Brian J. Gould MD
4.7 / 5
  • Spanish
(503) 813-2000
Rockwood Medical Office
19500 SE Stark St.
Portland, OR 97233

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 177 Ratings
  • 28 Comments

Dr Gould is very professional, gentil, interested on my health problems, willing to do his best, good listener, shows no hurry when talking with the client

March 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very informative appointment. The doctor took plenty of time to explain all of my new meds.

February 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was a very satisfactory visit, and Dr. Gould answered all my questions patiently, precisely, without any condescending whatsoever. I felt fully informed and realistically reassured about the procedures and drugs that I was to take before my trip. Hearing Dr. Gould speak to me in excellent Spanish was an added bonus!

January 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very grateful for the care and concern of the staff and *Doctor Gould.

November 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Gould was very competent, nice, and professional. Plus, he was patient and thoroughly answers my questions about my medication and alternative opinions about it. He provided me with helpful information to consider and I appreciated it.

August 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr. Gould. he understands me and although he doesn't know a ton about my disease I trust him fully.

August 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Meeting my primary for first time. Felt comfortable with his analytical style.

August 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good

August 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gould is without a doubt the most caring, compassionate M.D. I've ever had. He listens to me. Asks me what I want. He is one of the best. I'm very satisfied with my care. Dr. Gould Isn't afraid to help me with my pain, to try everything to better my quality of life. Thank you *Dr. Gould.

June 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My first meeting with Dr. Gould. He made me an informed patient. I appreciate the time he spent explaining things.

June 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Gould is clear and candid in his communication. He is conversational, allowing me to issue every complaint while asking questions that indicate he has heard my concerns. Then he involves me in the decision process.

May 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was awesome! Very courtesy. Helpful and a pleasant to be with.

May 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like Dr. Gould very much and I feel he is thorough and takes a genuine interest in my as a patient.

March 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like my Doc.

March 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

was good

February 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All good.

February 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gould is very easy to talk with.

February 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gould and the staff in department D at Rockwood are just topnotch

January 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Extremely responsive to my emails or phone calls. Spends more than enough time with me. I LOVE Dr. Gould AND his assistant. Excellent providers.

November 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

provider very good and interested in my overall healh

October 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Couldn't be better.

October 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Had real PAIN in both of my feet & ankles and needed to see my Doctor ASAP, but couldn't get a appointment until 8 days later. E-mailed my Doctor who immediately ordered medication for me that help the pain, keep my appointment the following week.

September 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Nice man - very informative & professional.

September 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent doctor. good experience. // good doctor, very competent and knowledgeable

September 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was an urgent appt for a new problem and my primary care Dr. had a full schedule. Dr. Gould was thorough, understanding, and even took the time to consult with my PCP about what should be done. I really appreciated that.

August 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good

August 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really enjoy Doctor Gould. He I is a very easy going and personal physician.

August 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

GOOD

August 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in New Jersey, the youngest of three children. I was fortunate to attend Stanford University, where I completed my undergraduate education in human biology. After Stanford, I went to the University of Michigan for a Master's Degree in Public Health (MPH). This training allowed me to live in Guatemala for two years, working on health care programs for the rural poor and it was there that I decided to attend medical school. After teaching high school Spanish and Biology for three years to prepare for medical school admission, I was accepted to attend Baylor College of Medicine in Houston, Texas. I met my wife in our first year of medical school. We completed our post-graduate training in San Antonio, Texas. We have been married for 12 years, and have twins.

About my practice

I enjoy providing care to a wide range of patients: male and female, young and old, from all walks of life. I am fluent in Spanish, and enjoy providing care to Latinos in their native language. The Rockwood clinic challenges me with patients from all over the world. Patients originally from other countries have different diseases and different beliefs about what they feel may be wrong with their body. I may not have all the answers all the time, but I study and research new problems every day. I enjoy teaching my patients about their health, and explaining or clarifying complicated medical information. Every patient is different: I work hard with each person to come up with a plan to improve their health.

How I thrive

The Portland, Oregon area offers so many opportunities to get outside and enjoy nature. My family and I love to go to the parks, hike to waterfalls, and ski Mt. Hood in the winter. Twice a year we try to get away for a week and travel. We also enjoy time at home with our family and friends.

Medical School ?

Baylor College of Medicine
Houston

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
San Antonio TX

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine