Camille J. Yu MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office East
3550 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.3
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 100 Ratings
  • 28 Comments

*Dr. Yu is wonderful!

April 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We consistently have positive experiences with the East Interstate Pediatrics Dept. especially concerning *Dr. Yu and her nurse. We always highly recommend *Dr. Yu when friends are looking for a pediatrician.

April 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Yu & the nurses in that area, too! Thank you.

February 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Yu is absolutely fabulous. I am so lucky to have her caring for my daughter.

February 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Yu has always seemed very caring about my child's needs/issues. So glad she is my pediatrician.

February 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Yu is truly excellent. Her rapport with my 13 yr. old son is outstanding - sincere, attentive, fun, light, reassuring professional, I have already recommended her to others within Kaiser.

February 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Yu is a great partner to have in raising healthy children!

December 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

[child] and I both really like *Dr. Yu. It is great that she has seen him for all of his well child checks.

December 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Overall love our doctor, very thorough and takes her time, not rushed during visit -

November 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great bedside manner. Start to finish, experience exceeded expectations.

October 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Yu!

May 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We really like *Dr. Yu. she is always very helpful and friendly.

May 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always a pleasure to see *Dr. Yu.

February 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Yu and her team were amazing as always.

January 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Yu is an amazing pediatrician. She helped my reluctant 3 y.o. through his exam with patience & caring despite the chaos of his brothers in the room with us. We appreciate her thoughtful thorough and empathetic care 3 cheers for *Dr. Yu!

January 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Yu was very kind and thorough.

December 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Yu is terrific - can't think of anyone I'd rather have watching out for the health of my child.

November 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This doctor and staff, as well as entire Kaiser Facility, have my utmost ratings. Dr. Yu is great with my kids.

November 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Yu is fantastic - caring, competent, and knowledgeable.

November 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Yu is an excellent clinician. We couldn't be happier.

May 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I asked my daughter how she would rate *Dr. Yo and she smiled and said "very good". *Dr. Yo was so thoughtful during the visit. Thank you.

May 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really great 1st visit meeting *Dr. Yu! We look forward to her being [child]'s ongoing doctor!

April 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr yu has seemed very interested in my sons well being. I feel very comfortable with her and appreciate all she has to offer as my sons primary

April 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Camille is great!

April 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We are very happy with the care we received from Dr Yu.

March 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We are so happy with *Dr. Yu & fellow staff.

November 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Yu!

October 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

doc and MA were very good.

August 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am originally from Northern California, but have lived in the Midwest and Southern California as well before happily landing in the Northwest. My husband is also a Pediatrician and we spend as much time as possible outside of work taking our young son on outdoor adventures.

About my practice

I feel very lucky to work with such an excellent group of Pediatricians. I do some in-hospital as well as clinic work, particularly with our Pediatric Diabetes patients.

How I thrive

My family and I love to be outside as much as possible. The Pacific Northwest is such a great place to explore and I like to think we take full advantage of it by hiking in the Columbia River Gorge, fruit picking near Hood River, or even just running and taking bike rides through the streets of Portland. Our other favorite pastime is sampling all the amazing restaurants that seem to pop up all over Portland.

Medical School ?

Washington University School of Medicine
Saint Louis

Medical Training ?

Pediatrics
Children's Hospital of Los Angeles
Los Angeles CA

Board Certification ?

Pediatrics
American Board of Pediatrics