Bill L. Borok OD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office Central
3600 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 258 Ratings
  • 58 Comments

Dr. Borok is wonderful! I've been going to him for years and I have full confidence in him.

August 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Bill Borok is a great optometrist, I have always enjoyed his time in the exam room as he takes time to talk about my condition and give me options so I can make my own informed decisions. I would recommend him to anyone.

August 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Bill Borok is a superb: smart, and empathetic. I always look forward to seeing him and I'm thrilled with the quality of care he provides.

August 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Borok is a friendly, knowledgeable and all-around pleasant person and professional. He has an excellent bedside manner. I was happy to meet him and pleased he will be mine and my family's eye Dr.

July 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience wth Bill Borok was exceptional. He was very friendly, informative encouraging and helpful. He was concerned with my worries. I would recommend him to anyone. and hope if I need my eyes checked again that I can get him to do it. I will remember his name.

July 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent.

July 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Borok is an extremely good provider and listens and responds very well to my questions, concerns, and vision experience.

June 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Borok rocks!!!

June 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Borok was fantastic. Extremely nice, calm and easy to talk to.

June 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have seen *Bill Borok before. He is consistently great & I always leave feeling well cared for.

April 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

exceptional care.

April 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have always enjoyed my visits with Dr. Bill Borok. He is friendly, kind, knowledgeable, and has a great bedside manner. He always involves me in decision-making regarding my care.

March 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the DR was really good! good info and customer service one of the best drs

March 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Borok seems very aware of latest innovations with new lenses and has greatly improved my visual ability and comfort over the years. I'm very grateful for his knowledge and caring attitude!

March 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr. Borak was very concerned with my issue and took time to hear about prior occurrences of this issue and what it stemmed from. We talked about prior treatments and how well they work or did not work and came up with a treatment plan based on that. The treatment has been very effective. dr borok is very knowledgeable and I would go back to him again.

March 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Borok is awesome!

March 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt informed. understood, & reassured.

March 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Borok is thorough, knowledgeable, and caring. Utmost professional

February 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Like *Dr. Borok very much.

February 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good.

February 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Borok is an outstanding practitioner, and my husband has switched to him on my recommendation. He is a very good listener, and does a great job explaining the options for my contact lens prescription and glasses lenses.

January 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr Borok was terrific. Friendly, compassionate, professional, efficient. I'm glad he is working for Kaiser and that he is my optometrist!

January 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He answered at my questions and addressed all my concerns. Thank you so much!

January 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Have nothing but highest regard for *Dr. Borok. He & *Dr. [name] saved my vision, great dept.

January 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent service from Dr. Bill Borok.

October 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Borok was very thoughtful thorough and pleasant. I would highly recommend him to family and friends.

October 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great visit. Dr. Borok was amazing, engaging and kind. I enjoyed my time spent there.

September 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Borok is a good eye doctor. He is knowledge and very nice.

September 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Borok has been my optician since before my cataract surgery and has always been very caring and concerned regarding my optical needs.

September 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love this dr.

September 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

doctor was great.

August 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Borok was wonderful. patient, thorough, and very helpful. A+

August 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

II have very much appreciated the opportunity to see Dr. Borok over the years. His prescription for my contact lenses was a decided improvement over my previous one, and was an important factor in the success of my recent cataract operations.

August 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best Dr. visit I've ever had at Kaiser. *Dr. Borok and his team saw me quickly, listened to my concerns and fixed my eye problem. I was raving about him and his team the whole day. I wish I had more reasons to go to the eye dr!

July 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Borok is an outstanding dr. I have a complicated situation and he has always done great!!! His care and expertise is totally over the top fantastic. My new eyeglass prescription is absolutely the best. Thank you Dr. Borok.

July 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Borock was on time, personally came to get me and expedited the visit. Excellent and personable service! // He's the best, very caring, engaged and clear in his communications and recommendations.

July 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Borok is the BEST. I wish all were like him.

July 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had worn hard contacts for years. I struggled. Thing always got in my eyes. I was fussing all the time. Previous providers told me if I wanted to see well, I had no options. *Dr. Borok explained new advances had been made and clearly explained my "new" options. He shared his personal experience to help me make a good decision. I am now in very comfortable soft lenses. They are great and I even think I see better!

June 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My husband and I always make it a point to choose Dr Borok when presented with options even if it means waiting to get an appointment. He is knowledgable, kind, and thorough.

June 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Borok is an excellent optometrist! Very thorough and caring- warm personality!

May 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Bill Borok is a terrific care provider! He is always cheerful, concerned and thorough. I can't say enough good things about him!

May 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really enjoyed Dr. Borok and hope to see him in the future.

May 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor is extremely nice and thorough. He came to the waiting room and took me to the exam room himself and after the appt. took me back out - *Dr. Borok is truly awesome.

April 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

he was great. personable and knowledgeable and answered all of my questions.

April 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Borok was by far the best eye doctor I have met with in all my years seeing eye care professional. Will definitely be going back to him!

April 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Bill Borok was wonderful. I liked that he introduced himself as "Bill Borok" rather than "Dr. Borok"--I always find it odd when doctors address patients by their first names but expect to be called "Dr." I also appreciated that he took the time to call me with some follow up instructions and gave me the phone number at his desk in case I needed to reach him. Fabulous! I feel like I really got personal attention.

April 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Borok was very thorough and instilled confidence. I would recommend him to my wife and neighbors.

April 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Even though it was late in the day and provider was behind because of an emergency, he was thorough and took sufficient time for my visit.

February 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Quick & thorough very satisfied.

February 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Helpful, friendly, knowledgeable. // Thank you for a constructive visit.

February 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Borok is the best OD I've seen. Professional, personable, and really strives to understand and achieve my goals for my eyecare.

January 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was very friendly, caring and easy to talk with. I felt like I had excellent treatment.

January 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very professional and interest in helping.

November 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thorough eye examination and very good at explaining diagnosis of my eye condition. Answered all my questions fully.

October 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very positive experience and the optometrist patiently and in detail explained an issue I sm having with floaters. I greatly appreciated that!

October 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A great visit experience.

October 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have seen many eye doctors, most of whom did not care about my concerns. Dr. Borok not only cared, he explained answers with words I could comprehend, and came up with solutions to my problems. Dr. Borok took such great care of me. I have never had such a positive eye exam. He helped me find contacts that are a MUCH better fit for my eye, after I have brought this up to other doctors for 10 years! Great experience. All the employees, including the doctor, were so friendly.

September 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor I saw was friendly, concerned and thorough. Even correcting my contact lens prescription to fit more comfortably.

August 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in Beaverton, Oregon and attended Sunset High School. After graduating from the University of Oregon, there were not many jobs in aerospace at the time so I decided to go to optometry school.

About my practice

I practice general optometry, including contact lenses, and specializing in corneal abnormalities.

How I thrive

I thrive with my patients and co-workers in a family-like atmosphere. I receive fulfillment by serving in the community with other eye care providers by providing eye exams and glasses for those that need assistance.

Medical School ?

Pacific University
Forest Grove

Medical Training ?

Optometry
Pacific University
Forest Grove OR

Board Certification ?