Branaven Mahadeva MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Orchards Medical Office
7101 NE 137th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98682

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 157 Ratings
  • 33 Comments

*Dr. Mahadeva is terrific! He is "the" doctor who after 6+ years of seeing multiple specialists, determined my medical condition. Although there isn't a cure it was good to know what it is and move on with my life. I sincerely appreciate his time and especially his knowledge. He has a great interactive manner with his patients and others. He is a BIG ASSET to the Kaiser team!

February 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. very helpful and kind.

January 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Mahadeva is compassionate and caring. My situation is unique and he takes the time to review everything and try to shed new light on possible fixes. Although my outcome was not the best, I know he had and continues to care. Thank you to him - and to all of the Kaiser staff.

January 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mahadeva five stars.

November 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This provider was _____-full of himself & was little help to my disease.

November 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent care, no complaints

October 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mahadeva is great! I can't say enough good about him.

October 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. was forth right - listened well and was firm but gentle with touch to patient. Seemed up to date with current medical advise!

September 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very personable and professionable. Felt I was in very good hands. He's a keeper.

August 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

kept cutting me off, wouldn't let me talk. Was short with me. not very understanding of my feelings on things.

March 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

perfect care I get from Doctor Mahadeva

February 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

this doc and staff are totally worth the long drive for me. great communication and care!

February 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good and thorough

November 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was extremely professional and concise. He addressed my concerns and did many tests right away. He was friendly and positive. I enjoyed the visit and how he treated me as a patient. I would recommend him to friends and family.

November 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mahadeva is the nicest, approachable, down to earth, easy to talk to MD I've ever encountered in my life. He listens to me and seems genuinely concerned about pt. care. I do not feel like a head of cattle during cattle call (move 'em in - move 'em out) while in his exam room. We not only discuss my health issue, but also _____ every day stuff. *Dr. Mahadeva is a HUGE asset to Kaiser Permanente. also, while in his care my headaches have gone from every single day for decade to about ten over 3 months. This has been a total quality of life change for me. *Dr. Mahadeva is THE BEST!!!

July 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We have been seeing Kaiser providers for decades. Dr. Mahadeva is at the top of the list! His attention and clarity were so appreciated and his sensitivity to the uniqueness of our situation did not go unnoticed.

May 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. is a wonderful Neurologist. He takes his time to listen, his practice is up to date, he is respectful, courteous and kind. A great Kaiser Doctor I recommend to all.

May 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A very good visit!

April 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doc was very good. Got right down to the job and subject at hand gave me some good options and recommendations.

March 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent

March 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent doctor & staff.

February 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I will never go back to this dr. again. He showed no concern for my issues nor did I feel listened to. These headaches have been severe for months and he acted as though they were nothing. The medication he wanted me to try - he didn't even turn the prescription in! He left our appointment saying he would be right back and never came back.

January 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor was friendly, easy to talk to and was professional. Took the necessary time to do testing and made referral and took into consideration what I wanted and past experience with similar problem.

January 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Branaven Mahadeva, is an excellent dr. Very relational & thorough.

January 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Explained everything well. Offered avenues if I had more questions.

December 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good experience, Excellent Dr.

December 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Branaven Mahadeva is unbelievably kind. He is down to earth and very approachable. he listens and adjusts his plan of care taking in to account what I've told him or what I would prefer/or not. GREAT MD great pt. care. One of a kind. A gem.

November 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very little wait time. He is a very good Doctor.

October 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It is always a great pleasure to be a patient of Dr. Mabadeva. He is very patience, listens to what I have to say, and cares a lot. Thanks to the Dr. for wonderful service. [name]

September 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Amazing neurologist.

September 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor was great. He is very capable and communicates well. I have confidence in his expertise.

September 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mahadeva was AMAZING! I've always had good experiences @ KP but *Mahadeva set a new standard.

September 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very pleased with *Dr. Mahadera he is an excellent doctor.

August 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born in Brooklyn, New York and grew up in upstate New York. I spent most of my young adult life in Syracuse, New York where I attended Syracuse University for undergraduate studies and Neurology Residency training. Upon finishing my residency I spent an extra year at the University of Virginia training for a fellowship in neuromuscular disease and neurophysiology. My first job out of fellowship was in Northern California with Kaiser Permanente Oakland. After a few years, I left to work with friends in Austin, Texas. There I specialized in neuromuscular diseases, was the director of the Amyotophic Lateral Sclerosis (ALS) clinic, as well as held a position as Assistant professor of Internal medicine at Texas A&M (Agricultural and Mechanical) College. While in Texas, we realized we needed to be closer to family. I had been looking to rejoin Kaiser Permanente thus when a neurology opening came up in Kaiser Permanente Northwest I couldn't turn it down as we have family and friends in the area. For me this area of the country is the closest thing to upstate New York, except without the snow!

About my practice

I treat all of general adult neurology but have a special interest and training in neuromuscular disease specifically ALS (Lou Gehrig's Disease), Myasthenia Gravis, and various muscle diseases.

How I thrive

I enjoy the outdoors. I believe exercise helps the body and mind. In our free time we enjoy hiking, running, and spending time with our family and friends.

Medical School ?

St. Georges University School of Medicine
St. Georges
Grenada

Medical Training ?

Neurophysiology/EMG
University of Virginia
Charlottesville VA

Neurology
SUNY Upstate Medical University
Syracuse NY

Board Certification ?

Neurology
American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology