Charles Y. Kim MD
4.7 / 5
(503)813-2000
Sunnybrook Medical Offices
9900 SE Sunnyside Rd.
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 90 Ratings
  • 14 Comments

*Dr. Kim was very informative and showed confidence in his ability to perform my operation.

January 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kim was warm, professional and I left the visit both reassured and confident about his performing the surgery I needed. The overall experience was excellent.

January 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kim & his nurse were phenomenal!

December 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kim never seemed rushed. He was completely present & engaged in our conversation. I went in w/a list of questions & we covered them all to my satisfaction. I would recommend him to anyone without hesitation.

October 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kim was very courteous and explained my condition and aspects of my treatment very well!

September 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr Kim performed my (biopsy) with great skill and efficiency. I was very concerned prior to this visit. I was completely satisfied with the process.

June 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kim seemed interested in me as a person. He took time to listen to my questions & concern and answered them thoroughly. He also included me in the decision to pursue one of my concerns further.

May 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

both *Doctor Kim and his assistant were very pleasant.

April 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kim and his team made my post surgical visit stress free and I got all the info. I needed to make my recovery easy!

February 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kim is GREAT!

February 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I thoroughly enjoyed having Dr. Kim as my surgeon. I felt he listened to my concerns and addressed each of them at length.

October 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Charles Kim did my hernia surgery. He was very concerned about my health and recovery explained all details of my surgery and what to expect after.

July 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kim walked me through each thing he was doing and asked me several times if I was comfortable. I was put at ease & everything has gone well in recovery.

July 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Outstanding!

June 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in the south suburbs of Chicago. I went to college out east and then back to Chicago for medical school. I came to Oregon due to its endless bounty of nature and the extracurricular activities that come with it. I enjoy all types of biking, hiking, photography, kayaking, and of course fine dining. I feel more at home here in the Northwest than any of the other places I've lived.

About my practice

When I decided to become a surgeon, I wanted to be able to have a broad practice. I felt that the future was in laparoscopic surgery or surgery through small incisions. I focus on advanced minimal invasive foregut operations, bariatric, and some solid organs. I also enjoy the bread and butter operations like hernia, colon, and gallbladder.

How I thrive

I thrive by staying active and eating well. I also strongly believe that a positive mind and outlook greatly affects ones overall health.

Medical School ?

University of Illinois College of Medicine at Chicago
Chicago

Medical Training ?

Laparoscopic Surgery
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

General Surgery
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Surgery
American Board of Surgery