Benjamin J. Bryant MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Sunnyside Medical Office
10180 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 177 Ratings
  • 16 Comments

Pleased with Dr. Bryant at Gastroenterology.

December 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Bryant is taking over for my other GI physician who left. He seems caring, knowledgeable, and very competent.

November 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been struggling with IBS for 3 1/2 years. The new med he prescribed started working immediately. I will be forever grateful for his treatment.

October 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First time meeting with him, and he had read my charts and was familiar with my case.

October 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bryant & his staff were very helpful & personable at all times; explained everything about every procedure meds & what to expect. Very pleased with the appointment.

October 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was very good experience I like very much. *Dr. Bryant and the staff, I value your service. Thank you. Sincerely, [name]

September 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. was friendly, did not talk down to me, was honest and posed multiple choices. He inspired confidence in his ability to care for me in the future.

September 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience< I liked the Dr. and the nurse. Friendly and professional. // Dr. explained everything and was very caring.

July 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great doctor! This doctor finally understood what was happening and put us at ease and helped us control the problem. // This was a VERY good experience. The nurse and doctor worked well together. We have great confidence in this doctor.

June 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bryant was very knowledgeable, he spent time with me going over all my questions and concerns. He made sure further testing would be done right away. I would highly recommend him to friends and family.

May 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

In all my years of having Kaiser he has been one of the best providers I have ever seen.

November 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Bryant was wonderful. kind and courteous and I felt like he was concerned about my best interest.

November 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bryant and his staff were very helpful. Very kind and took time to explain things. Great appointment.

September 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent

September 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bryant was so impressive. As he is a specialist - I thought he would be an ego driven machismo but he was complete opposite and he took such good care of me. He listened, involved me - he was amazing. // Amazing provider.

September 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He listened to everything I had to say and then came up with a treatment plan that I was extremely comfortable with.

August 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in Lincoln, Nebraska and was fortunate to have parents who were active in the outdoors and have continued to enjoy the outdoors, be it fly fishing in the summer or skiing in the winter. Since college, I have seen medicine as a career which has allowed me to not only help those in their times of need, but to express my analytical and creative sides. Though I have lived in the Midwest for the majority of my life, I have always been drawn to the west coast and am happy to be back.

About my practice

I find that given the broad spectrum of gastroenterological diseases and symptoms, each member needs to be evaluated as an individual as assistance may be a small as taking the time to evaluate the effects of diet on symptoms to complicated procedures and imaging to get to the source. In addition to management of general gastroenterology complaints, I have trained in evaluation and management of esophageal diseases including motility issues and reflux.

How I thrive

Free time is exactly that, time to do something which is completely for you or your loved ones without worrying about anything else. The trick is finding a way to turn daily tasks into enjoyable time, such as turning cooking dinner into time with friends and family to create a meal or walking the dog in an area you haven't explored before and seeing a whole new area of the city you live in.

Medical School ?

Chicago Medical School at Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine & Science
North Chicago

Medical Training ?

Gastroenterology
University of Illinois College of Medicine at Chicago
Chicago IL

Hepatology
University of Illinois College of Medicine at Chicago
Chicago IL

Internal Medicine
University of Illinois College of Medicine at Chicago
Chicago IL

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine

Gastroenterology
American Board of Internal Medicine