4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Salmon Creek Medical Office
14406 NE 20th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98686

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 108 Ratings
  • 25 Comments

The doctor is very professional and answered all my questions. She is very nice.

May 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

both nurse and doctor were amazing

April 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very satisfied. I received excellent care. *Dr. Carol Chiu is an outstanding medical provider. Kaiser is lucky to have her. She is extremely competent, careful, & compassionate.

April 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent doctor.

February 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was fantastic!

February 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Provider cared about my concerns, even took it on herself to reach out to find me other resources in the clinic.

February 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Instead of helping me and trying to figure out what the next steps she told me stuff straight out of the procedure book and refused to listen to my concerns and give alternative options!

December 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chiu and her nurse are amazing. They have shown me the upmost respect and I'm very at ease while there. From the moment I met *Dr. Chiu I felt very confident as her patient.

December 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Awesome doctor!!

December 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chiu is a great doctor, I was afraid of having to search for the right doctor to see me for my second pregnancy and I clicked right away with her she's amazing. I'm very greatful I found such a great doctor and will definitely refer to anyone I know looking for a new provider.

November 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent doctor, great addition to KP!

October 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chiu & staff were excellent; the exam went very well. Also *Dr. Chiu told me that I could have a mammogram once a year, which I did not know & for which knowledge I am grateful. I appreciated also the gynecologist & general health questions that *Dr. Chiu asked. I think that she did a fine job.

October 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chiu is a treasure. She is the nicest doctor I've ever seen. She was very reassuring and put me at ease. She explained everything she was doing and what I might expect in the follow up.

June 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chiu was very warm and sensitive to my current condition. One of the first things she said when she walked in, was that this was not my fault. Trivial words to some, but at that moment my brain was attempting how to sort going from being a first time mom to having a miscarriage. As a health care provider myself I know how hard it is to deal with patients who are hurting and *Dr. Chiu was comforting & compassionate.

April 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thank you to the Doctor, nurses, and staff. The care was very good and I was made to feel comfortable during my appointment.

February 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she was very attentive and called right away when the results came back. She seemed very genuine.

January 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Chiu made me feel very comfortable at my appointment. I am very happy that she is my doctor.

January 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very happy with my overall care.

December 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Chiu, is an excellent OB doc, I really enjoyed having her for my recent care/pregnancy of baby # 2! She takes her time with you at every appointment and listened to what I had to say. I'd definitely recommend Dr Chiu to anyone, she was actually recommended to me by a friend as well!

December 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This gal is fantastic.

December 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have already recommended *Dr. Chiu to my co-workers. She came across very sincere & showed an impressive bedside manner.

December 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

this is my favorite doctor that I've ever had at Kaiser she is very easy to talk to you and very nice I have had bad experiences before with other people but I look forward to seeing her and she's always very attentive to my needs normally I wouldn't even do one of these surveys but I appreciated her so much that I wanted to take the time to do one

November 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chiu is by far the best doctor I have seen in my 48 years! She is very thorough, kind and caring. There was never a moment that I did not have 100% confidence in her skills or knowledge. The only bad thing is now that I am done with my surgery and feeling great, I wont get to see her! It truly makes me sad. Love, love, love her in every regard. // Dr. Chiu and her team are ALWAYS very attentive.

November 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Carol Chiu, MD goes out of her way to make your visit a great one. She has an excellent bed side manner and caring personality that is hard to find now days in a care provider. I like the fact she takes time with you and answers all your questions. At the appointment she talks about what was discussed at the previous appointment then continues with the current appointment so nothing is left out. All I can say is Carol Chiu, MD is an Awesome doctor.

October 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chiu & I spent some time together discussing my concerns. Although, I've had normal ______ I prefer to get annual paps. The first thing *Dr. Chiu said to me was "I'm not doing your pap today" whenever I want w/no questions. I would assume KP would like to see more often than less. I was VERY disappointed her ultimately completing my ______ but I do not appreciate that.

September 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

Loma Linda University School of Medicine
Loma Linda

Medical Training ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
University of California (Irvine)
Orange CA

Board Certification ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology