Bethany J. Moyses OD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Rockwood Medical Office
19500 SE Stark St.
Portland, OR 97233

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 291 Ratings
  • 80 Comments

I had several questions that were answered with clarity and courtesy. I feel very safe in my provider's care

July 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent care, great enthusiasm

June 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience OD did not act rushed. Very thorough with explanation and recommendations. I felt she was interested in my issues and liked her job.

June 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

doctor was amazing!

May 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The assistant and doctor were totally excellent. My compliments to them was great.

April 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She acted like she really cared. I really liked her. Would like to have her again next time. Thanks.

April 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very nice doctor. I will request her again.

April 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Clearly explained eye/vision issues for me

April 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was very kind and considerate.

March 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great appt

March 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care provider was very happy with how she treated me with kind and respect.

March 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was treated very well, thank you.

March 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my doctor was excellent

March 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Moyses was amazing and took her time with my daughter to help make sure we got a good eye exam

February 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is amazing. our entire family is switching to her for our eye care.

February 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Doctor was wonderful. She has an obvious passion for her work and was so delightful to my daughter. She was extremely thorough in her examination and explanation of my daughter's condition.

February 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent Doctor.

January 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really great dr. Thank you!

December 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This provider was so informative about what was going on with my dry eyes, examining my eyes, talking to me about treatment options, etc... Was just wonderful.

December 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Moyses is always very kind, caring and greets you with a smile and a handshake! Always a pleasant experience!

November 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very impressed with this provider and assistant. Would definitely recommend her!

October 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very easy to communicate with. Professional and friendly. Very good at her job!

September 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Moyses is absolutely wonderful. I have total trust in her abilities.

September 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Professional, personable, confidential, met all exceptional.

August 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love my Dr Moyses. She is the best I care doctor I have ever had. I recommend her to others. She takes the time to explain things and answer any questions I have.

August 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Provider made an excellent effort to accommodate my need to sit on a walker for the exam.

July 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very professional and compassionate

June 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

provider was fantastic and insightfully answered all of my questions

May 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Bethany Moyses was an OUTSTANDING PROFESSIONAL!!! The BEST Eye Dr. I have ever had!!! She was Very Friendly! Smiled! Went Out of her Way to make me Feel Comfortable and kept me Informed about the eye examine procedure! I told her I wanted to Request her as my Eye Dr. because I Liked her So much!!! :-) She Should Be Recognized for Being an EXCEPTIONALLY GREAT PROFESSIONAL for Kaiser!!! Sincerely, [name]

April 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My visit, was for the most part, positive...Bethany was pleasant, knowledgeable, and provided some helpfull advice..

April 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Felt the care provider seemed hurried, but despite that observation she was excellent.

April 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All excellent

March 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Moyses was AMAZING.

March 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very much appreciated the care I received from *Dr Moyses. Would recommend her to anyone.

February 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Moyses is very knowledgeable and attentive.- She made me feel like she truly cared for my issues. She is cheerful -

February 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. was very nice and answered all my questions as well as explaining things well. A very pleasant experience.

February 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

love the Dr. giving her a rating of #10! Double the. best.

February 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She did a through examination and was friendly, knowledgeable and efficient.

February 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have nothing but the HIGHEST praise for *Dr. Moyses - she was knowledgeable, efficient, and extremely personable. I was so impressed with her that I'm considering choosing her as my regular eye doctor!

January 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Moyses was very knowledgeable about my eye condition and was able to explain it to me. She also gave me a regimen to follow and explained why I needed each step.

December 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

No complaints whatsoever. Dr. Moyses is the best.

December 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really happy that I met Bethany J Moyses, OD. Will seek her out for future visits. I felt like she listened and she helped. I would like to Thank her for her care!!!

December 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Moyses is an extremely kind, thorough get the job done & get it done correctly.

December 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I found this care provider to be the best I have ever had in the optical department

December 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Moyses was very thorough and answered all my concerns and questions.

November 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed with her. She found a problem with my eye that at a later appt with a retina specialist, I learned that the condition had gone undiagnosed for some time.

November 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Bethany was very nice an professional.

November 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very friendly and business like.

October 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

this was the best eye care experience I have had.

