Cara L. Rozell DO
4.5 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Kaiser Sunnyside Medical Center
10180 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.5
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.5
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.4
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.5
    Explanations
  • 4.4
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 94 Ratings
  • 15 Comments

*Dr. Rozell was very good and explained options and process of care so that we knew my condition. She provided great follow thorough after the visit as well.

June 28, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rozell is knowledgeable and very thorough. Greatly appreciate her care.

February 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rozell is the best dr. I have ever seen AT KAISER. Love her. And I know she is the one who kept me sane through this migraine process.

October 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doc Rozell is excellent! Wish you had 10 more like her to help people with brain injuries.

August 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rozell has helped me tremendously with managing my migraines. I'm very grateful for the good care I've received at *Dr. Rozell's office.

December 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

visit went great. dr visit went very well. I felt the provider really cared about my condition

November 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rozell listens and understands!!! Great MD!!!

November 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My appointment with *Dr. Rozell was a very positive experience. She respects and understands my story - especially when I cannot find all the words!

November 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I loved that *Dr. Rozell REALLY listened to me & looked at my headache diary. I was able to get botox the SAME day as my appt. Awesome!!

October 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great doctor great support staff.

August 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A wonderful doctor & staff, no wait at all.

August 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the best dr I have seen at kp

June 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel like I have a good relationship with *Dr. Rozell and I appreciate her very much. [name]

March 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

No answers for problem - Sent on to another doctor -

January 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt like she had a set treatment plan, and just stuck me in that box. I don't feel like she tried to gather information about my situation. She seemed rushed like she wanted to get out of there. I wasn't included in the treatment plan, nor was the medication and its side effects discussed with me. I left feeling deflated, frustrated, and not listened to.

September 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up just outside of Chicago, Illinois and attended medical school there as well. My training after medical school took me to New Mexico for a few years, then back to the mid-west to Detroit, Michigan. I've been here in Portland, Oregon since 1998, and it's been a terrific fit for my family, a town with rich culture to offer for its livable size. My practice of medicine has really been geared towards helping the "underdog," and in my case, this has meant a specialty in headache, a population of people who have often not gotten the best attention and care.

About my practice

I have been in practice in the department of Neurology at Kaiser Permanente Northwest since 1998. Over these years, I have developed a full clinic with a specialty in headache care. I find there is great need for experienced care in headache sufferers. Although the great majority of people with headaches do well on their own, for those with chronic, debilitating headache conditions, there have been many advances in recent years. I have always felt that headache patients were "underdogs," and deserved as serious an approach to improving their lives as we can provide.

How I thrive

I enjoy sports (participating, not watching), cooking, and travel, all good for the mind, body, and spirit!

Medical School ?

Chicago College of Osteopathic Medicine
Downers Grove

Medical Training ?

Neurology
University of New Mexico
Albuquerque NM

Board Certification ?

Neurology
American Osteopathic Board of Neurology and Psychiatry