Bina Mehta MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Beaverton Medical Office
4855 SW Western Ave.
Beaverton, OR 97005

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 82 Ratings
  • 10 Comments

[Bina] was an amazing provider! She was very personable, knowledgeable, and caring! It was such a wonderful experience!

July 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mehta and her nurse are the best! Couldn't ask for a better pediatrician!

March 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Mehta!

February 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mehta was very patient and compassionate; she has a superb rapport with our toddler. We highly recommend her to our peers.

November 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mehta has been kind, relatable, helpful, and pleasant at each appointment so far. In discussing baby blues and post-partum depression after my baby's arrival, she was down to Earth and made me feel normal and hopeful.

July 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mehta was very personable & patient. I did not feel rushed. She answered all my questions & made it a comfortable experience for my son who was ill.

June 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have seen this care provider in the past and did not have a pleasant experience, but this time she was amazing. Thank you.

April 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

If anything, the drawbacks to *Bina's care are her patience with my toddler, but that's all. She's very patient w/all other aspects of the visit. She can over explain at times, being a bit repetitive, but I appreciate her commitment to my understanding.

February 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always a great experience with *Dr. Mehta. She is a true professional & her staff is great too!

October 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Mehta is wonderful! // Above and beyond!

January 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born in Orange, New Jersey to immigrants from India. Growing up, I moved around quite a bit and lived on the East and West Coasts. As an adult, I have migrated from Rhode Island to Ohio to Oregon, and I plan to never move again. I enjoy living with my husband and two children in Portland, where we can easily take advantage of city life and within minutes enjoy Oregon's natural beauty. I chose medicine because it rewarded me intellectually and emotionally. I enjoyed learning the science and using that knowledge to directly help people. Pediatrics was an easy choice because growth and development add another layer of complexity and variety to the intellectual side of medicine. Also, children are frankly more fun. In a typical day, I get to see a six month old happily sucking his toes, hear a child tell me she knows everything because she is five years old, and to cheer a teen on as she describes her hopes and dreams for the future.

About my practice

Children are gifts...without instruction manuals! Naturally, there are countless questions that arise as parents navigate their way through childhood. I consider it a privilege to be able to provide guidance and advice along the way. I enjoy partnering with families to help them raise healthy and confident children.

How I thrive

Spending time with family and friends recharges me. A little chocolate every day helps, too! I try to make choices that support a healthy and active lifestyle. I grew up with healthy home cooked meals (thanks, Mom!) and now that I am a mom myself, I try to carry on that tradition for my family. I would love to say that I am also an avid runner or triathlete (hats off to those folks), but I am not. I did not grow up exercising or knowing the importance of exercise on health. Of course, as an adult and physician, I have learned so much about the healthful effects of regular exercise. I exercise regularly, usually at home with the help of instructors on DVDs. I do what I can to treat my body well so that it can continue to serve me well for decades to come.

Medical School ?

Brown University Program in Medicine
Providence

Medical Training ?

Pediatrics
University of Cincinnati Hospital Group
Cincinnati OH

Board Certification ?

Pediatrics
American Board of Pediatrics