Brian C. MacMillan OD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Clackamas Eye Care
12100 SE Stevens Court Suite 106
Clackamas, OR 97086

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 387 Ratings
  • 71 Comments

Dr. McMillan is excellent in all respects--I could not ask for or imagine better care.

July 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. MacMillan is one of Kaiser's best assets. Always friendly, warm, & knowledgeable!

June 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. MacMillan is one of the best.

June 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr.macmillan was awesome

June 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great guy Brian is!

June 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. MacMillan is very special and a hard worker. He deserves a raise.

April 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent doctor, kind quick, and thorough

March 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was very informative and professional.

February 28, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

he was a awesome doctor.

February 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor MacMillan was very friendly and very efficient. I felt quite at ease.

February 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

January 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have had excellent results in all my interactions with Dr. McMillan. He understands my unique eye problems ([diagnosis]) and works with me to optimize my seeing capabilities. He is my first choice among the many other good doctors in their field.

January 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My initial appt. was for eye exam & glasses. Dr. was pleasant during exam.

December 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He's very personable

October 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

So impressive!

September 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The visit was really fast - got in quickly, exam was quick. I think the provider got through everything he was supposed to!

September 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I received excellent care and follow up and was able to be seen for the follow up appointment in a very timely manner Excellent communication from Dr. // very confident in care provided by Dr MacMillon

September 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I enjoyed the experience

August 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience - great mix of pleasant with very professional.

August 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. McMillan is the best.

August 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

a wonderful, caring doctor.

August 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always excellent!!!

July 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. MacMillan was great as usual!

July 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have gone to this provider for years...many more, I hope.

July 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent doctor

July 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Extra good!

June 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had no complaints and received the care I anticipated.

June 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have had *Dr. MacMillan as my eye doctor for years - He is excellent! Always cheery, friendly, easy to talk to, very nice.

May 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

OD was prompt efficient personable and easy going. An enjoyable and informative appointment. // The doctor took the time to answer all my questions and offered practical as well as medical information. Down to earth friendly caring and cheerful. An asset to Kaiser and patient.

May 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very friendly doc

May 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Brian is always great. Its always enjoyable to see him.

April 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very please and welcome when I came in for my appointment, I also was very please with Dr Brian MacMillan checking my eyes.

April 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've seen many providers in optometry over the years. Brian MacMillan has been the best by far.

March 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great experience. After a cancellation by the doctor for previous appointment MacMillan actually spoke to me about my life, family, health concerns, aches/pains. I felt validated as an older woman and spoke of my overall health and lifestyle. He looked closely at my record, scheduled vaccines that I needed and was very gentle during his exam. It's been a few years since a doctor ACTUALLY took time with me, wasn't rushed or haggard and smiled hoping me a nice day.

March 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very comfortable with my Doctor. Very happy with my care

March 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr MacMillan was wonderful. I haven't felt so good about talking to a doctor in a long time. Made me feel very comfortable.

February 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

EXCELLENT HELP WITH MY ISSUES.

February 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great appointment.

February 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. MacMillan has been my eye care provider for a number of years. Very caring & personable. An excellent care provider.

February 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

he seemed very rushed.

February 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. MacMillian, he is great - very personal and concerned.

January 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best there ever was. Do not let him retire!

January 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr. McMillan was knowledgeable and good at explaining and answering question

January 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The courtesy was outstanding. *Dr. MacMillan has been my optometrist for years. I wouldn't want to change.

December 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The provider was great!

November 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was treated very well

October 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My eye exam was a very positive experience. Dr. MacMillan is outstanding! He is very professional and extremely pleasant. I could not be more happy with his work.

September 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Brian has always been professional & very kind.

August 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great experience, the doc was great.

July 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

For someone with as many eye issues as I have I would expect more time and explanation from the doctor. I got a prescription but no information on my overall eye health.

July 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. MacMilian always is cheerful and upbeat.

June 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have had Dr. MacMillan for many years and am always happy with exams he gives me. he's the best

June 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brian C. MacMillan was very friendly & made me feel comfortable. I really liked that he genuinely cared for my needs. I will be recommending him to others & also will come back to see him myself on my annual eye exam.

June 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The provider was fabulous, quick, efficient and knowledgeable. // Terrific experience, thank you

April 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

March 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with Dr. MacMillan. He was super friendly and very efficient. I showed improvement in my vision and he was as excited as I was. I would definitely recommend him and will schedule him again for future visits (for my family and myself). Thank you, Dr. MacMillan!

March 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience

February 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Dr. was friendly, welcoming, respectful, and explained every thing that he was doing. He compared his results with results from my last eye exam, was very easy to talk to and ask questions, and efficient! I expected it to be a much more drawn out process. I also loved how personable he was.

February 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Re: conversational chatting was very pleasant. But my actual exam seemed a bit rushed and not what I had remembered from past exams.

January 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We actually arrived an hour before our scheduled appointment (my error) and Dr. MacMillan took us back and got us through our exam right away. I was so appreciative of his flexibility and willingness to work with my error!

December 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the woman who got me seated was professional and put me at ease and the doctor made the exam painless and efficient.

December 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. very friendly and easy to talk to.

December 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. McMillen is excellent.

December 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good

November 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was a good experience. That staff were nice and the doctor who inspected my eyes was very thorough and easy to understand. He explained the numbers that didn't make sense to me so I could better understand.

November 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care, thank you!

November 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

November 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The eye doctor was new to me as was the assistant. Both were extremely efficient. They were very pleasant, too.

October 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

October 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

doctor was great

September 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Patient, Professional and efficient - wonderful experience!

September 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in the here Northwest and I enjoy the outdoors and spending time with family and friends.

About my practice

I practice General Optometry.

How I thrive

I always enjoy meeting new people.

Medical School ?

Pacific University
Forest Grove

Medical Training ?

Optometry
Pacific University
Forest Grove OR

Board Certification ?