Brandon J. Yeager MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Skyline Medical Office
5125 Skyline Road South
Salem, OR 97306

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 67 Ratings
  • 24 Comments

There just are no words to describe the expertise, compassion and caring demonstrated by *Dr. Yeager. He is TOPS (OK that's a word! LOL).

June 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Yeager is the best. I've had many psychiatrists over the years - for anxiety, depression. He's very good, very kind, and cares about my concerns.

April 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Yeager is the best!

December 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Yeager is a fantastic doctor that I trust. Every time I see him he is patient, understanding and explains things in a way that I can understand. I would recommend *Dr. Yeager to my family and friends.

October 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Yeager is great! He understands! Thank you for allowing him to treat our community! [name]

May 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Yeager is an amazing provider. I never feel hurried or rushed. Beyond thankful to have him as a provider.

April 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I cannot say enough good things about *Dr. Yeager. He is a brilliant and caring man.

April 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Initial new patient visit. Transferred from former psychiatrist. *Dr. Yeager instilled confidence and provided a comfortable and secure environment. Kind and genuine. I feel my mental health is in good hands.

March 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really appreciated *Dr. Yaeger's demeanor and sensitivity.

March 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First unit with *Dr. Yeager - immediately felt at ease. Very respectful, caring and professional.

March 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was actually talking well past the end of my appointment tinge workout realizing it at first, possibly causing him to be late for his next patient. In spite of that, Dr.Yeager continued to listen attentively. I felt awful when I realized but he was very kind.

December 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Yeager was very helpful. I would definitely go to him again.

December 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Yeager is excellent.

October 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was rushed & felt unimportant and a bother.

June 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Yeager has been consistently competent and observant throughout the course of my treatments.

June 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a very good experience. I feel *Dr. Yeager listened to me. I am doing good and I feel seeing *Dr. Yeager a few times a year helps a lot. He is very friendly and knowledgeable. I feel if I need help, he will help me. I am satisfied. Thank you.

April 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Yeager, MD is an amazing psychiatrist.

February 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Yeager is an excellent psychiatrist, who, even though is a fairly new psychiatrist for me, I feel I can already trust. It usually takes me years to believe in and start to trust a psychiatrist or psychologist, especially men. But I believe *Dr. Yeager understands me & my needs and we are already believing in and trusting in him that he will do what is best for us.

December 31, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Yeager was amazing.

November 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is a very good listener. A very good provider, much confidence in him.

November 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Yeager was great!

September 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Yeager made me feel important and what I had to stay was important and that I wasn't just another patient.

September 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Yeager is A+, kind, considerate, knowledgeable. Everything one would want in a psychiatrist.

August 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent appt. Excellent psychiatrist - understood my issue - & helped me!

August 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am originally from the Northeast, having lived my entire life in either Pennsylvania or New York, and have recently moved to the Northwest to be with family. I attended medical school at Penn State and completed my psychiatry residency at the State University of New York in Syracuse. I wanted to be a physician from my days in high school and consider it a tremendous privilege to finally be a physician and to be able to help out those in need.

About my practice

As a psychiatrist, I find it critically important to know my patients and understand their history. Everyone has a complex story to tell and I appreciate the opportunity to hear people's story. I approach patient care more as a consultant providing information and advice, and working with patients to help them make the decisions that they feel will work best for them. What drew me to Kaiser Permanente was the collegial atmosphere and the collaborative approach to patient care. I practice adult general psychiatry and enjoy working with a broad range of patients.

How I thrive

Being from a rural area, my wife and I love the outdoors. We take great enjoyment hiking along long trails in the woods. We also enjoy spending time with our family and with our pets. I find the peace and tranquility of Nature to be invigorating in addition to being extremely relaxing.

Medical School ?

Pennsylvania State University College of Medicine
Hershey

Medical Training ?

Psychiatry
SUNY Upstate Medical University
Syracuse NY

Board Certification ?

Psychiatry
American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology