Caroline Louise King-Widdall MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Keizer Station
5940 Ulali Drive
Keizer, OR 97303

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 201 Ratings
  • 32 Comments

Both my husband and I saw Dr. King for the first time (we are new members of Kaiser) and we were both very pleased with her, she listened to us and helped us get started in the program. We both felt very comfortable with Dr. King and feel she will be a good match for us as our Primary Care doctor. We give her a 10!

March 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

outstanding service

March 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

top notch

January 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

GOOD.

December 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have had the best treatment and care ever since I became *Caroline King, MD patient. She is wonderful and has helped me in so many ways physically and mentally.

October 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt very comfortable with *Dr. King. She was easy to talk to. She was very kind. I left the office feeling like I had just been seen by a very good doctor. That is a wonderful feeling. Please tell her thank you.

October 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. King is a very special doctor, and I really appreciate the personal attention she provides. I am so lucky to have found her!

October 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love DR King-Wardell

June 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I especially appreciate the care and consideration shown by *Dr. King-Widdall during visit and follow-up phone call concerning EKG results, and the care shown by the technician who performed the EKG.

June 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor *Caroline King is the best doctor. She helped me last year with the guidance of God & healed my stomach when no one else could. I have this problem for years I am pain free from stomach problems because of God & Dr. King.

May 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. King-Widdall is an excellent doctor. She listens, she discussed, she informs, she makes decisions, she follows through and she _____. I think she is a healer, since I always feel confidence in her care. My confidence grows with each visit. Thank you [name]

May 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit to Dr. King and I was impressed. She took the time to listen to all my concerns, ordered tests appropriately and put the ball in my court as far as treatment goes. We discussed a few things and she did not judge when I told her I treat some of my issues with MM. I have moved my entire family to her care.

April 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciated the time she spent researching an OTC concern immediately.

April 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful !!!!!

March 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good doctor. She listens and asks questions.

March 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Amazing. After moving from Colorado I have never meet a care provider at Dr. King. She was very concerned and explained everything. I felt very welcomed

March 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This is anew provider for us. o.k.,so far!

February 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like my doctor

January 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great!

January 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Felt very comfortable with doctor, and felt like she had plenty of time to hear me and address my issues. I was very impressed and pleased with my visit.

January 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Nurse [name] is an excellent nurse and *Dr. King is the best.

January 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have a problem with my knee, and the doctor agreed that possibly I should talk with a surgeon. However, she did agree that I can try the knee injections which I will

November 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Caroline King was very good to me - Will see her again. [name]

November 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. King-Widdall is absolutely wonderful!

October 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am so impressed with the entire staff at keizerstation everyone is so courteous and helpful. Dr. King is wonderful the two women at the front desk are great. thank you

October 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was a great experience. Dr. King was very knowledgeable, empathetic and helpful. Overall couldn't ask for more!!!

October 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. King is outstanding; the best physician I have ever been to! She is professional, yet makes me feel encouraged and supported.

October 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As alway Caroline Took the time to explain things to me and is overall and showed concerned about my health and future health. My health I feel is definitely in her best interest and how I take care and strive to do the right things.

October 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She impressed us with the time she took to listen and respond to our questions.

September 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I don't think Dr. King-Widdall believes my pain. Unless I'm doubled over in pain or look really miserable I don't think she takes me seriously. She gave me the same information that I received 2 years ago, and in fibromyalgia clinic that she send mt to. When asked about my cycles she made a comment that I might be going through the "change". I have been going through the change for the last 10 years and I know we have discussed this before. So comments like that make me feel like she doesn't review my records, history of treatment and problems. Although she tries to be attentive at the moment, the level of care seems skin deep, superficial, and most of all I have not gotten real help with my chronic pain in my back and hip.

September 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

1st visit - assessment - good w diagnosis & initial instruction re: diabetes 2, did not address concerns about back moles & L. foot/ankle problem.

September 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. King was extremely accommodating. She focused on my issues, established priorities, and implemented the care that could be accomplished within this first visit. She explained the things that would happen over the course of the next few days. (Rx, imaging, insulin procedures, etc.) The appointment was on a day the Dr. King is not usually in the office, however, she spent what I think, an inordinate amount of time with me. I really cannot express my gratitude for the healing and hope she gave me.

August 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in England. After spending some time in the United States during college, I then emigrated with my husband in 2006. We lived in Ann Arbor, Michigan for four years, then moved to Oregon in 2010. We have three young sons. I studied medicine in England, then did residency training at the University of Michigan. I spent a year after residency doing a fellowship at the University of Michigan in integrative medicine. One highlight of this was training to do medical acupuncture, which I hope to incorporate into my practice here at Kaiser Permanente.

About my practice

I joined Kaiser Permanente in 2013. Prior to that I practiced medicine in Oregon for three years, incorporating medical acupuncture and trying to treat people with as holistic of an approach as possible. I strive to motivate patients to try to find non-drug ways of preventing and treating medical conditions, and only prescribe medications or other interventions if absolutely necessary.

How I thrive

I enjoy spending my free time with my three young boys, boy dog, and boy husband. Time spent with family and friends or out in nature, hiking and running, trips to the beach, or other travel. I also love to eat blueberries and chocolate.

Medical School ?

Warwick Medical School
Coventry
United Kingdom

Medical Training ?

Integrative Medicine
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor MI

Family Medicine
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor MI

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine