Cecilia S. Muraki OD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office Central
3600 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.1
    Wait Time
  • 5
    Included in Decisions
  • 5
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 230 Ratings
  • 98 Comments

I have been seeing her for my eye care for a long time and respect her and love her care.

June 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Muraki listened carefully to my concerns and found the cause of my concern. I am very thankful. She's great!

June 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It's lively that you have heard this before, but this is a better doctor than I expected to exist anywhere. Not only was her treatment of me compassionate, thoughtful, and engaging, this was the most thorough, detailed, and knowledgeable doctor that I have seen in my lifetime. I very much appreciated both her knowledge and her consistent & humble recognition of her scope of practice and where she did not have the knowledge to address my concerns. I am very grateful for the time that she spent sending communication to other providers in an effort to help me assess my condition(s), and also for the thoughtful assessment which she offered to me. Prior to meeting with *Dr. Muraki, I could not have imagined that I could be treated this well by a medical provider.

June 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Muraki is an exceptional doctor.

June 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Care received was very good.

June 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Cecilia Muraki is a gem!

June 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Muraki has been providing eye care to me and members of my family for more than 10 years (possibly closer to 15 years). Throughout that time she has continued to be the consummate professional. She is caring, efficiently effective, personable, and we enjoy and are proud to be her patients. She is awesome and me look forward to our visits with her.

June 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Muraki is very patient and caring and understanding. She tries to accommodate special concerns and requests. I very much appreciate *Dr. Muraki.

May 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Muraki is great - she listens & is always looking for ways to meeting needs (my eyes are yucky); has a "lets try it" attitude "if it doesn't work, we'll try it again".

April 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Cecilia is outstanding in all ways!

March 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Muraki and her staff are outstanding. She never seems to be in a hurry and explains everything. I think she goes the extra mile to check out all possibilities of eye health. I hope to see her for years to come! Thank you.

February 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A+.

February 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very thorough and very helpful

January 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr.muraki is thourough and pleasant.

January 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Cecilia Muraki MD is the best!!

December 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

this is the best eye Dr. I have ever seen for glasses. I have crazy eye problems therefore, I am so glad to find her. Thank you. // i am recommending my Dr. to my son for his next visit.

December 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

From the first time I saw Dr M, she was the best I had ever seen, listened to my gripe about the last eye Drs, and said to keep coming in regularly because of my parent history. She knew me when she saw me in the hall when I came in with my husband, who had never seen an eye Dr before, since his Army days.We feel safe with her care.

December 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Muraki is thorough & extremely competent and caring. I am delighted that she is my clinician.

December 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. really good take care of me.

November 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Muraki is excellent optometrist! Knowledgeable and caring -

November 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The care is exceptional; I like her care better than the 2 ophthalmologists I've seen. The lateness is compensated for by her expertise - She's worth waiting for.

October 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very little wait time. Dr Muraki wa thorough and attentive. she remembers me from past visits and pain attention to small changes making sure they were understood. // she has been excellent in paying attention to detail and sharing her dx and opinion with me.

October 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Extremely helpful & worth the wait times during 1st visit with *Dr. Muraki. Appreciate her willingness to take extra time with patients.

October 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Maraki's EMPATHY for my suffering was remarkable!! [name]

October 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

GREAT

October 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor was very thorough and knowledgeable. // Care provider spent a lot of time with me and seemed very concerned/interested in my problems, and helping with a solution.

October 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Muraki is tops. Very professional & experienced. Very pleasant and always cheerful.

October 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Over the years I've experienced not only the highest professionalism from *Dr. Muraki, but discovered a wonderful caring friend. She has answered a true calling - the mention of her name to other Kaiser providers reflects that she must have their highest regards. Kaiser is very fortunate to have her as an example for others th follow. [name]

September 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

DR. Muraki is the best!

August 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

If you paid Cecelia Muraki what she is worth you could never afford her. She is a professional gem of the highest order.

August 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Muraki showed great compassion in what she does and that she does care.

August 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We can't say enough good things about *Dr. Muraki. She's worth the drive. She even presents my son's case to the new pediatric ophthalmologist after our appointment and calls us with her thoughts. *Dr. Muraki goes out of her way to address our concerns, were beyond pleased with her.

August 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Doctor Muraki is the BEST. Explains everything, carefully reviews history first.

July 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My wife & I have been seeing *Dr. Muraki for many years. She is very thorough & uses a lot more tests in our annual check-ups than any other eye drs. we have ever seen. She is also very pleasant & personable.

