Brian L. Greenberg MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office East
3550 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 197 Ratings
  • 31 Comments

The doctor was pleasant.

May 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Greenberg is a wonderful, caring doctor.

March 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have always felt extremely comfortable and confident in Dr. Greenberg. He is thorough with answering any questions I may have, and answers them in layman's terms. No question is a silly one. To him, all questions are important. I would totally recommend Dr. Greenberg to anyone dealing with rheumatoid arthritis, as I am. He is frank, genuine and is a man of extreme integrity, which is something I look for in any physician.

February 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience

January 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very happy with everything! *Dr Greenberg is great!

January 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Greenberg is an excellent doctor.

December 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Greenberg is excellent and very caring about his patient!

October 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Greenberg is an excellent Dr. // he is friendly and caring.

October 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like working with Dr. Greenburg, he is the first doctor to help me with my symptoms without throwing up his hands and dismissing it because he couldn't completely define it and I have been to several rheumatologist since symptoms started about 20 years ago.

October 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Greenburg treats me as as person not as a number. He is very caring and considerate towards my needs. I appreciate him very much.

August 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My dr. encourages e-mail or calls whenever I have questions or problems. I am a new patient so this aspect of my care is quite helpful.

August 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A very good Dr !!! He is someone who listens and understands, to finding what helps you as a patient

July 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Brian L. Greenberg MD is the best doctor that I have ever had!

June 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Greenberg is a very attentive MD. He gives undivided attention to my concerns & questions, taken time to fully explain all aspects of care related to my arthritic conditions. I really feel confident I am getting necessary care and attention to my health needs through *Dr. Greenberg and Kaiser P.

May 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Greenberg is an excellent doctor. He's quite personable, friendly, and explained about the infusion in detail which I really appreciated.

April 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Greenberg was very knowledgeable and diagnosed my illness quickly. I am feeling much better now after following his advice and taking the medication he prescribed.

April 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Greenberg was very through and answered all my questions in a way I could understand.

April 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. & staff were great!!

March 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first time with this Doctor and it was a very good experience as well as it took care of the problem.

March 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Greenberg was great. He cleared up some misunderstandings on my part about blood testing and my prescription. He was very thorough so my mistakes won't happen again.

January 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Greenberg: Like the initial evaluation; was excellent. For the follow-up visit. He help me also think thorough a second troubling health issue and this was greatly appreciated.

January 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience and I like my doctor, he is very professional

December 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very professional, concerned, and friendly.

December 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Greenberg is very personable, responsive to my questions, informative, and reassuring.

November 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Grenberg is great.

October 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Greenberg talks to me like I'm a real person and treats me respectfully.

October 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very pleased with Dr. Greenberg and staff. Accommodating, straightforward and professional. good marks overall. // Dr. Greenberg and staff were quite professional and accommodating.

October 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr Greenberg is the BEST

September 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent doctor

September 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He has been one of the best Drs I've seen really caring and worried about my health. I'm so gratefull He was the one seen me that day

September 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great doctor, he listens and answers questions. Great bedside manners.

August 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a New Yorker by birth, and I have spent most of my life on the East Coast. Since moving to Portland in July of 2011, I have fallen in love with this town. I have two small children and I believe there is no better place for them to grow up. I am also a firm believer in the Kaiser Permanente model for providing medical care. As the health care debate rages on in this country, I see Kaiser Permanente as the model for the rest of the country to follow and I am honored to be a part of it.

About my practice

I am the newest of five rheumatologists at Kaiser Permanente Northwest. My approach to patient care centers on the idea that the best outcomes are achieved when the patient is an active partner in his or her care. Patients need to be informed about their condition and the risks and benefits of all the available treatment options. To this end, I believe the role of the provider is to facilitate this process by acting as both an educator and a guide.

How I thrive

When not in the clinic, most of my time and energy is spent with my kids. As new arrivals to Portland, we are trying to take advantage of all the many activities available. Aside from this, I can't imagine a better way to spend a Saturday or Sunday in the summer than playing softball in the park (followed by some ice cold beverages of course).

Medical School ?

New York University School of Medicine
New York

Medical Training ?

Rheumatology
University of California (San Diego)
San Diego CA

Internal Medicine
Long Island Jewish Medical Center
New Hyde Park NY

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine

Rheumatology
American Board of Internal Medicine