October 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Moses is amazing very caring and friendly love seeing her she took very good care in handling my problem

September 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great sense of humor too!

September 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. explained [diagnosis], causes and treatment and requested return visit in 4 months. Dr was very professional, knowledgeable and personable. I feel strongly I received competent and thorough care.

August 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor was very friendly and easy to talk to about sight problems.

August 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best eye exam at Kaiser ever, and I have had many good eye exams

August 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was really impressed with Dr. Moyses' competence, skill, and calm demeanor. Dhe took time to explain her findings, and discussed a plan to follow up on them.

July 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Moyses was amazing! I've been wearing glasses and/or contacts for 25 years and she is the best I've ever seen.

July 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very bright, cheerful, and understandable

June 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was a two-visit occurrence: First for diagnosis & treatment, and second, for a progress check. In both instances, *Dr. Moyses explained her diagnosis & treatment plan in terms I could understand - Not a common skill!!

May 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is an excellent example of what it means to be a care provider. Friendly, funny, caring, knowledgeable.

May 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Moyses is excellent - great listener, positive, and flexible

May 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was so nice and caring. You bet I'd recommend Dr. M.

May 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really nice and thorough lady.

May 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Another young but very good doctor with excellent bedside manner.

April 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Bethany was the BEST optomitrist I have seen in many many years

March 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Was very impressed, will ask for her next visit to have my eyes examined.

March 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Probably the nicest doctor I've ever seen. She answered all my questions and made me feel comfortable about my potential concerns.

March 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Again felt rushed. Seemed to have to hurry. Felt like I had to make quick decisions without given enough time to analyze what was being shown.

February 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr was very attentive and complete in her exam and investigated root of problem/concern. I felt very confident in her diagnosis and continuance of her request for further testing.

February 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Moyses was great! She had to work me in to her full schedule or my PCP told me to stop in & get my eyes checked after my appt. with him due to my concerns.

December 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I greatly appreciated not only Dr. Moyses' professionalism, but her personal interaction skills.

December 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Moyses came to get me at the appointed time so there was no waiting at all.

November 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I liked the competent way the Dr handled the exam, and she made me feel comfortable.

November 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Liked her very much. Pleased how she communicated with me.

October 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like Dr. Moyses. I have seen a few different OD's at the clinic and I like Dr. Moyses the best. She is very easy to talk to and I felt comfortable asking questions. She is also very thorough.

October 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Moyses was very professional, thorough, attentive, caring, concern about my vision. Very assurance. Very layback, funny. Awesome human being.

October 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience. Return in one week.

October 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My O.D., Bethany Moyses was the best O.D. I've had in years. Professional and great bedside manner.

September 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Moyses was very honest, humble and genuinely nice.

September 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Of all the optometrists I have seen she was exceptional, the best.

September 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Moyses and all staff very attentive and helpful. I my eyecare is in excellent hands!

August 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Originally from Eureka, California, I have also lived in Sao Paulo, Brazil, Bethel and Spokane, Washington before deciding to call Portland, Oregon home. Originally focused on obtaining a science major in biology, I found myself fascinated with the profession of optometry and realized that I wanted to enter the world of health care. I enjoy building relationships with my patients and being able to provide them with the best eye care possible.

About my practice

I received my doctorate from Pacific University's College of Optometry and completed my residency at the Portland Veterans Affairs Medical Center. My clinical experience has given me a strong basis in geriatric patient care and low vision, ocular disease management, and primary care optometry. I am dedicated to providing compassionate care to all of my patients and enjoy working with each individual to address their eye care needs.

How I thrive

Over the years, I have gone on multiple international eye care mission trips to Guatemala, Peru, and the Philippines. Each mission trip has been a humbling experience that motivates me and makes me thankful for the health care we have available to us. In addition to travel, I enjoy spending time with my husband and two young girls exploring the outdoors. Each summer requires camping trips and adventures to the river. I have a passion for gardening, road biking, and baking. Occasionally, you can find me out for a run with our dog.

Medical School ?

Pacific University
Forest Grove

Medical Training ?

Primary Care Optometry
Portland Veterans Affairs Medical Center
Portland OR

Optometry
Pacific University
Forest Grove OR

Board Certification ?