July 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Muraki is often running late,but we feel she is worth waiting for!

July 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The dr. was courtesy.

July 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Cecilia Muraki was very professional and kind. She was friendly to my children and I I was relieved to have found a great physician. In the future, we will schedule all our eye dr. appointments with her. Mr. Cecilia Muraki is a breath of fresh air.

July 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Muraki!!

June 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She always takes as much time as I need... so I expect to wait to get in (at the appt.) - she takes times with everyone.

May 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Muraki is an excellent doctor and is caring, listens and extremely knowledgeable in all aspects of eye discharge and recognizes when there is a change in the eyes that needs watching more frequently as occurs with aging. I'm very confident and comfortable to have her evaluating every 6 months and tell me if I need to see an ophthalmologist , *Dr. [name].

April 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience.

April 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel I am in the most competent hands available! Thanks!!

April 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I can't say enough, wish there was a rating of 10 I could give, Cecilia Muraki, is aa wonderful, informative, sensitive provider.

March 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Muraki was very friendly & knowledgeable and gave me great confidence in her ability and attention to every part of the examination.

January 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Muraki is exemplary. She is thorough. Addresses all my _____ needs. Clearly communicates recommendations and is personable.

December 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Muraki is excellent. Does more than expected to make my visit an exceptional one. Very knowledgeable about my eye care problems.

December 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have complete confidence in *Dr. Maraki.

November 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent care from this provider!

November 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Provider is one of the best!!

October 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Once again, *Dr. Muraki has gone above and beyond our expectations. She really takes the time to problem-solve and even pushes to get a second opinion from another ophthalmologist (we had a previous visit with another ophthalmologist about seven months ago) and she even setup referral appointments for another optometrist specializing in contact lenses to help rule out possible and alternative options. *Dr. Muraki has never disappointed us. We travel out of our way to see her than an optometrist that's right down the street from us.

August 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Muraki has been my optometrist for several years and I have continued to appreciate her friendliness, attentive care and clear explanations. This past visit she took extra time with me and stayed late to make sure she could double check some issues and ensure that all my questions were answered. I also appreciate that she always remembers me and knows me, my history and my concerns.

August 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care as usual from *Dr. Muraki and staff.

August 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Muraki is a caring & excellent clinician. She quickly discovered why my seeing has deteriorated and gave me helpful & hopeful ways forward. I think she's great!

July 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I know that *Dr. Muraki's appts. can run late - but she is well worth it! She truly cares about her patients and takes the needed time to really address the issues involved with complex vision problems. I would wait "forever" to see her for an appt.!

July 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Muraki is the ultimate professional caring, competent and thorough.

July 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Muraki is an excellent provider. Her professionalism and warm, caring nature make her an excellent representative of Kaiser's concern for it's patients quality of care.

July 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Muraki is outstanding.

July 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Cecilia S. Muraki, OD has been both my husband and mine for some years now. She's very courteous at all times. She explains what she is telling you when I really don't understand doctor I will recommend *Dr. Muraki to my friends who may have Kaiser.

July 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love Dr.Muraki! Even though she was running behind this day,she never made us feel rushed. Her exams are much more thorough than other Drs.we have had in the past.

July 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate that she takes as much time as needed to address eye issues.

June 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love my eye doctor. She is awesome.

June 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have seen *Dr. Muraki for many years & have full confidence in her. Very professional & caring. Would recommend her highly.

June 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Muraki is thorough, efficient and takes her work and her patients seriously.

June 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Muraki is knowledgeable careful and demonstrates best practices in patient care. She is always personable. Her dealings with patients defines trustworthiness. I am confident about in her practices & procedures.

June 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I LOVE Dr. Muaki! She has been my doctor for years. I have had some special ophthalmologic needs over the years, and she has provided consistently excellent care. She is also very warm, personable, and empathetic. I am very grateful to be in her care. [name]

June 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love her.

June 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Muraki is always friendly and conscientious. She's very thorough and keeps tabs on any condition I have. My husband and I each see *Dr. Muraki. She's awesome.

June 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I truly appreciate *Dr. Muracli's skill, knowledge, and concern.

May 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She's great.

May 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am & have always been impressed with *Dr. Muraki. She is very friendly, courteous, & very professional. She explains each procedure in clear precise, understandable information. I have been going to *Dr. Muraki for some time. I know there are others competent OD's but I have been improved with her.

