Brian L. Greenberg MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office East
3550 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 225 Ratings
  • 64 Comments

*Dr. Greenberg is the best. He is very easy to work with and very friendly.

June 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was completely satisfied with the medical advice from Dr Greenberg. I went to see him thinking that I had a worst problem, but was happy to find out it wasn't. Since then I have done the exercises I was recommended and the pain has diminished tremendously. Thank you.

June 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Greenburg was compassionatel and concerned .

June 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Greenberg is a caring and very through DR. He truly cares about his patients. Very knowledgeable. Very good at answering question and explaining what I might expect in the future!

June 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Visit and followup visits have been very good. High confidence in the service provided and the recommendations for ongoing care provided by Dr. Greenberg.

May 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

appreciated partnering with provider in making decisions about therapeutic management

May 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. was excellent and sensitive to my feeling with regards to embarrassing location of injection. Professional & reassuring! Would recommend him -

May 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Greenberg was friendly, took time to listen, & gave me good help understanding options. He made me feel confident in his care for me now & in future.

April 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have seen *Dr. Greenberg several times and he is always calm, helpful, and considerate.

April 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very happy with Dr. Greenburg as my doctor. He is always great about answering my questions. He has always encouraged calls or e-mail questions if needed.

April 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Greenberg is very sympatico and respectful. He explains well and appears very concerned about my health.

March 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I can't say enough good things about my GP *Dr. Greenberg. 1 important thing for _____ great bedside manner this is where most doctors lost points. Sets the time, and put you at ease. More likely to trust their opinions.

March 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Greenberg was very nice & informative.

February 28, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Greenburg has been very engaged in my concerns each time I have had an appointment. He never acts in a hurry...but covers all of my concerns with patience and concern. I appreciate his care with my RA and always proactive in my concerns.

February 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

l liked the doctor. very knowledgeable. He seemed nice and caring about my situation.

January 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Greenberg is always a great listener and sensitive to my needs.

December 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Greenberg is an excellent and caring physician.

November 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Exceptional! Dr. Greenberg's knowledge of the chronic pain condition Fibromyalgia is impressive. I highly recommend his services.

November 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Greenberg is great. I like him and am very confidant in him.

October 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. was fine!

October 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brian Greenberg is a superb doctor.

October 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All good experiences with Dr Greenberg and staff.

October 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Greenberg is excellent and thorough.

September 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best provider I've ever seen at Kaiser. He was caring, realistic, and genuine. I couldn't have been happier and just wish he was a primary care provider instead!

September 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Greenberg/nurses/and front desk staff are awesome. Top-notch, I feel great after he started diagnosing and treating my problem.

September 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

he is amazing I recomend him to everyone!!!!

September 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Greenberg listed to my concerns, showed empathy and was noticeably present and attentive during our appointment.

September 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Appreciate that we work together as partners to explore treatment options. Too bad the tx for RA is not necessarily clear cut so really important to work together to take into account best practices and patient preference

September 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Greenberg was very kind & thorough.

September 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like Dr.Greenberg..I so appreciated him getting me off of predisone after being on it for many years.

September 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Greenberg is very personable and kind, I like him a lot he's also very good.

September 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very impressed!

August 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Greenberg was very receptive to my concerns. He provided an optimistic and practical approach to my concerns.

July 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a good visit, the Doctor did not keep me waiting. He took time to listen to me and did not rush me.

July 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Having Dr. Greenberg is such a pleasure. He truly cares for me as a person, and helps me understand any options available to me, he knows his job and is very good at what he does.

June 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was pleasant.

May 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Greenberg is a wonderful, caring doctor.

March 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have always felt extremely comfortable and confident in Dr. Greenberg. He is thorough with answering any questions I may have, and answers them in layman's terms. No question is a silly one. To him, all questions are important. I would totally recommend Dr. Greenberg to anyone dealing with rheumatoid arthritis, as I am. He is frank, genuine and is a man of extreme integrity, which is something I look for in any physician.

February 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience

January 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very happy with everything! *Dr Greenberg is great!

January 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Greenberg is an excellent doctor.

December 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Greenberg is excellent and very caring about his patient!

October 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Greenberg is an excellent Dr. // he is friendly and caring.

October 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like working with Dr. Greenburg, he is the first doctor to help me with my symptoms without throwing up his hands and dismissing it because he couldn't completely define it and I have been to several rheumatologist since symptoms started about 20 years ago.

October 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Greenburg treats me as as person not as a number. He is very caring and considerate towards my needs. I appreciate him very much.

August 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My dr. encourages e-mail or calls whenever I have questions or problems. I am a new patient so this aspect of my care is quite helpful.

August 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A very good Dr !!! He is someone who listens and understands, to finding what helps you as a patient

July 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Brian L. Greenberg MD is the best doctor that I have ever had!

June 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Greenberg is a very attentive MD. He gives undivided attention to my concerns & questions, taken time to fully explain all aspects of care related to my arthritic conditions. I really feel confident I am getting necessary care and attention to my health needs through *Dr. Greenberg and Kaiser P.

May 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Greenberg was very knowledgeable and diagnosed my illness quickly. I am feeling much better now after following his advice and taking the medication he prescribed.

April 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. & staff were great!!

March 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first time with this Doctor and it was a very good experience as well as it took care of the problem.

March 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Greenberg was great. He cleared up some misunderstandings on my part about blood testing and my prescription. He was very thorough so my mistakes won't happen again.

January 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Greenberg: Like the initial evaluation; was excellent. For the follow-up visit. He help me also think thorough a second troubling health issue and this was greatly appreciated.

January 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience and I like my doctor, he is very professional

December 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very professional, concerned, and friendly.

December 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Greenberg is very personable, responsive to my questions, informative, and reassuring.

November 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Grenberg is great.

October 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Greenberg talks to me like I'm a real person and treats me respectfully.

October 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very pleased with Dr. Greenberg and staff. Accommodating, straightforward and professional. good marks overall. // Dr. Greenberg and staff were quite professional and accommodating.

October 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr Greenberg is the BEST

September 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent doctor

September 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He has been one of the best Drs I've seen really caring and worried about my health. I'm so gratefull He was the one seen me that day

September 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great doctor, he listens and answers questions. Great bedside manners.

August 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a New Yorker by birth, and I have spent most of my life on the East Coast. Since moving to Portland in July of 2011, I have fallen in love with this town. I have two small children and I believe there is no better place for them to grow up. I am also a firm believer in the Kaiser Permanente model for providing medical care. As the health care debate rages on in this country, I see Kaiser Permanente as the model for the rest of the country to follow and I am honored to be a part of it.

About my practice

I am the newest of five rheumatologists at Kaiser Permanente Northwest. My approach to patient care centers on the idea that the best outcomes are achieved when the patient is an active partner in his or her care. Patients need to be informed about their condition and the risks and benefits of all the available treatment options. To this end, I believe the role of the provider is to facilitate this process by acting as both an educator and a guide.

How I thrive

When not in the clinic, most of my time and energy is spent with my kids. As new arrivals to Portland, we are trying to take advantage of all the many activities available. Aside from this, I can't imagine a better way to spend a Saturday or Sunday in the summer than playing softball in the park (followed by some ice cold beverages of course).

Medical School ?

New York University School of Medicine
New York

Medical Training ?

Rheumatology
University of California (San Diego)
San Diego CA

Internal Medicine
Long Island Jewish Medical Center
New Hyde Park NY

Board Certification ?

Rheumatology
American Board of Internal Medicine