Carolin T. Yeung OD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Orchards Medical Office
7101 NE 137th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98682

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 186 Ratings
  • 49 Comments

*Carolyn was one of the best experiences I've had with Kaiser. She was professional while running me through her tests but her concern for my welfare and engaging personality was very appreciated.

July 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My new favorite eye Dr!

June 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Knowledgeable, efficient staff, calming, thorough dr. Excellent!

April 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a good experience. Dr. was great and so was her assistant.

March 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Yeung was very thorough & prepared. She had read my records & was very knowledgeable. She had good suggestions & I will continue to see her for future visits.

February 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This is my 2nd visit in 2 years to *Ms. Yeung both time she had some concerns & was extremely proactive in ensuring that I receive quick follow up treatment. I AM SO IMPRESSED BY HER!!!

February 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Yeung was professional and very caring and understanding. Hope to schedule with her again.

January 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was excellent, she was very good with my daughter. She was very knowledgeable and even took the time to answer a couple of questions about concerns I had about my sight!

December 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care & attention at my needs. *Dr. Yeung as well as her assistant and the opticians were amazing. This was an A + experience and I thank all those who contributed to it.

December 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was very helpful.

November 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

November 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Yeung retrieved me from the waiting area herself! Exam started as we walked to the room.... she was phenominal!

October 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

awesome

October 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Yeung was a very competent, reassuring, considerate care provider. I appreciate the "human" prospective of care providers. She was a wonderful person and I will ask for her in the future.

October 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Yeung was excellent!

August 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was very professional, friendly, and thorough.

August 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great experience!

July 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Yeung was very friendly, interested in my life and vision concerns, and on-task. It was a pleasure dealing with her. [name]

June 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I cant' say enough about how great *Dr. Yeung and all of the vision staff are. They are always so friendly, upbeat and ready to help however they can.

May 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Yeung was an absolutely fantastic provider. She took extra time aside from the appointment to help me.

May 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Carolin Yeung could not have been better.

March 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Professional, personable & friendly. Will definitely see her again.

March 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Yeung was the best optometrist I have ever seen. I will be scheduling with *Dr. Yeung again in the future.

March 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Will go back to her. I'm very confident in her abilities. Friendly.

March 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt I was more than just a patience she treated me as a friend.

February 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

we love Dr. Young she is an excellent eye Dr as well as a caring petson

February 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I can't tell you how impressed I was. Not only was Dr. Yeung professional, but she discovered a problem and immediately referred me to Dr. [name], an Opthomologist at Interstate.

January 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've been seeing my same optometrist Dr. Yeung for all these years. Dr Yeung is the only optometrist I will go to and see if I needed anything because she is the best from service & advice that makes her clients feel great with lots of helpful knowledge. I can say that Dr. Yeung work ethic & professionalism shows how great she is for your Kaiser team & she is a very valuable asset for your team. Thank you for having Dr. Yeung at Kaiser.

January 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed with this care provider. She was both friendly & professional. It was easy to talk to her. She listened attentively to all my concerns and explained things so I could understand. She made me feel comfortable & I have confidence in her opinion & ability.

November 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really appreciate Dr Yeung... She really knows her information....

September 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Caroline is excellent

September 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Carolin T. Young has a terrific personality & is very qualified in per job. I will always ask for her.

September 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Yeung worked hard to set me up with the best type of contacts for my prescription.

August 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was very knowledgeable about my eyes.

August 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Yeung is so nice, glad I got to see her.

July 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Young did a complete exam explaining everything to me as she went. Because my symptoms could have been a very serious condition I was promptly seen & thoroughly examined. Luckily it did not turn out to be serious - I was very pleased with my experience from start to finish.

May 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

[name] and Dr. Yeung were both wonderful and I look forward to my follow up visit.

May 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Young was very concerned about the condition of my eyes.

April 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Yeung was professional, thorough & personable. I was seen quickly. She took the time to answer several of my questions directly and with no condescension. I am very satisfied with this visit's results.

April 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everyone was very professional and kind *Dr. Yeung was very comfortable to be with.

March 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my appointment wit Dr. Carolin T. Yeung. My experience with her staff and was excellent, I was brought in on all of the discussions an was very satisfied with the results and what the follow up would be.

February 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Yeung was amazing! Everyone was super nice and helpful. A very good experience.

February 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Yeung is one of the best physicains I've seen. She is professional, courteous & efficient. I would recommend her to any of my friends. Kaiser should have more physicians like her on staff.

January 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been going to Dr. Yeung for several years now and I always have a good experience, she is very thorough.

December 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Yeung is very caring and very through

October 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

No complaints, it was all very good!!

October 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor was very thorough and had very good social skills.

September 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor, nurse & front staff are very nice, helpful & friendly. I like it a lots. So, please keep up the good work.

September 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good experience

August 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in California and received my undergraduate degree from the University of California Berkeley. Having lived in California all my life, I decided I needed a change of scenery and moved to Texas for Optometry school. Then, after completing my residency at the West Los Angeles VA, I packed up my things one more time and moved up to the beautiful Pacific Northwest. I've been here for several years now and am very happy to be calling it home.

About my practice

I see both general and contact lens patients at the Orchards Medical Office. I try to treat everyone as I would like to be treated, with respect and understanding.

How I thrive

How do I thrive? Well every chance I get, I try to get out there and see the world. It can be by car, plane, train, or boat, I just love going to new places, trying new things, and eating new foods.

Medical School ?

University of Houston College of Optometry
Houston

Medical Training ?

Geriatrics and Primary Care Optometry
West Los Angeles Veterans Affairs Healthcare Center
Los Angeles CA

General Optometry
University of Houston College of Optometry
Houston TX

Board Certification ?