May 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Muraki is great. We like her, trust her and have complete faith in her ability. We have gone to her for years.

April 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have, in fact, recommended Dr. Muraki to others. She is exceptional.

April 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I believe that *Dr. Muraki is wonderful at her job.

April 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Muroki (whom I have worked with before) understands my eye conditions and also knew how to get the information she needed for the prescription in an efficient manner.

April 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Muraki is one of the best doctors I have ever seen. She works very hard; and always think of patient. Her service and knowledge are excellent. Please convey my appreciations and thanks to Dr.Muraki.

March 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good

February 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Muraki is great. She tries very hard to make my life better. It is obvious that she cares about my health. Very much appreciate her.

February 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Muraki is professional, caring, friendly, and knowledgeable. She even saved me some money by saying I could wait on new lenses. She also referred me to an ophthalmologist when indicated. Thank you.

February 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Muraki gave me an excellent eye exam. She was very thorough and professional. I'm happy to have her as my eye doctor.

February 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Muraki is and excellent doctor. I trust her and her concerns are always there. I want no other

January 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Every experience I've had with *Cecilia Muraki has been very good, she is always very thorough. She is always concerned about the condition of my eyes and explains it all to me. She lives up to the 5 stars. [name]

January 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Muraki is first rate. I highly recommend her. Very thorough, very knowledgeable, very personable, very caring.

January 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great experience!

January 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Ms. Muraki was great. Her evaluation and explanation was better than any I have received at Kaiser or other facilities. She was very thorough, read the records and made sure I understood issues.

January 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great doctor and appt. I will... to in the future.

January 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We think very highly of Dr. Muraki. She is very good with children.

December 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

outstanding and very careful clinician!

November 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Provider is very thorough in her assessment, educated me, shared the computer screen contents, was personable.

November 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Muraki is a 5-star provider in every respect! She's courteous, respectful, patient, informative and thorough. I simply couldn't ask for a better provider.

November 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Outstanding provider. Knowledgeable.

October 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Muriaki is great!

October 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This doctor is terrific.. Very good at explaining what she is doing and whatvshevisckesrning throughout the exam if you ask. I always try to get my checkups with her.

October 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She's an exceptional provider on every front: explains, shows concern, and interest. And although she ran behind, she gave me the time I needed for my appointment. Totally satisfied with her approach. // I am always appreciative of her thoroughness, explanations, and feel like I'm really participating in my care! It was worth the wait.

October 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Muraki is awesome! She takes care of my whole family and has been very patient and helpful in monitoring an issue with my daughter and preventing a surgery; we love her.

October 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Muraki is the best!

September 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Muraki did an excellent job tailoring her exam to a first-time visit for a wiggly, active 5-year old patient!

August 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Muraki is GREAT!! I have confidence in her, and have referred many friends to her.

August 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent visit - sending all family members to see her!

August 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been a Kaiser Permanente member since 1974, when my father accepted a position with the Kaiser Permanente Dermatology Department and moved our family from snowy Connecticut to "sunny" Oregon! I grew up in Beaverton, Oregon, and have fond memories of childhood eye exams at the Kaiser Permanente Beaverton and Kaiser Permanente Sunset clinics, especially being fit for my first pair of contacts. After graduating from college, I decided to become an optometrist, in large part due to my admiration for the Kaiser Permanente optometrists that took care of my vision. Since 1996, I have had the honor of being a Kaiser Permanente optometrist myself. I feel fortunate to work with a dedicated group of opticians, ophthalmologists and administrators to support the care I strive to provide my patients. My work life is balanced with taking care of my three young children. My husband and I are reliving the joys of going to the zoo, playing at the park, and reading fairy tales.

About my practice

I believe that vision is more than seeing the smallest line on the eye chart. Vision is also how we interpret the information that our eyes present to our brain. This perspective has served me well when providing care to a young child that has one eye that sees well and another eye that does not, or a patient having trouble with double vision after a stroke or a motor vehicle accident, or a patient with eye disease that is having trouble with pleasure as well as essential reading.

How I thrive

I thrive by walking outside and being aware of the information from my senses such as hearing the rustle of leaves, smelling the fragrance of blooming flowers, seeing the dazzling colors of the sky, and feeling my muscles stretch. I thrive by enjoying the culinary delights of Oregon and by passing on my Filipino heritage to my children.

Medical School ?

Pacific University
Forest Grove

Medical Training ?

Optometry
Pacific University
Forest Grove OR

Board Certification ?