Benjamin J. Koo MD
4.6 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Orchards Medical Office
7101 NE 137th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98682

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.5
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 93 Ratings
  • 10 Comments

I cannot say enough good things about *Dr. Koo! He is as good as I have ever had. He has helped me with my claim to the VA concerning my Parkinson's. Please let him know how grateful I am!... [name]

October 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate *Dr. Koo's expertise & knowledge. He has excellent bedside manners.

October 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have an ongoing issue and have seen many great doctors, however, the treatment and concern *Dr. Koo gave was great, if not the best! He informed me of what my condition WAS and what to expect long term.

October 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent doctor. All questions answered and a plan made.

July 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like & have confidence in this doctor.

May 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He very good listening to my problems and help me. Thanks.

January 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really enjoyed my visit & gained confidence in *Dr. Koo's qualifications. I foresee a great Dr./patient relationship.

January 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Koo was wonderful.

November 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Koo was friendly and engaging. He fully explained the procedure. Took the appropriate time with me and did not appear to be rushed or preoccupied. His diagnosis was encouraging.

November 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was very nice - very personable.

August 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Originally from Southern California, I gradually worked my way up to the Pacific Northwest. I received medical training at Loma Linda University, then completed my adult neurology residency at the University of California, Davis. I went on to do a fellowship in neuromuscular medicine at the University of Washington. I find neurology to be both challenging and exciting, and I appreciate the opportunity to serve and learn from my patients.

About my practice

I specialize in the diagnosis and treatment of various neurologic conditions with an emphasis on nerve and muscle diseases such as peripheral neuropathy, inflammatory neuropathy and myopathy, myasthenia gravis, muscular dystrophy, and amyotrophic lateral sclerosis.

How I thrive

My energy comes from spending quality time with my family, including my two Cavalier King Charles Spaniels. I also enjoy reading history and science fiction, playing tennis, and baseball.

Medical School ?

Loma Linda University School of Medicine
Loma Linda

Medical Training ?

Neuromuscular
University of Washington
Seattle WA

Neurology
University of California (Davis)
Sacramento CA

Board Certification ?

Neuromuscular Medicine
American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology

Neurology
American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology