Charlotte L. Tsai MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office Central
3600 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 395 Ratings
  • 118 Comments

It has been wonderful to have Dr Tsai work with me for the last few years.

July 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

knowledgeable and reassuring

July 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor was very friendly and helpful.

June 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Tsai is very personable and answers all my questions. She gave me the chance, after receiving information, to have a say in how often I would need to see her for follow-up appointments. I give her an A+.

June 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Both doctor & assistant very good about explaining what they were going to do so I knew what to expect. They stayed focused on the issue at hand (I've had doctors who tried to distract me w/inane & chatty small talk - NOT in this facility!)

June 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Tsai - was pleasant, relaxed, professional & capable.

June 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great doctor!

May 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Tsai is great!! She totally puts me at ease and I have full confidence in her knowledge and trust what she says.

May 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Tsai always has been exceptional, as has the dermatology staff.

May 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Tsai was warm, nonjudgmental, thorough, and accepting. Getting a full skin check and biopsy was an anxiety-producing experience. Dr. Tsai was fully present, listened to me respectfully, and helped me feel that I was a full-team member in the decision-making process. I am thrilled to have found such a skilled and empathic dermatologist.

April 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Tsai is great. I have confidence in her and her care!

March 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Tsai of Kaiser Dermatology and her staff are wonderful!

March 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Tsai and her team always make me feel well cared for and important. Dr T is very thorough in her examinations and caring in her procedures.

March 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Tsai is a very efficient doctor and gives one confidence with her thoroughness. she also is a very peasant lady. I'm happy she is my dermatologist

March 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Another very favorable experience

March 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My dermatologist, *Dr. Charlotte Tsai, is the best!!

March 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Tsai and the staff in the Dermatology Department are very professional, but approachable.

March 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Tsai was very helpful and did a good job !!

February 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

found the provider easy to talk and be with

February 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Tsai was superb!

February 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Tsai is a very competent physician. good experience.

February 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Tsai is the BEST!!!

February 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Tsai never makes me feel rushed and always listens to my questions.

January 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I trust Dr. Tsai explicity and am very confident with her skills and abilities. She is very understanding, friendly and has an exceptional way of communicating at my level. This is why I prefer her. It feels like seeing her is like seeing an old friend.

January 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

C.Tsai obviously knows her stuff. I was pleased with her examination and diagnosis ability.

January 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Tsai remembered me. I know she has a chart to look at before coming in, but she was specific and warm in her welcome back. She also told me that if I had any further concerns that I could contact the clinic directly because I was an established patient.

January 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very professional yet kind and caring. Explained every part of the procedure as she was doing it. I felt confident in her abilities.

January 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

If there was a higher degree of satisfaction, Dr. Tsai would be in that category. She is my favorite practitioner & my hope is that I can continue to see her for a long time. [name]

December 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she was great

December 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was kind and patient when I asked about a rash that had nothing to do with why I was there.

November 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had to remark to the nurse assistant: "What an extraordinary professional manner Dr. Tsai has!" Really confidence-inspiring.

November 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is very professional & knowledgeable. If I ever need another derm. appt. I hope she can be my provider.

October 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Tsai was wonderful.

October 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

it was a,great experience. I had almost no wait time to get in to see Dr. Tsai. She and the assistant were both really professional and caring. It couldn't have been any better! // I felt really comfortable with Dr. Tsai and the staff there.

October 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

doctor and staff were very friendly. Gave me every opportunity to ask questions. Everyone was very helpful.

October 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been seeing dermatologists for 40+ years. Dr. Tsai has been my absolute favorite to work with. She is everything you want a specialist to be: knowledgeable, competent, caring, and friendly.

October 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Tsai was great to confer with.

October 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Tsai was awesome. She made me feel at ease right away and prompted me to feel comfortable in asking her many questions so she could consider and rule out any issues. I highly recommend her!

September 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always warm,caring and professional!

September 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Tsai was very good in her methods & communication with my situation.

September 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Tsai is an EXCELLENT health care provider. I'd recommend her most highly!

