Catherine I. Dalton MD
4.3 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Orchards Medical Office
7101 NE 137th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98682

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.3
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.2
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.3
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.3
    Explanations
  • 4.4
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 76 Ratings
  • 11 Comments

great experience

March 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Dalton was patient with me and answered all my questions. I felt comfortable and confident in her abilities as my new treating physician.

March 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very happy with Dr Dalton, I felt she was very attentive and caring in listening to my concerns.

March 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really liked *Dr. Dalton. Kind of connected, & really appreciate her concern & direct approach.

February 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful doctor!!

December 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was a very good visit with *Dr. Dalton and was very pleased the way I was treated.

November 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This care provider listens to what a patient is saying and is willing to discuss treatment and is also willing to explain her decisions.

August 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Dalton has a difficult task, implementing nerve conduction tests; they can be very uncomfortable & even painful. She may need to display more empathy & eye contact to help put patients at ease.

July 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Grateful to *Dr. Dalton to recommend exercises for my CT, after a short time I can see a positive improvement. Thanks.

July 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Awesome office and Neurologist

May 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very nice doctor.

May 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in Oklahoma where my dad was a physician, and I always remember wanting to be a doctor -- my family says that was the case since I was in kindergarten. I moved to Portland to attend Reed College, where I majored in Russian language and literature. After returning home for medical school, I am happy to have settled back in Portland, my favorite among the cities in which I have lived.

About my practice

I chose physiatry as a way to assist members whose lives have changed because of medical events. I enjoy helping them function in their new situation as we work together to improve their pain and functionality.

How I thrive

Outside of work, I love to travel, take pictures -- particularly in nature -- read, watch movies, and explore the many local restaurants that help make Portland so unique. I believe that a healthy work-life balance is important for overall well-being.

Medical School ?

University of Oklahoma College of Medicine
Oklahoma City

Medical Training ?

Interventional Spine
University of Massachusetts Medical School
Worcester MA

Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Little Rock AR

Board Certification ?

Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
American Board of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation