Benjamin D. Herring MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Orchards Medical Office
7101 NE 137th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98682

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.2
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 191 Ratings
  • 20 Comments

This was a wellness visit. I arrived with a short list of questions. All questions were taken care of and/or next steps were outlined and scheduled before I left.

February 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I extremely like *Dr. Benjamin Herring as he is fantastic.

December 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Herring went out of his way to be kind and considerate to me.

August 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have no complains, had to wait a bit but that usually does not happen. Very pleased with *Dr. Herring.

August 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very happy with *Dr. Herring.

July 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excelent, Dr Herring was very professsonal and informable in my visit. All went very well as usual.

June 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Possible the kindest, most attentive Doctor I have ever seen :)

June 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent clinician.

May 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Herring & his staff are very caring & professional with my care!

May 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This is the first time I was seen by Dr. Herring. I found him to be very professional and friendly. I am sure I am going to be happy with him as my care provider.

March 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience as I was nervous, actually scared.

December 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Herring is an excellent doctor.

December 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Benjamin Herring is a wonderful Dr. I enjoy having him as my Dr. and trust him very much.

December 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am glad to have *Dr Herring as my doctor -

December 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience.

November 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very professional, efficient, smooth and organized. I am hoping *Dr. Herring will remain my dr. or care provider.

October 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had to wait for about 25 minutes before I was called into the office to be weighed, measured & have BP taken. Then had to wait additional time for *Dr. Herring. He did apologize for "an emergency situation." It was OK, but unusual to have to wait at Kaiser. This was not a big deal - just unusual. I'm sure it won't happen again.

October 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor left Kaiser & I was assigned Dr. Herring. I prescribed Lipitor med even though I do not have a cholesterol problem which causes leg cramps & other side effects. He said I had osteoporosis & said to up my Vitamin D to 2-1000 units a day - had bone density test & no osteoporosis & he said go back to 1 a day, no blood test to see if I needed the right prescriptions - just a pill pusher doctor.

October 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everything was very good; from the starting nurse to the very end!

September 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first time seeing this doctor, who is apparently my newly assigned PCP. I liked him. He was friendly, bright and informative. I look forward to continuing to build a relationship with him. That said, I will NEVER wait an hour past my scheduled appointment to be seen ever again. Both the doctor and my time have value. I expect to be treated accordingly.

September 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in Olympia, WA and attended college in Southern California. My career in medicine was preceded by time as a middle school teacher, professional ski patroller, and carpenter. My interest in medicine actually began while working as a ski patroller. What I enjoy most about my practice is the blend of science, service, and relationship building. On a personal note, I am married and have three children. We have lived in Portland, Oregon for 15 years.

About my practice

As a Family Medicine physician I believe in treating the whole person, with an emphasis on exercise and nutrition. I am a firm believer that our health can be improved and our behavior influences the outcome.

How I thrive

When I'm not in clinic, I like to be active. I particularly enjoy riding and racing bicycles, skiing, and hiking. Watching my children's sporting activities also provides me a great deal of satisfaction. I am an ardent Timbers and Thorns soccer fan. Reading, cooking, and hanging out with my dog round out my free time.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Providence Health System/Milwaukie Hospital
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine