Bruce M. Stelmack DO
4.8 / 5
(503)813-2000
Sunnybrook Medical Offices
9900 SE Sunnyside Rd.
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 42 Ratings
  • 14 Comments

Loved him. 100% plus. *Dr. Bruce M. Stelmack is awesome spend time with me, asked a lot of questions about my back pain. And assured me we will get to this bottom of this pain.

November 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stelmack is the finest and most caring doctor we've had. Thank you for making him available to us. We rave about him every chance we get.

November 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My visit was comfortable & easy going. I learned some things while I was being seen. Always a plus. The doctor seemed confident simple & personable by nature. It was easy to trust him & give him additional information to the tests & notes he'd reviewed his staff was nice & listened well. Even to my own personal nonsense. Overall I found my visit a delight as far as doctor office visits go. Thank you. [name]

October 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The very good doctor I have right now. He cares about his patients, he checked, asking and exams very good, makes you feel like you have been treated like as a father cares for their kid.

August 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stelmack is kind, attentive and compassionate. He didn't rush my appointment - giving me all the time and attention I was in need of. He completely and thoroughly explained the medications. He took the time to over-view some of my recent records, including an x-ray I had not seen. Thank you very much!

April 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good attention especially from *Dr. Bruce.

February 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stelmack was very professional during my appointment, he explained that happened to me in full detail. He was very kind and respectful, it was clear that he cared about what had happened.

February 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very impressed with *Dr. Stelmak thorough attention and caring demeanor. [name]

January 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stelmack is very attentive, caring and pragmatic. His thoughtful and well reasoned care processes have been a God send in restoring my quality of life. He has enabled me to continue being a good husband, father and employee and has enabled me to experience joy in my life again.

January 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stelmack spends time w/me & discuss my problems. He is attentive & thorough.

December 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent doctor.

August 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stelmack - was a very good listener. He asked many questions, read my file, asked more questions. He was very thorough. I enjoyed his humor & thoughtful comments. He suggested an avenue & asked me how I felt about what he suggested. I would recommend him anytime & look forward to our final visit.

July 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience.

February 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stelmack was great.

August 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I moved to Kaiser Permanente with my wife in 2013 after over 20 years of affiliation with trauma centers in the Commonwealth of Virginia. This has been the fulfillment of a long-awaited goal. Here I have an opportunity to practice my training in Neurology and Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation to serve our patients recovering from brain injury and other neurological impairments. I serve as the Inpatient Liaison Consultant to Physiatry (Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation) and also have an outpatient practice at the Sunnybrook Medical Office. Portland, Oregon and vicinity is the perfect home for my family and our Siberian Huskies, providing a wealth of water and mountain activities to enjoy when I am not pursuing service with Northwest Permanente Physicians.

About my practice

In the practice of Neurological Rehabilitation, my primary focus is managing patients recovering from acquired traumatic and non-traumatic brain injuries, including so-called "mild brain injury." Mild brain injury makes up 90% of all concussive syndromes and can have more prolonged and serious implications than is widely appreciated. I am committed to using a comprehensive approach to patient care including multiple Occupational, Speech, and Physical therapies, Neuro Psychology and Neuro Optometry. In addition to skilled therapist interventions, there are many medications that offer potential benefit in the complex management of mild and severe post-concussive syndromes.

How I thrive

Physical activity in the outdoors of the great Pacific Northwest has been a tremendous boost to the satisfaction of living here. Compared to the Southeast United States, the relatively bug-free and clean air has opened four seasons of opportunity for my family and me to enjoy life in a balance with work.

Medical School ?

West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine
Lewisburg

Medical Training ?

Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Medical College of Virginia/Virginia Commonwealth University
Richmond VA

Neurology
Medical College of Virginia/Virginia Commonwealth University
Richmond VA

Primary Care
State University of New York at Stony Brook
Stony Brook NY

Board Certification ?

Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
American Board of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Brain Injury Medicine
American Board of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation