Bennett E. Barch MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Cascade Park Medical Office
12607 SE Mill Plain Blvd.
Vancouver, WA 98684

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 164 Ratings
  • 35 Comments

Not much concern for patients feeliings

April 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great experience! Dr. Barch was on time, was familiar with my case when he entered the room, and explained everything very thoroughly.

March 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Barch he is wonderful DR.!

February 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Barch was great!!

February 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good service, no problems.

February 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Barch is excellent!

February 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Doctor Barch is an outstanding doctor.

January 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Awesome dr.!

December 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Physician extremely KNOWLEDGEABLE and respectful. Clearly explained ear problem. Very empathetic to my arrival after automobile accident - "fender bender" just happened! Professional atmosphere.

December 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My concerns were not fully addressed or referred to. INSTEAD, I felt a little stupid, as if my main concern underlying the purpose of the visit was not taken seriously. I could have used 3 more minutes on that problem. Instead, I felt small about not handling my symptoms properly. The procedure hurt & he offered no kind words.

October 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

"OUTSTANDING" #100.

October 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Barch was very thorough and wrote a detailed summary visit/follow-up note.

October 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

VERY GOOD.

October 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good service and short wait time.

August 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Barch saw me as a "slip in patient" and was fast, friendly and super efficient.

August 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Barch did a very good job taking care of me, and my problems. Thank you *Dr. Barch for helping me! [name] & putting a referral for my swallow & choke problems.

July 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Barch was great. Very good listening and communication skills with his patients. Quick but efficient. Thanks!

June 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Barch was a treat, he talks through his procedures. Its not only comforting, its informative. Very professional. [name]

June 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very happy with the amount of time he spent with me and that he recommended acupuncture and massage.

November 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor and staff were absolutely amazing. My daughter had the most amazing care and treated so well by everyone. Awesome job and bed side manner. The doctor was gracious as well as the anesthesiologist. First time I've heard my daughter say she wants to go back! (hopefully not).

October 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I would NEVER go to see this doctor again. He was very rude, wouldn't listen to my concerns, didn't explain anything.

October 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

When asked to describe my past health history *Dr. Barch was very condescending in the way he interpreted what I was saying. I felt like my health issues were too minor to be a real concern of his. Overall, he lacked a friendly and genuine attitude. A doctor should be friendly and compassionate toward his patients which are two quality that do not seem important to *Dr. Bennett E. Barch.

August 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Barch was extremely thorough.

August 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Barch is one of the best doctors I have had at Kaiser and I would highly recommend him to friends and family.

August 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

all very good

August 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Barch is one of the best doctors I have ever seen. He is very empathic, always involves me in discussion and decisions regarding treatment.

July 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I started to feel light headed towards the end of my visit, when I told the Nurse and Doctor they both immediately did what they could to alleviate that discomfort. I was very grateful for both of their attentiveness.

July 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr Barch was wonderful, he really engaged my daughter during her exam. it was great, we arranged surgery & he did the pre-op exam st the same time.

June 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

1/2 hr. late seeing me. I had more questions but he said he was 1/2 hr. late for his next appointment. ???. It made me feel rushed. He was pleasant and I believe he is an excellent dr.

May 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciated *Dr. Barch's willingness to answer questions & provide input about a medical concern unrelated to the procedure performed.

April 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Only one thing. My care provider has suggested diff. ways to take care of my on going problem. I try the suggestions - doesn't work. I keep explaining the situation is not as provider perceives because provider keeps suggesting same remedy again w/a tiny twist. Doesn't hear what I'm explaining - provider is very nice, professional and sincerely trying to help I feel; but I don't seem to find a way to explain any clearer than I already have.

April 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Barch was caring and took as much time as I needed to help me be as ease with all outcomes // I am extremely happy with my care here

February 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Barch was helpful and clear in his diagnostic work and recommendations. He's a keeper.

January 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very personable & knowledgeable provider.

January 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very thoughtful and considerate -

October 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in an old farmhouse in central Illinois. I moved to Chicago, Illinois to attend Northwestern University and stayed for my medical training at University of Illinois. Chicago was a great city but I wanted to move to the beautiful Pacific Northwest. I chose the vibrant Portland, Oregon area and feel fortunate to call it home. I pursued a career in medicine because it allows me to combine my interest in science with taking care of people. While the path to becoming a surgeon was arduous, I'm rewarded daily by the ability to help my patients.

About my practice

I practice Otolaryngology (Ear, Nose, and Throat), including surgeries of the head and neck. One of the reasons I chose Otolaryngology as a specialty is the opportunity to treat both adult and pediatric patients. I have a special interest in nasal surgery (Septoplasty, Endoscopic Sinus surgery), but enjoy treating all conditions of the ears, nose, and throat. I feel privileged to be a member of the Kaiser Permanente team. I believe practicing medicine as a team is more rewarding and provides our patients with a higher level of care.

How I thrive

I thrive by making sure I maintain a good work/life balance. In my private time, I enjoy Portland's wonderful food and beverage scene. I enjoy hiking in the Columbia Gorge, exploring new wineries in the Willamette Valley, and watching the waves on the coast. I find exercising and working in my yard keep my mind and body healthy. I am forever listening to music and enjoy the local music scene. It's great to live in a place where all of these things are right outside your front door.

Medical School ?

University of Illinois College of Medicine at Chicago
Chicago

Medical Training ?

Otolaryngology
University of Illinois College of Medicine at Chicago
Chicago IL

Board Certification ?

Otolaryngology
American Board of Otolaryngology