Beth R. Gabbard OD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Cascade Park Medical Office
12607 SE Mill Plain Blvd.
Vancouver, WA 98684

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 310 Ratings
  • 43 Comments

Dr. Gabbard was exceptional. I highly recommend her.

June 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This doctor was great, I would definitely recommend her.

May 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gabbard took time with me, and was very nice and very professional. She made sure I knew the health of my eyes and was very reassuring.

April 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Exceptional experience.

April 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gabbard was patient with during the eye exam when it was difficult for me to decide which screen was the clearest for my eyes. She suggested, I welcomed, the opportunity to have a trial pair of contactlenses in a slightly stronger prescription.

April 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gabbard was thoughtful, thorough and efficient. I really appreciated her and her entire staff.

April 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Beth Gabbard is very attentive and thorough, and to boot, has a great manner when dealing with patients. KP should consider itself lucky to have her.

April 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good

January 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really liked my DR. she was awesome!

January 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very satisfied!

December 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent OD.

December 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

felt very included in potential dece isions

December 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

liked her alot

December 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gabbard was very friendly & thorough.

November 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very pleased with *Dr. Gabbard's care!

October 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love Dr. Beth and [name] is theBEST!

October 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was by far the best experience I have had with the optical department. Dr. Gabbard did an excellent job, I am so happy that I found her!

September 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very efficient and competent. did not waste any time.

September 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gabbard is excellent.

September 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I absolutely loved Beth R. Gabbard OD. She was so professional and so nice. She was a pleasure to be with. She's a very, very nice person and knows her job. She answered all my questions.

August 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she was very professional and made me feel comfortable at appt.

August 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the doctor was very thorough.

August 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent and compassionate provider

July 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Beth Gabbard, OD did an excellent job, was extremely thorough, answered all my questions, and was very pleasant to be with (examined by). My hope is that she hears of these comments!

July 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

June 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was great!

May 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great experience - I truly felt that the Dr cared about my eyesight.

April 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was impressed with the Dr's personal follow through on a question that I asked, that required to her to get more information. She called me the following day with the answer.

April 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I gave a 3 for number 7 because the Dr. didn't really take the time to make sure my 4 year old understood how the eye exam would work and what to do. This was her first time at an eye apt and a little young to just jump right in the way they did and it confused her making it difficult for the Dr. A few moments explaining what she needed to do and how it worked would have helped make the situation a little less frustrating but the Dr. was very nice. It was a busy day so it felt a little rushed.

April 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Her suggestions to improve my condition were very successful. Symptoms minimal at this time.

April 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciated that the provider discussed some different options with me, and made me feel it was my choice - but that she was giving me the information I needed to make it well. I also appreciated that she discussed costs of different lenses. Cost is a factor, and this provider was thoughtful about it.

March 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very nice also an informative

March 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gabbard is awesome! In fact, any time I may need eye care in the future, I would like to see her again if possible She's great!

March 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Gabbard listened and responded well to my questions.

January 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gabbard did a great job.

January 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

both Dr. Gabbard and her assistant were very attentive, warm, and professional. They answered any questions I had and I have a very positive experience.

December 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Provider seemed rushed. She didn't explain what each eye exam machine would do, just set it up and began using it on me. I think this is important info to share with a client - especially when one of the tests is the thing that puffs air into your eye unexpectedly. "This is the air puff machine" would be helpful info to any patient.

December 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed that I was given every test available to assess my problem

October 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was the most efficient & courteous eye exam I've had. *Dr. Gabbard was very helpful & effective. I was quite impressed & satisfied.

September 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gabard is a new doctor with KP, has only been there seven months, but was very efficient and seemed very good in her area of expertise with eyes.

August 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was the first time seeing Dr. Gabbard. She was informative, professional, kind and friendly. She took time to answer all of my questions.

August 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I don't think that there is enuff words to say thank you so very much so. For all of your guys hard work.

August 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gabbard was wonderful with my anxious child. Definitely eased her fears, and made her comfortable.

August 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Before my career at Kaiser Permanente began, I visited the Northwest on a regular basis, which led me to move to the Portland area. The landscape is beautiful and the people are so kind!

About my practice

Kaiser Permanente Vision Essentials always focuses on the patient first. I enjoy working with a team that strives to ensure that while you are with us, your vision and ocular health are priority #1.

How I thrive

I try to keep my mind flexible and make sure to learn something new on a regular basis. I have enjoyed taking classes in Spanish and cooking, and look forward to new opportunities to flex my mental muscles!

Medical School ?

Illinois College of Optometry
Chicago

Medical Training ?

Optometry
Illinois College of Optometry
Chicago IL

Board Certification ?