Becky R. Overbeck MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Westside Medical Office
2875 NE Stucki Ave
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 82 Ratings
  • 30 Comments

Excellent - Friendly - good listener - Explains information very well. Never even had/have any complaints.

March 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Becky took my concerns seriously and was very reassuring and objective being sure to point out all my options, pros and cons.

March 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very happy with *Dr. Becky Overbeck and her nurse [name].

March 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am so glad I met Dr. Overbeck. she treated my condition with expertise from beginning to end. She followed up to make sure I was getting the right medication at the right time. Explained everything very clearly and answered my questions. She made sure I got the tests I needed at the apropriate time and that my health wasn't compromised because I had to wait for appointments. She's a great doctor. She's not only knowledgeable, she also cares.

February 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciated that the Dr. got me as many labs as possible so that I didn't have to get them at infertility where they would be more expensive. I felt that the dr could have been much warmer and friendlier, and done more to show she was listening to my concerns.

February 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Overbeck provides me with excellent care.

January 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I trust her ability as my care provider but don't care for her much.

December 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor & staff answered all my questions very well. Very satisfied!

November 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I thank God for having *Dr. Becky Overbeck.

October 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was scared & had pain issues. Both the dr. & assistant made sure the tests & procedures were scheduled ASAP & made sure I knew I could contact them any time with concerns. Follow up was excellent. Thanks. Both *Dr. Overbeck & [name] the assistant.

September 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Overbeck is a fantastic doctor. She takes the time to care and make sure you understand not only what is going on but why it is being done. She exemplifies women's health care best practices and the true spirit of medicine.

July 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. B. Overbeck and her staff have it together. I am highly satisfied with the my treatment and I hope I never have to change from this office/Doctor. Thanks Dr. Becky.

June 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Overbeck is a wonderful doctor!

May 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Overbech is a stellar physician and I feel fortunate for her care.

April 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Overbeck is a "friendly," down to earth doctor who is able to communicate her reasoning about he decisions and plan for your care. She is also able to discuss _____ research finding and how you as a patient cant intergrate that information so you can make informed decisions. I feel lucky to have her as my provider.

March 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Overbeck is awesome! I have been seeing her for many years & hope to stay with her for a long time!

March 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Becky Overbeck has always been kind, knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful when I've been in to see her. She never embarrasses me, but she is always honest in her assessments and comments. She has been an excellent OB-GYN doctor!

January 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Overback and staff were very kind and attentive - They are almost always on time and I rarely have to wait. Dr. Overbeck is very easy to talk with and never rushes me and is willing to explain anything I don't understand.

October 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Overbeck is amazing. I appreciate all the care she has given me over the last couple of years and leading up to my surgery!

August 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Becky is the best. I've been with her over 12 years. she's very good at what she does. very caring.

July 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Overbeck and all the nurses/assistants have been great to work with.

June 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Becky Overbeck knows and understands her field. I am completely satisfied with her services and hope I never have another dr. take over. She is top notch.

May 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always enjoy and trust the care provided by *Dr. Becky Overbeck.

May 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have worked w/*Dr. Overbeck for over 15 yrs. She is always competent efficient, friendly, & thorough! She is a REAL ASSET to Kaiser!

March 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Becky Overbeck is an outstanding caring doctor.

March 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Becky Overbeck is an excellent provider.

February 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Beck is an outstanding provider!

December 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Overbeck provided excellent care and highly skilled and effective treatment. I appreciate her intelligence, confidence, and care in this appointment as well as previous appointments and surgery. I feel extremely fortunate to have been in the capable and highly skilled hands of Dr. Overbeck.

November 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

When I was seen by dr. was sick she gave me meds that helped.

November 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Becky Overbeck is amazing! Thank you very much for making me feel okay about what I was going through!

October 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I completed medical school at Medical College of Wisconsin and then my obstetrics and gynecology residency at the University of Texas in 1999. I have lived in many different states and feel fortunate to call Oregon my home. My husband and I are raising two great children. As a family, we enjoy many of Oregon's outdoor recreational opportunities.

About my practice

I joined Kaiser Permanente in 1999 and love being able to practice with a dynamic group of peers. In obstetrics and gynecology, I have a wonderful and exciting practice that includes care of expectant mothers, childbirth, adolescent gynecology, and gynecologic care through mid-life and beyond. My goal is to provide compassionate care while partnering with women to achieve their health care needs.

How I thrive

I spend free time with friends, family, and my children. Balancing work with family life is a challenge but we are an active family that loves to hike, golf, bicycle, and ski together. I exercise often, keeping it fresh by varying my routine. I try to live the lifestyle I recommend for my patients: rest well, exercise regularly with friends (canines included), and eat healthy.

Medical School ?

Medical College of Wisconsin
Milwaukee

Medical Training ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
University of Texas Medical Branch Hospitals
Galveston TX

Board Certification ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology