Catherine A. Chester MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Sunset Medical Office
19400 NW Evergreen Parkway
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 64 Ratings
  • 11 Comments

it was my first visit so I had a lot of built up questions. Dr Chester listened to my thousand questions and concerns and did address them all.

March 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr Chester. Had her before and was glad that she returned. She is the best doctor ever.

February 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really enjoyed meeting Dr Chester, appreciated her attention and time and followup to my test results was very timely

January 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have the utmost confidence in her treatment and care.

January 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I actually feel extremely lucky to have *Dr. Chester she LISTENED to all my concerns and addressed them. I did not feel rushed and she took all the time I needed to cover everything. GREAT VISIT.

January 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Chester was awesome. I was very nervous about finding a new PCP & she was very thoughtful, really made an effort to serve me and be thorough. She did an outstanding performance. Thank you.

December 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great care = thank-you!

November 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My only hesitation is even though *Dr. Chester answered all my questions and has been very thorough in her evaluations & examinations, I missed a more "friendly, fun" personality. However, I know they were extremely busy that day, and nothing was missed medically. I will continue w/*Dr. Chester because she took good care of me - even though she was very busy.

November 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was instructed to take an antibiotic for an infection and care was taken to prescribe one that would not interfere with other medications I take. I said I hate to take antibiotics, she showed understanding, but said it was necessary. I asked Dr. Chester about an unrelated concern and she took time to answer my concerns.

November 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We are transferring from Kaiser No. California. Everyone has been wonderful with the process. My husband and I were really impressed with Dr. Chester.

October 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good.

October 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As an Internal Medicine physician, I care for members who have a variety of chronic health conditions such as diabetes or heart disease. I perform several types of procedures, including joint injections and minor skin operations. Building relationships with members is important to me, and I enjoy working in tandem with them to address their health and well-being while getting to know their interests and families.

About my practice

I grew up in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, and our family has lived in the Pacific Northwest for more than 10 years. I feel fortunate to practice medicine so I can have the opportunity to make a difference in people's lives.

How I thrive

I feel my best if I stay physically active every day. I enjoy biking, running, hiking, and swimming, and I like participating in triathlons, fun runs, and other races. I also make quilts and do other fiber arts. We have three children at home, and it is a joy to participate in all of their activities and watch them grow up.

Medical School ?

Medical College of Wisconsin
Milwaukee