Bei Wang MD
4.5 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Cascade Park Medical Office
12607 SE Mill Plain Blvd.
Vancouver, WA 98684

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.5
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.4
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.4
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.4
    Explanations
  • 4.5
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 129 Ratings
  • 21 Comments

Dr Wang was extremely helpful and very very nice. Took all the time I needed to discuss my health. Would recommend her without any hesitation

June 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

May 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Wang is professional, easy to talk to and goes the extra mile in making sure you understand any issue and treatment plans. I like non intrusive medicine and she is perfect for me.

April 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The appointment felt rushed, especially for a yearly physical.

April 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She actually listens, she is careful about touching (but not afraid to touch), and she actually TALKS to me!

March 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wang is wonderful, caring and competent.

December 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

care provider did not listen to any of my personal concerns.

October 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

really like Dr Wang, she is great! // I already recommended Dr Wang and will do so again.

September 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

July 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best doctor I have dealt with over 50 years. Wonderful.

July 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was fantastic! So glad to have her as my new doctor! I could tell she had taken time to review my file and she was very approachable about my concerns and answered all my questions thoroughly.

June 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wong is an excellent clinician, competent, professional, caring individual. She treats her patients in the total medical, emotional, kindness model one would expect from today's physician!

June 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A-1.

June 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

doctor wang was very good at soothing my nerves. I'm very anxious particularly when it comes to going to the doctor. she tells me how it is and made me feel optimistic about my health. i am really glad she is my new primary!

May 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

On time, fast, friendly!

May 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor spent the time I needed

April 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was nervous but *Dr. Wang eased my mind and the overall visit wasn't nerve-wrecking or weird. Dr. Wang was calm and collective which also helped.

March 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My *Dr. Wang was fantastic. I feel a very good fit as she is now my PCP. I was well taken care of by her and the nurse that took my stats.

March 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wang is a great listener and really cares.

February 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My Care Provider listened to my concern and understood the pain I was experiencing. the Care Provider was in agreement with my plans of physical therapy to help strengthen my spine for after care of spinal infusion. I know I will feel confident in working with this Care Provider to help me with my overall health.

February 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like this Doctor. I am so lucky to have as my primary care provider.

November 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am originally from China. Raised in a physician's family, I enjoy being in a position to help people, and my combined interest in science, people, and communication led me to a career in medicine. I attended Tongji Medical University, one of the premier medical schools in China, and completed my internal medicine residency at St. Luke's Hospital in St. Louis, Missouri. In my spare time, I enjoy exploring Oregon's scenic and natural wonders with my family, husband, and young son.

About my practice

I enjoy the full scope of medicine, from head to toe, and appreciate the process of getting to know each member as a person rather than a disease. I believe in the importance of disease prevention and patient education and strive to provide evidence-based and compassionate primary care to all my patients. Kaiser Permanente, with its tradition of personalized care and increasingly sophisticated preventive medicine, is a perfect match for me.

How I thrive

When not at work, I enjoy jogging, music, baking, home improvement, trying out new restaurants, and volunteering at my boy's school. I also love to travel near and far with my family.

Medical School ?

Tongji Medical University
Wuhan
China

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
St. Luke's Hospital
Chesterfield MO

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine