Caroline Louise King-Widdall MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Keizer Station
5940 Ulali Drive
Keizer, OR 97303

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 155 Ratings
  • 48 Comments

Doctor let's me stay very involved in healthcare decisions and always has multiple options for me. I have never left the office confused or upset. I have always been well taken care of.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor is excellent & very courteous, knowledgeable & kind.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor was great.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. King is wonderful. she is very patient, friendly and knowledgeable. great part of Kaiser Permanente!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have a tremendous amount of confidence in my doctor and in KP.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. King & (assistant) was caring, informative, and made sure met all our needs.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. King continues to provide me with the care and support that I need. Through her management I have learned more about my issues and have made good progress.progress // Overall, my experience was so very good. It is wonderful to feel strengthened, complete and hopeful after my experiences with this Dr. King and her staff.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good experience

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As always - very good experience.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am pleased to have *Dr. King as my doctor. She is highly competent and congenial. *Dr. King respects MY intelligence.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. King is one of the best I have ever seen!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr King is amazing, we love seeing her!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very happy w/*Dr. King-Widdall. She is personal, friendly, and seems very knowledgeable. She is helping me get answers regarding my health and I am extremely grateful.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Can't say enough about Dr King Widdall... she is excellent

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Phenomenal experience. Nurse and MD and response to an emergent situtaion was very impressive

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. King is so wonderful - I feel she sincerely cares about my overall health and is very knowledgeable, professional and current on medical treatment.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great office visit. Dr. King always takes time to listen to my concerns and then addresses them. I will definitely recommend her to others.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

outstanding service

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Both my husband and I saw Dr. King for the first time (we are new members of Kaiser) and we were both very pleased with her, she listened to us and helped us get started in the program. We both felt very comfortable with Dr. King and feel she will be a good match for us as our Primary Care doctor. We give her a 10!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

top notch

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have had the best treatment and care ever since I became *Caroline King, MD patient. She is wonderful and has helped me in so many ways physically and mentally.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. King is a very special doctor, and I really appreciate the personal attention she provides. I am so lucky to have found her!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love DR King-Wardell

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. King-Widdall is an excellent doctor. She listens, she discussed, she informs, she makes decisions, she follows through and she _____. I think she is a healer, since I always feel confidence in her care. My confidence grows with each visit. Thank you [name]

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I especially appreciate the care and consideration shown by *Dr. King-Widdall during visit and follow-up phone call concerning EKG results, and the care shown by the technician who performed the EKG.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor *Caroline King is the best doctor. She helped me last year with the guidance of God & healed my stomach when no one else could. I have this problem for years I am pain free from stomach problems because of God & Dr. King.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciated the time she spent researching an OTC concern immediately.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful !!!!!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This is anew provider for us. o.k.,so far!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good doctor. She listens and asks questions.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit to Dr. King and I was impressed. She took the time to listen to all my concerns, ordered tests appropriately and put the ball in my court as far as treatment goes. We discussed a few things and she did not judge when I told her I treat some of my issues with MM. I have moved my entire family to her care.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like my doctor

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Amazing. After moving from Colorado I have never meet a care provider at Dr. King. She was very concerned and explained everything. I felt very welcomed

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Nurse [name] is an excellent nurse and *Dr. King is the best.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Felt very comfortable with doctor, and felt like she had plenty of time to hear me and address my issues. I was very impressed and pleased with my visit.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have a problem with my knee, and the doctor agreed that possibly I should talk with a surgeon. However, she did agree that I can try the knee injections which I will

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Caroline King was very good to me - Will see her again. [name]

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was a great experience. Dr. King was very knowledgeable, empathetic and helpful. Overall couldn't ask for more!!!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. King-Widdall is absolutely wonderful!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As alway Caroline Took the time to explain things to me and is overall and showed concerned about my health and future health. My health I feel is definitely in her best interest and how I take care and strive to do the right things.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. King is outstanding; the best physician I have ever been to! She is professional, yet makes me feel encouraged and supported.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am so impressed with the entire staff at keizerstation everyone is so courteous and helpful. Dr. King is wonderful the two women at the front desk are great. thank you

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

1st visit - assessment - good w diagnosis & initial instruction re: diabetes 2, did not address concerns about back moles & L. foot/ankle problem.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She impressed us with the time she took to listen and respond to our questions.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I don't think Dr. King-Widdall believes my pain. Unless I'm doubled over in pain or look really miserable I don't think she takes me seriously. She gave me the same information that I received 2 years ago, and in fibromyalgia clinic that she send mt to. When asked about my cycles she made a comment that I might be going through the "change". I have been going through the change for the last 10 years and I know we have discussed this before. So comments like that make me feel like she doesn't review my records, history of treatment and problems. Although she tries to be attentive at the moment, the level of care seems skin deep, superficial, and most of all I have not gotten real help with my chronic pain in my back and hip.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. King was extremely accommodating. She focused on my issues, established priorities, and implemented the care that could be accomplished within this first visit. She explained the things that would happen over the course of the next few days. (Rx, imaging, insulin procedures, etc.) The appointment was on a day the Dr. King is not usually in the office, however, she spent what I think, an inordinate amount of time with me. I really cannot express my gratitude for the healing and hope she gave me.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in England. After spending some time in the United States during college, I then emigrated with my husband in 2006. We lived in Ann Arbor, Michigan for four years, then moved to Oregon in 2010. We have three young sons. I studied medicine in England, then did residency training at the University of Michigan. I spent a year after residency doing a fellowship at the University of Michigan in integrative medicine. One highlight of this was training to do medical acupuncture, which I hope to incorporate into my practice here at Kaiser Permanente.

About my practice

I joined Kaiser Permanente in 2013. Prior to that I practiced medicine in Oregon for three years, incorporating medical acupuncture and trying to treat people with as holistic of an approach as possible. I strive to motivate patients to try to find non-drug ways of preventing and treating medical conditions, and only prescribe medications or other interventions if absolutely necessary.

How I thrive

I enjoy spending my free time with my three young boys, boy dog, and boy husband. Time spent with family and friends or out in nature, hiking and running, trips to the beach, or other travel. I also love to eat blueberries and chocolate.

Medical School ?

Warwick Medical School
Coventry
United Kingdom

Medical Training ?

Integrative Medicine
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor MI

Family Medicine
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor MI

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine