Brandon M. Reed OD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
North Lancaster Medical Office
2400 Lancaster Drive NE
Salem, OR 97305

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 358 Ratings
  • 65 Comments

This is a top optometrist! I recommend him highly. His personal manner, his understanding, his knowledge and ability to communicate about his field is exceptionally good.

July 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the doctor and his staff are very professional & courteous.

July 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed at how competent and caring *Brandon Reed was. I will be recommending him in future -

June 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Reed is outstanding and I wouldn,t have any other take his place.

June 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Reed was teriffic

June 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was the first time I had seen him and I would ask for him above others I have seen.

May 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He understood my problem and gave instructions which cured it. The doctor's language which he used was easy to follow and he spoke at my level. He took his time with me.

May 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Reed is awesome. You need more dr.'s like him.

April 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Reed was friendly and professional.

January 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

needless to write, we were very pleased with our visit with Brandon good, OD

January 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor was efficient, professional and wasted no time - but was not in a rush either. Appreciated the level of attention and care all-around.

January 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good service.

January 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I liked this Doctor. He was enthusiastic and imformative. He was upbeat and made you feel at ease.

December 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He took care of getting another test done while I was there so I wouldn't have to come back (husband ill, hard to schedule my own care)

December 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I believe Dr. Reed did a thorough and excellent exam.

October 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Reed gave excellent care

October 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt the eye exam was rushed, not complete.

August 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Hope he is still there when I return in 2 years!

July 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent!

May 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Reed was wonderful, I could not be happier.

May 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Reed thank you for explaining things to me. All & all a good visit.

February 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Reed was very pleasant and helpful.

February 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Since I have a very rare disease, I don't expect regular providers to know much about it. I did express how scared I am about the blindness this disease predicts as an outcome. He didn't have much to say about my concerns or fear. He did make an immediate referral and ensured the appointment was made.

January 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

he was wonderful

January 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have a great and friendly dr.

December 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Reed is great.

December 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very informative felt he was very thoroufh & didn't rush thru exam

November 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good experience and good news about my eyes. doctor was very helpful and answered my questions.

November 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I HAVE NORMALLY BEEN PLEASED IN ALL KP AREAS BUT I WAS PARTICULARLY PLEASED WITH DR.REED VERY CARING,ANSWERED QUESTIONS EAGERLY, VERY PATIENT I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM HIGHLY

November 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very pleased!

September 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent professional care.

September 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent!

September 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Reed was very knowledgeable

September 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Visit was a good experience and I felt I was in good hands. Thanks.

August 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt comfortable with *Dr. Reed. I had not seen him before. I do wish he would have asked if I had any specific questions since it apparently had been 3 years since my eye exam. I needed him to give me just a little more of his time, but he seemed (to me) to be in a hurry. My visit for an eye exam seemed much shorter than I remember other times. I do feel he is a good eye doctor, and I will ask for him again when I need another eye exam.

August 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor was very good at explaining how my eyes had changed since the last visit (1 year earlier)

August 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have had lot's of eye exams in my life (many by Doctors working for stores selling eyeglasses) and this was the most informative and thorough exam I have ever had. Dr. Reed explained what each step objective was which allowed me to ask questions I have never thought to ask. He is very easy to talk to and more importantly to understand without a bunch of fancy eye doctor jargon. I believe this is the most accurate prescription I have ever had.

August 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Brandon Reed, OD, was extremely knowledgeable and professional.

August 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt he did an excellent job.

August 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience was a smooth transition with no problems. My provider was a very likable person.

August 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Reed took extra time to answer my questions, was very knowledgeable, and demonstrated superb care.

July 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Brandon Reed was absolutely wonderful. Looking forward to our next visit.

July 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

patient and kind

June 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great eye doctor

June 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very professional and easy to talk with.

June 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Reed was wonderful. Great addition to the eye care family.

May 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I liked *Dr. Reed and plan on asking for him on my next eye appointment.

April 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Reed was a very good experience. Very personable & I hope he is my eye doctor in the future.

April 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good. Doctor was kind and very professional.

March 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Reed was very helpful and kind. I will recommend him to my friends who are Kaiser patients.

February 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Reed listened and put me at ease about the exam process. He explained what he was going to do during the course of the exam and worked cooperatively with me to correct my eyeglass and contact prescription.

February 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Reed has to be one of the most pleasant professionals I have ever met. He treated me like a long lost friend. He was very thorough, I left with confidence he had addressed my issue completely.

December 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Reed was personable professional - Explained each exam and there were several I don't remember having before so believe he was thorough.

November 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was impressed with Dr. Reed. Very professional.

November 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Was a good experience. Thanks for asking.

October 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was rushed whole time of my visit. Minute I was there he treat me like I'm robot. Nor he answer my question about (my wet eyes) yet, but keep asking me "do you have any questions?".

October 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Reed was very nice. He was quick, professional, and sweet to my small toddler.

October 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Reed was professional and courteous while also having an easy manner and sense of humor.

October 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Since he had been running late, I felt he rushed my exam. I'm concerned that my lens prescriptions might not be accurate.

October 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All around it was a great visit. I would ask for Dr. Reed again.

October 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Reed and the man doing pre visit in the exam room were very nice and personable.

September 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

he was very informative, polite and friendly.

September 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Reed agreed to see me even though it was quitting time. He was very nice and reassuring to me. He efficiently and thoroughly washed out my eye, dyed it to identify the burn area and corneal abrasion.

September 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

HUGE improvement over last eye exam

August 31, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First visit with this doctor. I accepted him as my assigned doctor because he had the word "lifestyle" in his writeup. He had no interest in my "lifestyle", and no suggestions on what a healthy lifestyle might be. He was great at prescribing pills and procedures, though.

August 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised near Modesto, California. After graduating high school, I served for two years as a missionary in Brazil. My wife and I were married in 2004 and have two boys and two girls. I attended Pacific University in Forest Grove, Oregon where I earned a bachelor's and master's degree in Vision Science and a doctorate degree in Optometry. After graduation, I spent three years as an officer in the United States Air Force where I was stationed in Warner Robins, Georgia. My wife and I enjoyed our time in the South but love the Northwest and are excited to be living on the West Coast again.

About my practice

My time in the service taught me many lessons about the importance of teamwork in accomplishing a common goal. I joined the Kaiser Permanente team because I believe in our philosophy and approach to patient care. Improving people's quality of life is the number one perk of my job. I believe that I am responsible for listening to my patients and making sure they leave their exams with confidence that I heard their concerns and did all I could to resolve them. Though I work specifically with vision, I am passionate about helping my patients thrive in all facets of their lives.

How I thrive

I recognize the need to take time to recharge and refocus, which I do by spending time with my wife and children, exercising, and serving in my church. I also love to golf and follow a variety of professional sports. My wife and I have lived in many different states during our marriage, but the outdoor recreation and beautiful sights of the Northwest can't be beat.

Medical School ?

Pacific University
Forest Grove

Medical Training ?

Optometry
Pacific University
Forest Grove OR

Board Certification ?