Benjamin R. Burton DO
4.8 / 5
  • Spanish
(503) 813-2000
Hillsboro Medical Office
5373 W Baseline Rd
Hillsboro, OR 97123

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 103 Ratings
  • 28 Comments

Dr Burton is the best care provider I have ever had at Kaiser and I would also say in my life.

August 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Burton DO is an extreme asset to Kaiser Permanente and it should be noted he listened and always goes above and beyond in his patient care and I have been blessed to have him and will continue to be happily grateful in such a great provider, a provider that listened and always cares and is kind as smart is a much more rare experience and he should be told so, he is a gift and a I am grateful.

July 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Burton is an amazing effective communicator, like a respectful practical _____. A partner in my health care.

July 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with Dr. Burton. He was very easy to talk to and I liked him very much.

May 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Burton was patient, understanding, gave me options for treatment with good explanations, and asked ME what my thoughts were for treatment options. // This was my first appointment with him. I am happy to be forging a new practitioner relationship with Dr Burton.

May 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Burton was very caring and listened to my concerns. His advice was very helpful and I look forward to working with him in the future to insure my health.

May 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel like I've finally found a doctor(GP) that really cares about me and will do everything he can to help me.

April 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Burton, is very thorough. Explains problems and solutions very will. Good sense of humor and exhibits care for me as a patient. Excellent at referrals if needed.

April 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I believe Doctor Burton is genuinely concerned about me and my well being.

April 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been very happy with my doctor

April 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Burton is an amazing dr. He really seems to care about his patients and takes time to fully understand what your concerns & issues are. I would highly recommend him to anyone. He is very positive and encouraging. He has amazing bedside manors and, even when not feeling well, can make me feel at ease and safe. I'm so glad to have him as my dr.

February 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My visit with *Dr. Burton was helpful and every enjoyable. He is a good man.

February 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience.

August 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was referred to *Dr. Burton when he started at he Hillsboro Clinic. He was very congenial and very attentive. I felt like he was an exceptional physician.

July 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience. The Doctor was new to me. He was pleasant, thorough and covered all the bases and concerns that I had, With his help I feel that all my concerns were discussed and covered by this Doctor and have been resolved. If necessary in the future I will certainly try to see this Doctor again.

July 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The entire experience was pleasant, compassionate, and enjoyable. This may be the first time I actually look forward to going back as needed, rather than dreading dr appointments. // Everything went smoothly, and quickly. Dr. Burton was attentive, compassionate, and thorough. All staff treated me as if I were important, listened to my concerns, answered questions, and fulfilled my needs without delay. I was given immediate referalls to needed labwork and appointments.

April 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

1st visit, good experience.

March 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very happy with Dr. Burton.

March 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Would've liked more in depth answers to suggestions.

January 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Burton was amazing!!! He listened, observed, took info and assisted with a plan to treat the issue presented. Demonstrated caring and supportive character that has been missed in the medical field. Thank you for helping me!!!! This guy should get a metal for actually demonstrating wonderful & fantabulous patient care!!!!!

January 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good doctor Burton took time and worked with the problem I was addressing.

January 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I thought *Dr. Burton was an excellent physician. He took the time to go over our needs and answered all of our questions. I would definitely recommend him.

December 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Burton is the best care provider I've ever had. He is taking the necessary steps to get my pain and ongoing treatment moving forward very quickly. He takes the time necessary to examine and listens to me carefully about my symptoms and concerns.

December 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Burton was very helpful & courteous -

November 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The nurse and doctor were very friendly and both showed concern for my concerns even though I wasn't sure how concerned I should be. They were very empathetic.

November 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Burton is just wonderful.

September 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Burton was AMAZING! I wish he was our son's full time doctor!

September 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First time seeing this doctor, and I like him very much

September 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born in Tucson, Arizona but consider Oregon home. After high school I served for two years as a missionary for my church and determined that I wanted a career where I could help people every day. I received a degree in biophysics from Brigham Young University and married my high school sweetheart. I attended A. T. Still University in Mesa, Arizona for my medical training. I completed my post graduate training in family medicine in Las Vegas, Nevada working with the local community and treating visitors from all over the world. I am excited to be back in the Northwest with my family.

About my practice

As a family medicine physician I focus heavily on preventive medicine and treat ailments with help from our medical team. I believe the body is a unit with an incredible capacity to heal and my role is to support it in this process. My goal is to partner with patients to improve health. I practice Osteopathic medicine, including osteopathic manipulation, and welcome complimentary/alternative medical philosophies. I feel comfortable with children and adults, women's health, and routine prenatal obstetric care. I am also fluent in Spanish.

How I thrive

My life is exciting. I have a beautiful family and am energized by the world around me every day. I have a career where I get to watch people grow and improve their lives. I have been extremely blessed and couldn't ask for anything more.

Medical School ?

A.T. Still University School of Osteopathic Medicine in Arizona
Mesa

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Valley Hospital Medical Center
Las Vegas NV

Board Certification ?