Charles F. Stein IV, DO
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Scott Medical Office
9800 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.2
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 187 Ratings
  • 70 Comments

Awesome dr.!

June 28, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stein is a very thorough, compassionate doctor who cares about his patients & is very thorough, considerate, polite, genuine. He excels at helping patients with their care, concerns, family problems, and explains lab tests excellently for the average person to understand. Best doctor I've ever had, very kind very positive.

May 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stein and his nurse [name] are by far the most superior health care providers I have ever had in my life. They are courteous, caring, knowledgeable, professional and make visits to the facility a joy. I so appreciate the care I receive from them. _____.

May 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

awesome Dr.

March 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was a little wait but I feel that Dr. Stein is a genuine person and tries to give his patients the time needed to give good care and meet their needs.

March 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stein is a very fine DO - he explained what he was doing very well. And, he offered advice so assist with issues that led me to him. I will be seeing him again for further adjustments.

January 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is very kind and understanding. I appreciate that he even despite not feeling well that day, was very involved in making the right decision for my health. I appreciate that he actually listened to what I had to say.

January 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Stein is wonderful. I'm so pleased he is my primary care physician.

January 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

ALWAYS a good experience w/*Dr. Stein! Very kind and professional - also a good sense of humor. Thank you.

December 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very impressed with *Dr. Stein. Liked him and his manner very much!

December 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have great appreciation for the positive changes *Dr. Stein's care have created in my overall health and level of comfort.

December 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Stein is terrific!

November 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

over the years, Dr. Stein has been a top notch provider, he answers all my concerns. knowledgeable and compassionate always. // Dr. Stein is a doctor I have referred others to. He is excellent and especially kind.

November 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

always a very positive experience, he is an exceptional DO

October 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First visit with this doctor and he was excellent. Excellent bedside manner. Very human -

September 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stein was amazing.

September 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I already recommend Dr. Stein to others. // number 1

September 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Stein listens to your concerns and shows care and competency. I trust what he tells me.

August 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like my doctor very much.

August 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have nothing but good things to say about *Dr. Stein who's been my doctor for over 5 years now.

August 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Stein and his staff are absolutely amazing.

August 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stein is a wonderful D.O. I know he's mainly a primary care doctor, but I see him for manipulation. I've seen many chiropractors & osteopathic physicians over the years & he's one of the BEST! His manipulation technique is so comforting as well as effective.

August 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Stein is the best!

July 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

love Dr Stein. always listens & gets the answers quickly.

June 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best doctor I've ever had.

May 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Stien is very caring and professional. he is an asset to Kaiser

May 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Stein is a really good doctor with good relational skills and professional knowledge.

April 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stein is a very kind, caring person. He takes the time to really listen.

April 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Stein and his staff are over the top in how they respond to my personal issues. I feel very lucky to have chosen dr. Stein.

March 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was, for both my husband and I, our first visit to Kaiser. We both really liked Dr. Stein and felt he was very thorough and ready to listen and to work with us regarding any issues. Very glad we chose him and look forward to working with him as our Primary Care Physician. He is has a very gentle and calm demeanor.

March 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Stein, is a excellent!!!

March 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good.

March 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stein listen to my concerns and works with me to find out the underlying problem of my issues. Very courteous, caring, patient. I feel very happy to be able to work with him. Thank you.

March 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stein is personable and professional, a good communicator, and was thorough and attentive to my questions and concerns.

February 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like Dr. Stein very much, and I think he cares a great deal about his patients.

February 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stein is gentle, THOROUGH, kind. He can give shots in the knees like "fabulous." [name]

February 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Stein is outstanding!!!

January 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Stein is the best primary care doctor that I have ever had. He listens, he's knowledgeable, caring. As a D.O.he provides hands on techniques that have helped me tremendously over the past few years.

December 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Stein was very corteous, he is a great listener, and took my concerns seriously. He thoroughly went over my concerns. Thank you for being thorough and patient.

November 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Stein is the best doctor I've ever had. Highly intelligent and compassionate. You are extremely lucky to have him on staff, as am I. [name]

October 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We have the deepest appreciation for *Dr. Stein he is a good doc.

October 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He listens; he has more suggestions than just throwing a pill at everything; he is willing to work with me to come up with answers that suit my individual needs; in short, he's a godsend for an old, arthritic, diabetic woman who is trying to enjoy life in spite of all that.

October 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Stein referred me for some blood tests. He promptly responded to these via email.

August 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr. Stein. He is top notch in every way.

