Bethany C. Wohletz MD
4.5 / 5
(503) 813-2000
West Salem Medical Office
1160 Wallace Road NW
Salem, OR 97304

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.5
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.5
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.5
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.5
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 106 Ratings
  • 14 Comments

This was a meeting to meet my new care provider since my long time provider was retiring. I was pleasantly confident with my new provider!!

May 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a rather large list of items to discuss with my doctor, and although she listened and took notes on all items, there was not time to really address every one; but I definitely did get the care I needed for the most important issues.

May 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wohletz was immensely helpful in her assistance and understanding of my relatively rare medical condition.

May 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really loved *Dr. Wohletz! I had a female dr. for many years and she was a wonderful dr. but has since retired.

April 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my initial visit with my new PCP. She was very easy to talk to, and I felt like we put together a good initial plan of care.

April 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am so far very pleased with my experience as a patient of Dr. Wohletz.

February 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great doctor! very friendly

February 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My first visit with Dr. Wohletz. I really liked her, she took her time and had lots of questions..I feel this will be a good patient/Dotor relationship, I felt very comfortable with her and other personnel at facility Doctor Wohletz and Staff all excellent..

February 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very pleased with doctor and lab service. Looking forward to her monitoring my health and wellness.

January 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am brand new to Kaiser and this was my first visit. It was to establish myself as a patient, so I didn't have any immediate health concerns. I was very satisfied with this visit.

January 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

may not be a fault of hers, but I felt like she did not give me any time to ask questions. I felt very rushed.

January 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she could really use training on her bedside manner. she had her agenda & had zero regard for my input.

January 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor, although empathetic & nice did not really consider what therapy has worked well for me in the past (after nearly a year of testing and trail/error with medications). Tried to push antidepressants on me. Why does every doctor want to put people on these? I am not depressed, just more nervous than most.

November 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I picked her because she has the holistic approach. I was very, very satisfied with her. // Not one complaint. Could not have picked a more knowledgeable doctor.

November 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had an interest in medicine from a very young age, stemming from an appreciation for science and a passion for helping others. I graduated magna cum laude from the honors program at Colorado State University with a major in biomedical sciences. The role of lifestyle on health and disease prevention has always fascinated me, and I researched the impact of dietary fat on cognition and dementia risk as my honors thesis. I attended medical school at the University of Colorado Denver Anschutz Medical Campus and completed my family medicine residency training at Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center in Amarillo. I love practicing family medicine for the breadth of the field, the emphasis on prevention, and the ability to foster strong patient-practitioner relationships.

About my practice

I prefer a holistic approach to medicine, with emphasis on lifestyle and prevention. During residency, I concurrently completed 200 hours of training in integrative medicine through the University of Arizona. I believe in the importance of educating patients about disease processes and empowering them to be partners in their health care. I also enjoy performing a variety of in-office procedures related to dermatologic and nail concerns, joint and trigger point injections, and women's health.

How I thrive

My family is my greatest motivator. On days off, I enjoy spending time with my husband and two dogs, exploring the outdoors – hiking, camping, snowboarding, bicycling, and rollerblading. I love painting and drawing, usually inspired by nature. During my years in Colorado, I volunteered as a martial arts and fitness instructor, and I am eager to resume training. I also enjoy utilizing my integrative medicine training and passion for culinary arts to create unique healthy dishes inspired by cultures from around the world.

Medical School ?

University of Colorado School of Medicine
Denver CO

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Texas Tech University
Amarillo TX

Integrative Medicine
University of Arizona
Tucson AZ

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine