Charles J. Wrobel MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Talbert Medical Office
10100 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 62 Ratings
  • 17 Comments

*Dr. Wrobel studied my case in detail & reviewed my imaging studies & came up with a unifying diagnosis that had eluded all other specialists that I had seen. His dedication to reading the literature, including rare diseases allowed him to make the diagnosis that all others had missed! I am so indebted to *Dr. Wrobel & his intelligent, kind & caring manner. He's the best! [name]

April 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wrobel- great doctor.

October 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wrobel is excellent. He answers my questions and concerns in terms I can understand, whether in the office or on the phone. I would recommend *Dr. Wrobel to anyone needing neurosurgery or advice on neurosurgery.

August 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Grobel and his staff were wonderful. I would recommend them to anyone with back issues.

June 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wrobel was great.

June 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great experience overall. Very surprised to received a follow up call from *Dr. Wrobel the following Sunday to give me further information and see if I had other questions. Over the top care. Thank you.

May 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wrobel gave me EXTRA time and consideration for issue I wasn't even appointed for. I enjoyed our visit, his expertise and his advice.

April 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been seeing *Dr. Wrobel for over 8 years and wouldn't change neurosurgeons unless forced to (by one of us leaving Kaiser) I have had 2 surgeries by him and have confidence in him if I needed another.

March 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wrobel was very interested in diagnosing my problem, which has been difficult. He said "I'm not going to give up on this" which meant a lot to me.

January 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience!

August 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. had perhaps the best "bedside" manner of any I've seen. Very caring and honest.

June 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Worbel is an excellent dr. He is professional, but not to the point his sense of humor does not come throw. All of our visits have been good so far.

May 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I also believe *Dr. Wrobel cares, is knowledgeable, and works well with patients to chose what is best for each person.

May 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wrobel was extremely thoughtful and reassuring. I appreciated the consultation.

March 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wrobel is the best!!

March 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wrobel is an excellent doctor. He took extra time to discuss my issue with me, review my MRI and recommend treatment. I am very happy with my visit!

February 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wrobel has an odd - good sense of humor in explaining my problems. I thought I had a lot of dangerous back & neck issues which turned out they are a result of heredity issues I, and my family all have, in one way or another. *Dr. Wrobel actually helped me AND all my relatives answer a world of questions we have had all our lives. Thank you *Dr. Wrobel!

November 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I attended Dartmouth College and Boston University School of Medicine, completed my residency at the University of California San Diego, and my fellowship at the National Institutes of Health. I was a faculty neurosurgeon at the University of California San Diego for eight years, and Chief of Neurosurgery at a UCLA-affiliated teaching hospital in California for more than ten years. I am fluent in Spanish. I am married to my wife who is a CPA and proprietor of a certified organic farm in Oregon City.

About my practice

I try to be as accessible to my patients as a traditional family physician, and Kaiser Permanente has provided me with the tools to accomplish this.

How I thrive

My wife and I like to fly-fish and play a lot of tennis. I work on our farm on the weekends, although I am not allowed to drive the tractors.

Medical School ?

Boston University School of Medicine
Boston

Medical Training ?

Neurological Surgery
University of California (San Diego)
San Diego CA

General Surgery
University of California (San Diego)
San Diego CA

Board Certification ?

Neurological Surgery
American Board of Neurological Surgery