August 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with Dr. Stein. He impressed my as a professional who cares and is up to date about current medical knowledge // His explanations were very good and provided excellent information.

August 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr stein is very plseant and thorogh

August 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have already recommended him to many

June 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stein is very, very good, top of the line.

May 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed with *Charles Stein. Normally I prefer a female provider, but I would see him again as well as recommend him to others. He was caring, did not rush the exam. Addressed all of my concerns.

May 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Stein listened to my concerns and spent time gathering info.. I appreciate that!

April 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very thankful that Dr. Stein is able to provide me with skills as an osteopath. I have been injured and he is able to help me. He is both kind and knowledgeable. I changed to have him as my primary care doctor because I feel he cares about my condition and is able to help me.

March 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The overall experience of meeting with Dr Stein and getting a thorough going over was great. // Best Dr in the system!

February 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Stein answers all questions clearly. I appreciate the longer appt. times allowed for manipulations. I came with burning pain along my lower spine and left free of the burning sensation.

February 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Stein is very approachable and easy to talk to. He is very good at the manipulation procedure.

February 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stein is a very caring knowledgeable doctor. He is an excellent listener.

February 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I saw *Dr. Stein for a manipulation and I felt so much better afterward.

January 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A good man & doctor. Thorough, caring, knowledgeable. Speak in language easy to understand.

January 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stein is one of the best doctors I have eve had.

December 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I would recommend *Dr. Stein to anyone, and I do. // *Dr. Stein is the best doctor I've ever had & he has made a tremendous difference.

December 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have seen many doctors in the more than 50 years I've been with Kaiser and *Dr. Stein is one of the best. I feel my aging body is being looked after by top notch professionals.

December 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I know when there is a delay, it is because Dr. Stein takes the time to talk to you and listen to you and asks questions and sometimes that takes longer. I don't mind waiting. It is worth the wait.

October 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Stein is patient with me.

October 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is the best physician that I have ever had. Both the doctor and his assistant are people friendly, personable and attentive to my needs.

September 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Stein is great. I had extremely high blood pressure for years and he was the only one that really looked and found the underlying problem that was causing it all along. He didnt just try to put a bandaid on it. He looked deeper and sent me to a specialist. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you Dr. Stein. You are a great doctor! // Doctor, MA or nurse excellent. Great attitude. Obviously enjoys what she does. Same with Dr. Stein. Great bedside manor. Overall a great experience every time I visit them. Thank you so much for all you do!

September 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have nothing but praise for Kaiser and especially my doctor and his assistant. Kaiser Permanente has continuously improved on every facet of health care... for me and my family anyway! Thank you.

September 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Stein has been the best primary care provider I've had since joining KP. I tend not to be my best advocate and often that has resulted in the past with poor/no care for my health concerns. Dr. Stein is different - he is always patient and listens to what I have to say about my health, probes with further questions and actually acts in my best health care interests (I feel). He has diagnosed problems that I have brought to previous providers over the past 10 + years that have been ignored. I certainly recommend him to other KP patients I know and tell my friends that he is the reason that I stay with KP. I gave KP one last chance at a good primary care provider and he was suggested. I consider him to be the BEST!

September 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Charles Stein is the most thorough, informative, caring doctor I have ever had in my 79 years of life.

August 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Stein always listens and explains procedures very well. I am very happy with Dr. Stein. // I never feel rushed or ignored during my visits. I appreciate the good work my providers are doing.

August 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr. Stein. The time he takes with me and the degree at which he listens to me is unmatched by any other provider I have seen. Our whole family sees him now and we are all extremely pleased to have him as our personal physician.

August 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stein is an excellent physician. He has a very pleasant presence. Thank you!

August 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

After years of traveling and exploring this great county coast to coast, I decided to return to the beautiful Northwest and set up camp with my family. I have close friends who work for Kaiser Permanente and was happy to join them in providing excellent health care in our community.

About my practice

My practice philosophy is oriented toward educating and encouraging people to create wellness through a preventive approach. A healthy diet, regular exercise, and stress reduction is crucial in achieving this goal. While medications are often necessary, conscious lifestyle changes may reduce the reliance of some medications while boosting health in many areas.

How I thrive

I love my family and work towards spending as much time with them as possible. I love the great outdoors - particularly where there is moving water, large trees, and a small campfire close by. I am active in working towards personal growth on a conscious and spiritual level.

Medical School ?

Touro University College of Osteopathic Medicine
Vallejo

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Downey Regional Medical Center
Downey CA

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Osteopathic Board of Family Physicians