Chauncey T. Griggs MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Sunnyside Medical Office
10180 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.3
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 97 Ratings
  • 8 Comments

Not impressed w/ him AT ALL. If I as need further care concerning this problem I certainly will not go back to Griggs. Would not want him operating on me with the type of attitude he shows toward his patient!

January 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was very open, friendly, frank and candid. Told me what I wanted to know, not what I needed to hear. Good "bedside manner."

November 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Highest marks!

October 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Griggs - personable & friendly, empathetic put me at ease. Explained issue thoroughly was not distracted - gave entire attention to my issue. Warm smile - I was fully confident in his evaluation & recommendations.

September 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The surgeon was much too casual. He down played the importance of the procedure and my concerns.

May 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. [name] referred me to *Dr. Griggs. I am very confident I am receiving excellent care, and this will continue into the long-term future. Thank you!

December 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Staff and *Dr. Griggs is out-standing. I couldn't have found a better doctor your lucky to have him on staff. [name]

October 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with *Dr. Griggs. I trust his competence but know nothing about him personally or about his reputation as a surgeon.

September 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Originally from the Twin Cities in Minnesota, I moved to Portland after finishing my surgical specialty training in 2001. My wife and I have enjoyed living in the pacific northwest for the people, mild climate, and variety of outdoor activities and opportunities to visit nature's unspoiled beauty. Some may say it rains too frequently, but I haven't had to shovel it yet, and any time I find myself missing the snow, Mt. Hood is only an hour away. Since coming to Kaiser Permanente in 2011, I have been truly impressed with the cooperative, team-based approach to taking care of our patients.

About my practice

I chose a career in General Surgery because it allows me to help patients with a broad variety of problems. I try to educate my patients about their disease/problem because it allows them to partner with me in working toward a solution and take ownership of their own treatment and recovery. I particularly enjoy using minimally invasive techniques such as laparoscopic surgery in the treatment of abdominal cancers as well as hernia and reflux disease because of the reduced pain and quicker recovery offered to my patients.

How I thrive

I enjoy spending time outdoors in the great Northwest, skiing, hiking in the mountains, and spending time in or on our many rivers, trying to catch the occasional salmon.

Medical School ?

University of Minnesota Medical School
Minneapolis

Medical Training ?

General Surgery
St. Joseph Mercy Hospital
Ann Arbor MI

Board Certification ?

Surgery
American Board of Surgery