Barry K. Coplon MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
North Lancaster Medical Office
2400 Lancaster Drive NE
Salem, OR 97305

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.3
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 236 Ratings
  • 28 Comments

Great doctor, very knowledgeable and conveyed information in a manner that I could understand. Gave me short-term prognosis and a longer view of my condition and the drugs needed to control the symptoms and keep me going.

February 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent visit & help from *Dr. Coplon.

January 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Nothing but excellent.

December 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doc was very patient with me and answered all my questions and those of my daughter's

December 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Coplon has been the best doctor I've had at KP. He is always friendly, professional, and very helpful. He takes the time necessary to explain to me what I need to know in order to allay my fears/concerns.

October 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Barry K. Coplon is an amazing doctor.

October 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Koplon is one of best physicians I have met.

October 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

FANTASTIC DOCTOR. You need to get more like him!

October 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent.

August 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Coplon has been my primary doctor since 1995 and I have always been very happy with his diagnosis. He is the very best doctor I have been to anywhere. He listens to your complaints and will talk it over with you.

August 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel comfortable with Dr. Coplan and feel he is always looking out for me. He is a really good Dr.

June 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I trust Dr Coplon as a guide for my physical health.

June 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Barry Coplan is patient, thorough and very helpful - he's great.

June 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thanks to all of you! Also a thank you to you, *Dr. Coplon, I am very glad you are my doctor. You are very informative & pleasant.

June 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Coplon is GREAT!

May 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All of the experiences I have had with Dr. Coplon have been excellent.

April 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The practitioner knows and understands me very well. He gave me great advice and prescribed a product that helps greatly. // It is always a pleasure to visit Dr. Coplon. He is competent and easy to talk to.

April 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Coplon is extremely caring and knowledgeable and spends as much time as needed .

March 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Coplon gave me information about foot care and shoes, and I appreciate having him as a provider.

March 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Barry Coplon has been my primary care for over 23 years. He is always good at explaining things to me and he is slow to giving a prescription which _____ me!

March 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good

February 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Smart, I trust him.........

January 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Coplon has always explained things well and spent whatever time was needed to address my concern.

January 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am always thankful to have *Dr. Coplon as my primary care provider - he is great in all aspects in my opinion.

January 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All Good

October 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Coplon always takes his time with me and talks to me in a language I can understand.

October 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All care was very good.

October 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am frustrated by the lack of a definitive answer to what actually has been going on with me. However, a game plan to move forward, and the extensive testing that was done to eliminate the worst of life threatening possibilities, has left me feeling better about the whole thing than six months ago.

September 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in Miami, Florida and the attended college and medical school in Virginia. I returned to Miami for my residency in internal medicine. I moved to Salem, Oregon to join Kaiser Permanente 17 years ago and I have fallen in love with living in the Pacific Northwest. I am married to my college sweetheart and have two children, both boys.

About my practice

I am board certified in internal medicine and my practice is focused on geriatrics and chronic disease management. I am a strong believer in palliative and hospice care for patients who are nearing the end of their lives. I work half time in administration trying to improve both patient and physician satisfaction.

How I thrive

I love the outdoors and I am an avid cyclist, both on and off the road. I enjoy travel and taking advantage of the local fresh fish and produce.

Medical School ?

Virginia Commonwealth University, Medical College of Virginia
Richmond

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
University of Miami-Jackson Memorial Medical Center
Miami FL

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine