Cesareo Amadeo U. Tongco MD
4.4 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Beaverton Medical Office
4855 SW Western Ave.
Beaverton, OR 97005

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.4
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.3
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.4
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.4
    Explanations
  • 4.4
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 159 Ratings
  • 22 Comments

My visits are always excellent. *Dr. Tongco is the BEST!!!

June 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am happy w/my primary care provider.

March 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All in all, Dr.tongco cares.

February 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great service by Doctor and assistant

February 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was very direct; my perception, that is good.

February 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The care provider is very professional, keep the good work.

January 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

For a first time visit he was extremely thorough in his examination and in his question regarding my illness. I am considering changing to him from my primary care provider. He is an excellent doctor and a real keeper. He has the attitude of a very caring and concerned physician. [name]

December 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've always been healthy so, having to admit I need help...to me but *Dr. Tongco helped me get past my personal embarrassment and the stigma of having to see a dr. for my new found middle age health issues.

November 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Tongco is great, and so is his staff. // He is the first doctor I've seen who gave me a useful approach to losing weight, lowering cholesterol, etc.

November 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor did not explain himself very good. He seemed very pompous.

September 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

exemplary!

July 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My newest doctor was terrible and didnt listen to me. // Dr.[Tongco] didn't care about any of my problems!

July 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Dr. was very professional. // Good Dr, nice person.

June 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was very good.

June 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have now had three with *Dr. Tongco and he seems to be a very caring person and explains things very well.

May 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my primary dr, dr [name],was on a personal leave. Dr Yongco was excellent. would consider changing drs if i didn't want to stick w/ dr [name].

April 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

first time with this doctor, very impressed

February 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good.

February 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Tongco: Is a VERY good MD!

January 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt like the Dr. really listened to me and was very helpful. Thank you.

January 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor seemed like he didn't want to hear what I had to say. If I was to talk, he interrupt me. Showed no concern in what I'm going through or the pain I'm dealing with.

October 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor exceeded my expectations. Explanation was well-understood & my concern was taken in & put at ease. Thank you.

October 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in the Philippines and completed medical school at the University of the East and a post-graduate internship at the Air Force General Hospital. I then came to the United States to do my residency and a sports medicine fellowship--in Toledo, Ohio, and Detroit, Michigan. I have been a team physician at the high school and NCAA Division I college levels, and I also have had experience with professional sports teams. I practiced family medicine in a rural setting in Coshocton, Ohio--an experience that I treasured. I am the proud father of a son and daughter. We moved to Portland primarily because of the excellent area schools but also to be closer to the outdoors. Beaverton is now home for us.

About my practice

It is my privilege to care for members of all ages, from newborn babies to the elderly. It brings me joy to see three and even four generations in a single family! Being a parent myself, and a kid at heart, I know that my personality resonates well with children and teenagers. I enjoy practicing sports medicine with adolescent and young adult athletes, as well as weekend warriors and active seniors. I believe that we can all improve our health, even with medical challenges such as diabetes, heart disease, or high blood pressure, and I am most inspired by helping members reach better health. Having practiced in a small town, I believe that getting to know my members and their interests makes our partnership more meaningful. I am proud to say that many of my members see me as their friend, as well as their advisor. Along with preventive care, I have an interest in electronic medical records and clinical documentation--specifically, optimizing provider workflows while maintaining the highest quality of care.

How I thrive

My wife and I enjoy spending time with our young children, and my life outside of work is centered on them. A lifelong athlete, I no longer do competitive triathlons but still run, bike, and snowboard, and I enjoy participating in mud runs. We have gone on many road trips, including our cross-country move to Oregon, and the kids love overnight tent-camping. We plan to learn rock climbing and stand-up paddleboarding together, and multi-day backpacking trips are on the horizon. On my own, I play both acoustic and electric guitar, and enjoy a variety of music genres, particularly old-school jazz, classic and modern rock, folk, and progressive bluegrass. Among my other hobbies are photography, antiques, vintage Volkswagens, and expanding my CD and vinyl record collection.

Medical School ?

University of the East Ramon Magsaysay Medical Center
Quezon City
Philippines

Medical Training ?

Sports Medicine
Henry Ford Hospital
Detroit MI

Family Medicine
University of Toledo College of Medicine
Toledo OH

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine

Sports Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine