Beth R. Gabbard OD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Cascade Park Medical Office
12607 SE Mill Plain Blvd.
Vancouver, WA 98684

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 343 Ratings
  • 53 Comments

She is well informed, careful, kind, and willing to listen.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she examined my eye told me everything she was doing and asked several times if I had questions. she was also friendly

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Doctor explained so well. I had been just getting used to visual changes, but she explained what is happening. Now, I know to call her if needed.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Beth Gabbard is thorough in exam & explanation - excellent!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Beth Gabbard, OD was outstanding. Very complete eye exam.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience was very positive. My wait time was less than 5 minutes even though I was early. Dr. Gabbard was very pleasant and knowledgeable.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Carlson is great--thorough, smart, savvy and thoughtful.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was very kind.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience ith Dr Gabbard was excellent.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Old Dr. retired. First visit with this Doctor. Came away feeling good. I hope she can give a good recommendation toward a upcoming surgery.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Toward the end of the examination the dictir related that I was beginning to get cataracts. I asked about the cataract surgery and said that I was very fearful about this proceedure. There was no reaction.....no reaction!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience. The doctor addressed my concerns and offered good advice.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gabbard was exceptional. I highly recommend her.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Exceptional experience.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gabbard took time with me, and was very nice and very professional. She made sure I knew the health of my eyes and was very reassuring.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This doctor was great, I would definitely recommend her.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Beth Gabbard is very attentive and thorough, and to boot, has a great manner when dealing with patients. KP should consider itself lucky to have her.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gabbard was patient with during the eye exam when it was difficult for me to decide which screen was the clearest for my eyes. She suggested, I welcomed, the opportunity to have a trial pair of contactlenses in a slightly stronger prescription.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gabbard was thoughtful, thorough and efficient. I really appreciated her and her entire staff.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gabbard was very friendly & thorough.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really liked my DR. she was awesome!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

liked her alot

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was by far the best experience I have had with the optical department. Dr. Gabbard did an excellent job, I am so happy that I found her!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent OD.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love Dr. Beth and [name] is theBEST!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very efficient and competent. did not waste any time.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

felt very included in potential dece isions

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very pleased with *Dr. Gabbard's care!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I absolutely loved Beth R. Gabbard OD. She was so professional and so nice. She was a pleasure to be with. She's a very, very nice person and knows her job. She answered all my questions.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she was very professional and made me feel comfortable at appt.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the doctor was very thorough.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Beth Gabbard, OD did an excellent job, was extremely thorough, answered all my questions, and was very pleasant to be with (examined by). My hope is that she hears of these comments!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent and compassionate provider

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was great!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great experience - I truly felt that the Dr cared about my eyesight.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gabbard is awesome! In fact, any time I may need eye care in the future, I would like to see her again if possible She's great!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Her suggestions to improve my condition were very successful. Symptoms minimal at this time.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was impressed with the Dr's personal follow through on a question that I asked, that required to her to get more information. She called me the following day with the answer.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciated that the provider discussed some different options with me, and made me feel it was my choice - but that she was giving me the information I needed to make it well. I also appreciated that she discussed costs of different lenses. Cost is a factor, and this provider was thoughtful about it.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very nice also an informative

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I gave a 3 for number 7 because the Dr. didn't really take the time to make sure my 4 year old understood how the eye exam would work and what to do. This was her first time at an eye apt and a little young to just jump right in the way they did and it confused her making it difficult for the Dr. A few moments explaining what she needed to do and how it worked would have helped make the situation a little less frustrating but the Dr. was very nice. It was a busy day so it felt a little rushed.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Gabbard listened and responded well to my questions.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Provider seemed rushed. She didn't explain what each eye exam machine would do, just set it up and began using it on me. I think this is important info to share with a client - especially when one of the tests is the thing that puffs air into your eye unexpectedly. "This is the air puff machine" would be helpful info to any patient.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gabbard did a great job.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

both Dr. Gabbard and her assistant were very attentive, warm, and professional. They answered any questions I had and I have a very positive experience.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was the most efficient & courteous eye exam I've had. *Dr. Gabbard was very helpful & effective. I was quite impressed & satisfied.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I don't think that there is enuff words to say thank you so very much so. For all of your guys hard work.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gabard is a new doctor with KP, has only been there seven months, but was very efficient and seemed very good in her area of expertise with eyes.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed that I was given every test available to assess my problem

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was the first time seeing Dr. Gabbard. She was informative, professional, kind and friendly. She took time to answer all of my questions.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gabbard was wonderful with my anxious child. Definitely eased her fears, and made her comfortable.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Before my career at Kaiser Permanente began, I visited the Northwest on a regular basis, which led me to move to the Portland area. The landscape is beautiful and the people are so kind!

About my practice

Kaiser Permanente Vision Essentials always focuses on the patient first. I enjoy working with a team that strives to ensure that while you are with us, your vision and ocular health are priority #1.

How I thrive

I try to keep my mind flexible and make sure to learn something new on a regular basis. I have enjoyed taking classes in Spanish and cooking, and look forward to new opportunities to flex my mental muscles!

Medical School ?

Illinois College of Optometry
Chicago

Medical Training ?

Optometry
Illinois College of Optometry
Chicago IL

Board Certification ?