August 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Was taken care of very well. Satisfied with with treatment by doctor. Would recommend the dr.

August 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

found it easy to talk with Dr. Tsai about my problem and future appointments

July 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Tsai was an excellent care provider. I was VERY pleased with her performance.

July 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Tsai is a great Dr.

June 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Absolutely excellent as always - I could not ask for more!

June 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience and thanks to your Dr. and Staff.

June 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Tsai listens to my concerns, never interrupts, never rushes.

June 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent clinical and interpersonal skills.

June 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Tsai was informative, knowledgeable and a great listener. I appreciate that she remembered the information from a prior visit even tho it had been over a year prior.

June 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor knew what she was talking about and showed me how it was going to work. Very professional!

May 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Psai, who has een me a number of years ago, was very good in every respect.

April 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Tsai is incredible! I wish there were more dermatology appts. available.

April 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Tsai has gone above and beyond in helping me get the treatments I need. I have an immense appreciation for all of *Dr. Tsai's efforts and highly recommend her! Thank you!!

April 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Tsai is an excellent provider and I have great confidence in her ability to monitor my yearly checkups as a result of my past history with skin cancer.

April 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have referred several friends to Dr. Tsigh

April 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Once again, Dr. Tsai's talent as a diagnostician saved my life.

April 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was kind, gentle and recommended a treatment and it was completed in one visit. This making it where I didn't have to go back. I received an email from her with my results and they were very easy to understand and in a timely manner.

March 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was very concerned and took the necessary treatment to relieve my discomfort and anxiety over situation.

March 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor is fabulous!

March 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr. tsai is exceptional at what she does, in my opinion. i trust her completely.

February 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Tsai is a terrific dermatologist. She's a good communicator---clear and open to all questions.

February 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Tsai has been my dermatologist for several years. She is thorough and caring.

February 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First time with Dr. Tsai and was very satisfied

February 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Charlotte Tsai is the best!

February 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is very skilled and very personable and caring.

February 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Tsai struck me as very competent, professional, and knowledgable. She did not seem anxious to end the visit and move on to her next one, which I appreciated.

February 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent doctor! I look forward to meeting with her at every appointment. Extreme professionalism!

January 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always a good experience when seeing *Dr. Tsai. Friendly & shows concern.

January 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm very pleased with Dr. Tsai - she was knowledgeable, kind and caring!

December 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Tsai is a understanding and extremely competent care provider. This is my second visit with her, and she clearly understands my concerns

December 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel complete confidence and ease that my welfare is the focus.

November 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

kind, considerate, knowledgeable

November 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Tsai is very professional, yet very kind and friendly. She is always very concerned, through and efficient. Very good experience.

November 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr. Tsai is exceptional! She was on time, listened and responded to me.

November 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Charlotte Tsai is a knowledgeable, personable and competent dermatologist.

November 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Outstanding

November 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Tsai provided useful information regarding the reason for my visit. Since this was primarily an appointment to discuss different treatments, she provided information that lead me to make a choice in treatment that is working quite well for me.

November 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Tais is very quick and listens to everything and takes her time.

October 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am exceedingly fortunatethat Dr. Tsai is my caregiver. She is exceptionally well qualified, kind, and responsive to any concerns I may have. Kaiser can be most proud to have her on their staff.

October 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Tsai is amazing. kind, intelligent, good communicator.

September 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I find Dr. Tsai courteous, kind, professional, and knowledgable. She is efficient without being hurried and took the time to see that both my physical and emotional needs were met.

September 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my doctor was wonderful.

September 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Terrific physician! Recommended to me by a colleague. I am an RN and very particular about my providers.

September 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor is very thorough based on my prior skin history. She takes precautions every time, which I greatly appreciate.

September 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was the first time I met Dr Tsai, I would recommend her to anyone and everyone her "bedside manner"is great!!! I felt at ease at once.( thank you )

June 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr was very thorough and provided me with useful information

June 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Tsai was excellent in all ways. She's the best, most professional doctor I've had in my entire (20 plus years) Kaiser experience. I recommend her to everyone. She's a gem.

