Candye R. Andrus MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Skyline Medical Office
5125 Skyline Road South
Salem, OR 97306

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 5
    Included in Decisions
  • 5
    Concern for Worries
  • 5
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 121 Ratings
  • 27 Comments

*Dr. Andrus was fantastic. Absolutely loved her - I appreciated that she was quick to see us, and incredibly impressed with the quality of care we received. She built rapport with my daughter and made our visits something we won't have to dread in the future.

June 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I recommend *Dr. Andrus & nurse [name] to all of my friends. They care for us in a sincere but professional way. A crown jewel for Kaiser peds.

June 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

it's great seeing dr andrus-she's always so great with the kids!

June 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We absolutely LOVE *Dr. Andrus!!

March 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Andrus is the best doctor and we are so thankful to have her as our children's pediatrician. She is always prompt in reporting to questions, is extremely thoruogh, and we trust her immensely. I wish Dr Andrus could be my primary doctor!

March 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Andrus & [name].

February 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Andrus & [name]! They remember what we talked about in our previous visits and make me feel like they really care about my girls and their health!

February 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Andrus is great. Very kind and good with the kids

February 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Andrus has been a very good Dr. for our son. She takes the time to really make sure I understand everything and takes time to talk to our son.

November 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love Dr Andrus and her assistance . You both rock and are perfect examples of what healthcare should be like every day.

November 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Andrus is amazing!! She & her assistant is the best!! Our kids love her she gives extra special attention and makes the kids feel special thank you!

October 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Andrus, she's the best!

July 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We heart Dr. Andrus!

July 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We absolutely love *Dr. Andrus. She always has our family's best interest in mind - She is a great listener and sincerely cares for all of us - Especially our children as if we were family. I sing her praises everywhere and at any opportunity possible. She fabulous!!

May 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love Dr. Andrus!! I had a list of questions about [name], she answered every one and even asked too make sure we got too all of them. :)

April 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love Dr. Andrus!

March 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

So happy with *Dr. Andrus. She was so helpful, kind, friendly & happy. My girls responded to her warmth & had an easier appointment because of that. Thank you!

March 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Andres was by far the best pediatrician I have ever met with. My girls were so comfortable & welcomed. She tried to make them smile & laugh before doing their check-ups & they were better for it. Above & beyond excellent care. Thank you *Dr. Andres!

March 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We are so pleased with *Dr. Andrus and her staff. We have appreciated her services since day 1 and would hate the idea of ever having to switch providers. She is genuinely engaged in her care of her clients.

February 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Andrus is the most helpful, knowledgable, and thoughtful pediatrician we have ever encountered. We LOVE her!!! She takes time to know us and our concerns- she listens, and this makes a huge difference. She is personable and professional. I give her the highest praise possible, KP is super lucky to have her as part of their team.

November 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was great. I had questions about my daughters' growth and development and she took time explaining to me healthy patterns, what to look for, what to expect and reassured me that my kids are healthy and developing well. She was friendly and patient with them while we talked as well. She seems highly knowledgeable, compassionate and great with kids.

November 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Our family loves Dr. Andrus. She is thorough, thoughtful, and genuinely cares about her patients. During our newborn visit she even paid special attention to my three-year-old and gave us advice on how to help her adjust to having a new sibling in the house.

September 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Andrus is a gifted pediatrician. She treats my children with love and respect. She makes them feel comfortable. Every doctor's appointment is a good experience. My children love to give her hugs. She is incredibly knowledgeable. She responds quickly to email requests and is attentive. LOVE HER!

September 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she is wonderful with us and the kids. if not for Dr. Andrus we would have left Kaiser and gone back to blue cross. Dr. Andrus has always been exceptional. She has squeezed us in when we needed help. She truly listens to us. Thank you Dr. Andrus!

September 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is wonderful. we are so glad to have her as our childrens doctor.

September 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Exceptional visit. *Dr. Andrus provided personal care and took the time to make my daughter feel she was a priority.

August 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

we really love Dr Andrus.

August 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My parents are terrific inspirations to me. Both grew up very poor during the Great Depression and had parents who stressed the importance of hard work and education. My mother is my greatest role model, and I am grateful for the lessons in kindness that she taught me and for the sacrifices she made so that I could complete my schooling. My father served in the Pacific in World War 2, studied under the GI Bill, and became a great scientist with NASA. I also have two wonderful sisters and their families. I lost my own life-love years ago to cancer but have stepsons and their lovely children to adore--and my very precious dog. I am originally from Washington, D.C., and later, Honolulu and Austin, Texas; I attended college and graduate school at the University of Texas and medical school at Texas A&M. Then, for a change of climate, I moved to the Midwest to complete my residency training at the University of Wisconsin. There I became a devoted Bucky Badger fan and learned all about life in the Midwest--which I simply loved. I stayed for 21 years. When the time came to move closer to family, I found new joy living the easy life in Salem. But no, I do not miss the snow--and certainly not the mosquitoes.

About my practice

There is something to love in every child, and I like helping parents remember this during difficult phases. I enjoy watching kids and families grow, and some of my greatest fun is seeing the adults that children become. I love their interests, their personalities, their moods, their problems, and their families. Strong families, coupled with strong communities and schools, make beautiful children. I like caring for babies, children, teens, and young adults and am thrilled to offer aid during all of these transitions.

How I thrive

I love to garden, watch birds, travel, dine with family and friends, and golf. I am most proud of completing a pair of American Birkebeiner races. The Birkie, as it's known, is a 50-55 kilometer cross-country ski race in Wisconsin. I also have nine marathons under my belt. That's not saying much here in "track land," but for me--more of a tortoise than a hare--they felt like huge accomplishments. In fact, back in 1976 I owned one of the earliest pairs of Nike waffle trainers. They were blue with a yellow swoosh! I am a fan of classical music. I wish I had an ear for languages as I would like someday to visit every country in the world. I also hope to see every National Park in the United States and observe the aurora borealis.

Medical School ?

Texas A & M University College of Medicine
College Station

Medical Training ?

Pediatrics
University of Wisconsin
Madison WI

Board Certification ?

Pediatrics
American Board of Pediatrics