Carmelo S. Mejia MD
4.6 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Skyline Medical Office
5125 Skyline Road South
Salem, OR 97306

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.3
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.5
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 249 Ratings
  • 55 Comments

He apologizes if he is late but I don't mind because he is so good for me.

May 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was the first visit to Dr. Mejia and Skyline Med. Clinic. My wife and I were very pleased with Dr. Mejia and our overall experience.

May 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. informative and responsive, gave serious consideration to my concerns, etc.

May 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like my doctor.

May 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It appeared that *Dr. Mejia had done a thorough check of my past medical records, as he asked a question about a change that had been made several years ago. I look forward to working with *Dr. Mejia on my medical treatment.

April 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mejia was great. He listened & helped with my wrist issue. He is very thorough & an excellent doctor.

April 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with *Dr. Mejia. I was really impressed with his taking care of all the different things I have had in my past years. Although this was not a visit because of any problem I had, I wanted to get acquainted with him. It was a SUPERB VISIT!

April 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I don't communicate well with this primary care physician. It seems to me that he is uninterested in my concerns. and when I sense that I stop talking.

January 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Mejia is a good listener and is always responsive to my needs. I would recommend him to anyone.

January 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience. The doctor and his staff listened to me and made me feel cared for.

December 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mejia is a very nice person. I have been going to him for 10+ years.

October 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Mejia has been my long term physician and has always presented me with good alternatives to continued good health.

October 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mejia and his assistant are wonderful! I had a great experience with my visit!

September 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A very good experience.

August 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Mejia is a splendid physician. I consider myself extremely fortunate having had him as my primary care physician for some 20 years. I have full faith in his abilities. And he is a caring, friendly person.

June 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Like my primary doctor

June 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Mejia and are always polite, interested and helpful. Dr Mejia listens and considers our input before giving answers. We appreciate his genuine interest in our health and lives.

May 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Mejia is excellent.

May 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It is difficult to find a physician who is like mine. Dr Mejia truly exhibits compassion and shows true concern for my health. I trust him because he doesn't send me home with medicine but likes to get to the root of the problem if possible.

May 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Mejia is amazing I believe he is best doctor I have ever had. He cares is sincere & always takes his time. He follows up and gives a personal touch.

April 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent.

April 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Mejia does his best.

March 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had been nervous about this procedure but Dr Mejia made it very easy

February 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This office visit was great. The nurse and doctor were very kind and attentive.

February 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Mejia was very nice and listened attentively to my concerns and provided good information. I recently re-started with him after a long absence from Kaiser and I was very pleased. He is a good doctor.

January 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great doctor!

January 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Mejia was patient and i felt he listened to my concerns and weighed my input into my healthcare.

December 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor mejia was excellent in manner and professional demeanor. explanations were clear and in language I could understand. He handled the experience extremely well. Definitely would recommend him.

December 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.mejia is a great doctor. i am glad i am his patient

November 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been very happy with Dr. Majia and his staff.

October 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Exelent!!!!!

September 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr mejia was professional and concerned. he made every effort to help me with referrals as needed

September 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have always had good experiences with Dr. Maija

August 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

His my new provider so I can't really comment on how good doctor he will be. My experience during my first is good so I think he would be a fit for me! He also speaks the same language I do so that's a plus!

August 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McJia and his staff (nurses) are both very professional to all needs and answer all question. Thank you. No delays.

August 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Mejia has been my dr. for over 7 yrs. He has been my very best dr. that I have had. He talks to you with language you can understand. He is patient with you.

August 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We give Dr Mejai the highest recommendation. He listens with interest in our medical questions and information.

June 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Mejia is really great.

May 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The care provider took extra time to discuss the medication being prescribed and explained when and how to take the medicine in order for them to be the most effective.

May 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Mejia exemplifies the epitome of good care. he always knows what is going on with me, reviews past concerns to ensure resolution and has even called me at home to check on me. He listens and explains things in a way I can understand. I recommend him to anyone looking for a new provider.

May 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This Dr has been my care provider for awhile, and I have never met him until this visit because I Think I am much more comfortable with women. However, after this meeting, I feel completely comfortable coming to him with any issues I may have.

May 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like my doctor and he always spends quality time going over everything on my list of concerns. He seems to geniunely care about my health and wellbeing and helps me help myself in my own care needs.

May 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I thought he was a good doctor, and he is but he doesn't seem interested in my care. All he wants to do is prescribe me medications but doesn't explain to me about the meds he gives me. He has no time to sit with me and talk to me.

May 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Mejia is a very good , always a good visit.

February 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

After my first visit with Dr. Mejia, I believe I have found a partner with my medical care and needs.

February 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very helpful with explanations

February 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor and nurse were very helpful and explained things well.

January 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The whole operation is outstanding. We both like *Dr. Meija's style. [name]

January 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Carmelo S. Mejia, MD & [name] are WONDERFUL! // he is a gentleman & I love his "bedside manner".

January 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great Dr and medical assistant . I was very pleased with my experience // Dr phoned my results to me and let me know next steps.

December 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mejia was excellent. Explained the problem, discussed solutions in a reassuring manner.

November 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great visit with Dr. Mejia, who is always patient and courteous, responding to my inquiries fully.

September 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Carmelo does a great job very good doctor.

August 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Mejia always takes time to listen, even if things are really busy. I think he's just really good at listening to and understanding patients. // there was a slight delay after my exam--I chose to wait for lab results, and an emergency came up in the exam area. Dr. Mejia apologized, although there was really nothing he could have done any better, and I had a book and a very comfortable chair so the extra wait didn't really matter.

August 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Mejia is absolutely wonderful. His bedside manner is fantastic, and he always makes me feel like we will figure out what is wrong and get it taken care of. I feel very fortunate that he is my doctor.

August 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in the Philippines. I feel privileged to have completed my clinical training at Pennsylvania Hospital in Philadelphia, which was the first hospital established in the United States. I enjoy the challenge of a diverse internal medicine practice. I treat patients as unique individuals shaped by their personal histories and life circumstances. I have always had an attraction and appreciation for the natural beauty inherent in the Pacific Northwest.

About my practice

I work as part of a primary care team at the Skyline Medical Office in Salem. We strive to collaboratively meet our patient population's needs not only as individual practitioners but as part of a healthcare team.

How I thrive

I spend a lot of time with my family. We home-school our three children which gives us a unique opportunity to be truly involved in their lives. Exercising at a local gym 3-4 times a week has become an integral part of my life. For me, this has been very crucial in fostering a sense of physical as well as mental wellbeing. I enjoy reading spiritual and philosophical books. I enjoy downhill skiing with my children. I also enjoy flying gas-powered radio-controlled model airplanes in the summer.

Medical School ?

De La Salle University College of Medicine
Cavite
Philippines

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Pennsylvania Hospital
Philadelphia PA

Board Certification ?