May 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Visit could not have gone better!

May 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she is great

May 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Tasi is a very nice and thoughtful young lady.

May 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Tsai is wonderful

May 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Outstanding personal care.

April 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Tsai is an outstanding provider. She has a very good manner. Professional, friendly, trustworthy. I'm very comfortable around her and I trust her.

March 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Tsai is an excellent doctor.

March 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had the last appt. of the morning. I felt like *Dr. Tsai was trying to get out of the room. I have an allergy that she wasn't taking into account when recommending care.

February 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Tsai is a excellent provider. A nice blend of professional and personal service. Always seems interested in my welfare. I feel confident in her ability.

February 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm a fan of Dr. Tsai's competence, communicativeness, and general good nature.

February 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Tsai is super!!She is very caring and very knowlegable.She is truely an asset to Kaiser!!!!!

January 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is amazing! I llok forward to seeing her. she gives you hope and offers suggestions and meds and self-care.

December 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I came to the appointment with a variety of questions/concerns (my fault for waiting almost six years instead of one year for a follow up) We got through a lot of information in a short amount of time.

December 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent, professional and very kind doctor // Dr Tsai is thorough, kind and informative

December 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Tsai is probably one of the most professional, informative, understanding and intelligent doctors I've ever been to. Would recommend her to anyone! Excellent! Thank you -

December 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate Dr Tsai's personal attention and care of her patients.

December 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Tsai answered several questions that I have had for quite some time. She took the time to address my concerns. Dr. Tsai would be my choice of doctors to see in the Dermatology Clinic. I liked her very much.

December 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Tsai is very professional, yet approachable & very kind.

November 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Tsai is both warm and professional, competent and compassionate.

November 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Tsai,MD id s very qualified, caring and knowledgeable dermatologist who I would rank very high in the list of Doctors that have treated my [diagnosis]. I feel very fortunate to have the privilege of her treatment.

October 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Tsai is a quite friendly person, and she indicates interest in me as a person. She listens to what I have to say and seems to make informed decisions.

October 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love this Dr. and her staff, very efficient and helpful. The Dr's efforts are appreciated.

September 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have a high regard for Dr. Tsai. I trust her and appreciate her thoroughness in her examinations and her treating of me.

September 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Tsai is excellent and I am very confident in her care

September 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

By diagnosing my melanoma early, Dr. Tsai saved my life.

September 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great as always

August 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really appreciate Dr. Tasi and she has helped me with a medical issue that I've had for 15 years and no one else has been able to or has put any effort into it. She had been wonderful and she's very concerned and compassionate. Kaiser has been raised in my opinion because of a quality Dr. like Charlotte Tasi. // Dr. Tasi is very punctual.

August 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good and caring doctor

August 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like her very much - she's very kind and professional.

August 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Waiting to hear about my biopsy - been over a week.

August 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in the suburbs of Chicago, Illinois, but spent many years on the East Coast for my undergraduate and medical training. Prior to moving to Oregon in 2010, I practiced dermatology in Northern California at Kaiser Permanente and at Group Health Cooperative in Seattle, Washington, which is an integrated health care system similar to Kaiser Permanente. My family and I have found our ideal niche in the Northwest, and I feel fortunate to have the opportunity to continue to practice at Kaiser Permanente.

About my practice

I chose dermatology as a career because the skin is truly a window to the rest of the body. I find the skin manifestations of underlying systemic disease to be very fascinating. My field also gives me the opportunity to treat both adults and children. My patients can expect that they will receive my undivided attention when I am working with them on their skin issues. I have particular clinical interests in psoriasis, eczema, acne, and skin cancer.

How I thrive

When I'm not working, I enjoy spending time with my husband and my three children. We enjoy cooking and eating together as a family, skiing, playing tennis, and traveling. I also enjoy knitting, a hobby that I picked up when I had my children.

Medical School ?

New York Medical College
Valhalla

Medical Training ?

Dermatology
University of Maryland
Baltimore MD

Board Certification ?

Dermatology
American Board of Dermatology