Benjamin A. Katz MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Skyline Medical Office
5125 Skyline Road South
Salem, OR 97306

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 108 Ratings
  • 21 Comments

very professional, and listened to my concerns

March 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As much as having my eye dilated and then shining a focused bright light into it can be made pleasant, Dr. Katz did a great job!

March 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Kaiser is extremely fortunate to have Dr Katz!

March 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Katz was caring, friendly & informative.

February 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Katz did a fabulous job. I would recommend him to anyone.

February 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very impressed by *Dr. Katz. Very caring and professional!

February 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great doctor. Very thorough.

February 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was quick, thorough and professional. Problems, and potential problems, were checked, evaluated and I left with solid plans of action.

February 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was very nice and he was kind. His exam was comfortable and gentle. My problem with him is he was in a hurry. Because of his rush to leave I don't think he really understood how my vision problem is affecting the quality of my life.

January 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Katz is a wonderful DR. I give him an A plus!

January 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good.

January 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Katz answered all my questions in detail with care and understanding concerning my upcoming surgery thus easing my mind and putting my fears to rest. He instilled great confinence for this upcoming surgery that lies in his hands.

January 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Answered ALL questions Very satisfied.

January 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thank you for the kind care & response to my questions.

December 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Routine visit - second time w/ *Dr. Katz - very thorough.

December 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good

November 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really felt like the doctor was on top of things, specifically cared about my health and doing the best job he could do for me.

November 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent.

October 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr & nurse were wonderful!

October 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very courteous and caring. I felt respected and confident as I left. Thank you.

October 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

While this was my 1st visit with *Dr. Katz, he had thoroughly reviewed my chart and knew my visual history. He examined my eyes completely and took photos for a possible problem. He pinpointed the cause and made suggestions to help alleviate the problem. His suggestions worked well.

October 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born in Southern California but have had the opportunity to live all over the country. I received my undergraduate degree in Utah, then moved to Texas on an academic scholarship. Around this time, I served as a Foreign Service representative in La Paz, Bolivia, where I became fluent in Spanish. After medical school, my training moved me again, this time to the Pacific Northwest. I had a couple of detours after training, but my family and I are now happy to call Oregon home.

About my practice

I chose to practice medicine because it offered the opportunity to serve people. In Utah, I volunteered as an interpreter at Primary Children's Hospital, but it was during my service in Bolivia that I became interested in eye care. At Prevent Blindness Texas, I performed volunteer ocular health and vision screenings and assisted in research. Now as a physician, my focus is on the whole person and each individual's overall health, and I practice comprehensive eye care. I enjoy connecting with all members and have a particular interest in cataract surgery.

How I thrive

I spend most of my free time with family. We love being outdoors with our dogs. I enjoy anything active and especially like distance-running and participating in triathlons. I am an Eagle Scout and continue to try to serve the community.

Medical School ?

University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston
Galveston