Carla J. Bowman MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Scott Medical Office
9800 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.3
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 137 Ratings
  • 41 Comments

Even though my appointment ended up being bit late, when I did see Dr Bowman, she was very thorough and took her time with me. I never felt rushed. // I think Dr Bowman is an amazing doctor! She is very caring and remembers your health issues whenever she sees you. She is very thorough and knowledgeable, and makes helpful suggestions. She also includes you in your healthcare decisions. She is lovely and gracious, and I would recommend her very highly to anyone looking for a good doctor.

August 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate the care my doctor prescribes for my care. I appreciate that she take her time to do what I need regarding my medication choices! I like and respect my doctor very much.

June 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my 2nd visit with *Dr. Bowman. My wife and all 3 of my daughters wee her. They love and I feel comfortable seeing her. I could feel the concern she had for me and my ladies all say the same. I hope she remains my care provider!!

May 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I do not mind the wait time to see Dr Bowman as she is worth it.

January 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am so happy that Dr. Bowman is my doctor! She is the best, always giving you her full attention. I am always so confident in her with my medical needs

January 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Bowman has been my doctor for 15 plus years. I always rely on her expertise and confidence. I trust here opinion.

January 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm a fan of Dr. Bowman's!

December 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent. I love Dr. Bowman. She is caring and thoughtful and a great physician.

December 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience, *Dr. Bowman and the assistant both very pleasant, showed concern over my issue, courteous, treatment was appropriate and my health problem was much improved be the advice and treatment recommended.

September 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bowman & her staff are outstanding - caring, competent & friendly.

June 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Bowman is the finest personal doctor I have ever had.

June 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent service.

June 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've always had positive contact with Dr. Bowman. She is concerned and caring.

May 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Bowman is exceptional and always makes me feel welcome. I couldn't possibly have a better doctor!!!

May 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Carla J. Bowman - is my new family doctor. I'm very pleased and fore ______ with her. She's very caring and helpful to my needs! I'm thankful to have her as my doctor. She r3eally tries to make sure your ok an dwell served.

April 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Carla Bowman is wonderful with communication and proactive with any issues. I'm so happy to have such a competent, caring physician!

April 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very pleased with my doctors visit.

April 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Bowman was a first class doctor. She surpassed all my expectations and answered all my questions concerning my various medical conditions. Hopefully she will be my physician for a long time.

March 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Bowman has always been compassionate and caring, as well as being very knowledgeable about a wide range of ailments over the years I have seen her. I have the utmost confidence in her, and I am very happy to have her as my primary care doc.,

March 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am thankful to be back. Very good experience w/*Dr. Bowman.

March 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love *Dr. Bowman!

February 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr bowman is a credit to the facility and is the best doctor i have ever had

January 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great doctor and experience

November 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care by my Dr. and nurse.

November 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Bowman is the VERY BEST doctor I've ever had. I am continually thankful to be among her patients, and trust her implicitly.

October 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Carla Bowman is a phenomenal MD. She went above & beyond (as she has in the past) to take care of my issues, including special tests to eliminate potential health problems. She has done this for many years for our family, we trust her 100%. Most thorough, personable, genuine, care provider we have had the pleasure of working with at Kaiser!

September 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Bowman is willing to explain in detail anything that comes up in my appointment. She goes above and beyond!

September 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Bowman is exceptional and I'm so happy to have her as my physician.

July 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Bowman is so responsive to emails or questions.

July 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Bowman has forgotten about previous tests, treatments, and restrictions multiple times, even if somewhat recent. Could review medical record before appointment. I feel like I have to remind her about my info even though it's all in the computer she's looking at.

June 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Bowman gave me her attention and spent quality time with me during my appointment. She stayed past her normal office hours to finish the exam properly.

May 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Carla Bowman is just fantastic. Very good doctor I hope she stays forever. Her office just great.

April 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Bowman was amazing. She made me feel comfortable and at ease and listened to and answered any questions I had througholy. She was great, and I will continue to use her as my primary care doctor. Thank you Dr Bowman

March 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bowman is exceptional doctor listening & giving advice that I can actually use. She is the best!

February 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I just love Dr. Bowman. I already have recommended her to some of my friends.

January 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always leave feeling better after my appointment. Dr. Bowman spends as much time with me as I need. I never feel like she's rushing me.

December 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was quite ill this summer, but my symptoms were so vague I had very little expectation that *Dr. B could help. She nailed it! I feel SO much better! Thank you *Dr. B!

November 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr. is great, good bed side manor, great dr, great person.

September 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a very good visit with Dr. Bowman and was able to discuss my problems with her with ease. She is very thorough and caring.

September 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Bowman is an excellent doctor!! My only complaint is that I usually have to wait at least 15 minutes or more past my appointment time to get in.

August 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

# 8, I love Carla Bowman, she usually is great on this point but this last visit she did seem like she was in quite a hurry, which is totally understandable. Not a big deal, just saying. // # 6, this is totally my own fault because I'm terrible at explaining myself to the doctor which prompts her to ask a lot of questions.

August 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a third generation Oregonian, born and raised in the Willamette Valley. I attended Lewis and Clark College in Portland before moving east for medical school at the State University of New York and then residency at the State University of New Jersey. Directly following my medical training, I returned to Oregon and joined Northwest Permanente in 2001.

About my practice

I strive to give great care and develop a positive health care relationship with my patients. I enjoy being a family medicine physician, encompassing all aspects of family medicine while stressing the importance of the preventive health maintenance measures that are available to our members. My practice includes patients from diverse age groups, from infants to grandparents, and I provide comprehensive care for whole families whenever feasible.

How I thrive

I Thrive by sharing adventures with my husband, son, daughter, extended family, and close friends. As a family, we are very busy with a variety of different sports, clubs, and hobbies that brings us all together. Encouraging and participating with my children in baseball, soccer, scouting, and bird-watching fills much of my free time. I enjoy everything that the Oregon outdoors has to offer by traveling and camping in the mountains, deserts, and coastal areas throughout the year. I also savor quiet time, by sewing, playing piano, and reading historical fiction.

Medical School ?

State University of New York Health Science Center at Brooklyn College of Medicine
Brooklyn

Medical Training ?

Family Practice
Somerset Medical Center
Somerville NJ

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine