Bina D. Patel MD, MPH
4.6 / 5
  • Spanish
(503) 813-2000
Gateway Medical Office
1700 NE 102nd Ave
Portland, OR 97220

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 100 Ratings
  • 16 Comments

Hearing that I was a health practitioner, she used more specific and detailed terms, which was great. She helped set expectations about what is included in an annual visit ("if we go into depth on that problem, that would be a different type of visit and you would be charged for it"). Good communication.

May 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Just met *Dr. Patel, she seems to be open and relaxed while spending time with me regarding needs at this and future visits.

March 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good.

March 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first meeting with *Dr. Patel and I'm looking forward to working with her as my primary care physician.

February 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Patel is excellent. Before finding her (through [previous doctor]) I had a hard time finding a doctor I trusted or correctly diagnosed me and some of my health issues. Dr. Patel fits the bill and I'm so pleased to have her as my doctor. She is very professional and knows her stuff - and if it's not her area of expertise, she recommends the right specialists.

February 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Patel is the best doctor I have ever had.

November 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Patel was very professional. She was very nice, efficient and answered all my questions! Great visit!

November 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The very best!

July 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Patel was warm, easy to talk with, listened carefully, was thorough & sensible. Highly recommend her!

February 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have a great doctor any I was please with staff of nurse and technician who work on me.

February 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr Patel was not our regular pediatrician but she treated me and my children like her own patients. She was wonderful!

December 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was so pleasantly surprised at how much time she spent with me. It definitely exceeded my expectations.

August 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Patel was warm, knowledgeable, and helped put aside fears I had about some ongoing medical issues.

June 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Patel is wonderful!

May 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm not sure if Dr. Patel was interested in my care, she mostly said I should have gone to Urgent Care for my finger the night that I cut it. I explained that I didn't think about Urgent Care but I'm here to get the help I need.

September 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Experience was great!

September 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up living all over the world including in the United States. The beauty and relaxed pace of life in the Northwest triggered my latest move to Portland. I chose primary care because I love to build relationships and especially enjoy Family Medicine as I get to know entire families. After my Family Medicine residency, I completed a one year fellowship in Women's Health and Obstetrics. In addition, I have extensive training and experience working with underserved and under-resourced Spanish-speaking populations, most recently at Kaiser Permanente in San Francisco, California. I speak fluent Spanish. Se habla espa

About my practice

I chose Family Medicine because I like its holistic, family-oriented approach to patient care. I feel that if I can provide care for all ages and stages of life, I can build the best relationships with and provide the best treatment for my patients. I find providing care to women and children especially rewarding, and include prenatal care and pediatrics in my practice.

How I thrive

I enjoy hiking, running, cooking vegetarian food, yoga and meditation, and international travel.

Medical School ?

University of Chicago, Pritzker School of Medicine
Chicago

Medical Training ?

Women's Health
Greater Lawrence Family Health Center
Lawrence MA

Family Medicine
Greater Lawrence Family Health Center
Lawrence MA

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine