Brooke K. Walter MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Kaiser Sunnyside Medical Center
10180 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 149 Ratings
  • 14 Comments

We have *Dr. Walter - she takes time & listens to you.

April 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Walter provided a thorough conversation dealing with my concerns and I felt my time was well-spent.

February 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Impressed with good care.

February 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thorough review of past history & future planning.

February 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brooke Walter is thoughtful, knowledgeable and compassionate. I truly appreciate her.

November 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My daughter came with me - I'm very happy to report the doctor included me in the conversation since I am a "sr. citizen" - doctors often do not include me & thanks to the DCC!

October 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Quick, efficient, helpful.

August 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

When I saw *Dr. Walter all went well. I respect her greatly.

August 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. was very dismissive of concerns. Seemed rushed & short.

April 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very efficient & no wasted time.

March 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Walter was very caring in spite of being ill herself. Washed hands over and over.

March 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Walter was more attentive than most doctors I've worked with in the past. Above average.

October 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Walter. She is so considerate and kind. She is the one who listened to what I was saying.

July 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Walter is superb - easily one of the best anyone I've known (I'm a retired MD). Their gentle, thorough and caring - The best!

December 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have always been a Pacific Northwesterner at heart. I grew up in Eastern Washington, in the beautiful desert. I later grew to also love the wetter, greener Western side of the Cascades, attending college at the University of Puget Sound and completing residency and fellowship at the University of Washington in Seattle. I also lived for a number of years in Washington, DC and Virginia (for medical school at the University of Virginia), and enjoyed these locations. I always knew I would eventually return to the Pacific Northwest. I enjoy living in Oregon immensely for the natural beauty, the friendliness of the community, and the ties to my family.

About my practice

My passion within neurology is the diagnosis and on-going care of patients with movement disorders, including Parkinson's disease, dystonia, tremors, chorea, ataxia, and related conditions. I trained in this subspecialty at the University of Washington and practiced in this field prior to joining Kaiser Permanente. I chose this subspecialty because I love that it still requires "old-fashioned" style doctoring where the patient's story and the details of the neurologic exam are often much more important than the results of labs and scans. I value listening to my patients and carefully observing their movements. I love that I often get to know my patients quite well over the long term, and this allows me to tailor medical decisions to individual needs. I am skilled at botulinum toxin (Botox) injection for patients with dystonia, torticollis, hemifacial spasm, blepharospasm, and migraine. I also assess patients who may be candidates for deep brain stimulation (DBS) and provide care after the procedure.

How I thrive

I'm a devoted mom to two young children. As a family, we love hiking, camping, experimenting with various creative art forms, and exploring local children's activities.

Medical School ?

University of Virginia School of Medicine
Charlottesville

Medical Training ?

Movement Disorders
VA Puget Sound Health Care System
Seattle WA

Neurology
University of Washington
Seattle WA

Board Certification ?

Neurology
American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology