Cheryl A. Chessick MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
One Town Center
10163 SE Sunnyside Road, Suite 490
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 109 Ratings
  • 11 Comments

I love *Dr. Chessick & [name] LCSU they probably helped save me!

April 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chessick is a wonderful psychiatrist. she really takes the time to listen and understand her patients.

November 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chessick is fantastic. She is professional, friendly, and really cares.

November 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It is obvious to me that D*r. Chessick reviews my chart prior to my visit. She is incredible responsive. I value her as part of my "team."

July 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt like my doctor understood and respected me.

June 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chessick was very thorough and attentive. She made sure that I understood everything we talked about and that my input about treatment was taken seriously. Overall she is a great provider.

April 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Cheryl is the best! I love how she really listens and has genuine feedback and will talk about unrelated issues with me.

March 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chessick is an exemplary psychiatrist - Very attendant to my needs. [name]

March 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm in good hands w/*Dr. Chessick - she listens & hears, is present w/me - I feel respected by her.

January 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Visit was productive, helpful toward my understanding procedures recommended and genuinely personable, and warmly presented. In short, I trust completely in Dr Chesnick's concern and professional observations.

December 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr Chessick is a very compassionate person and really cares for my well being. I have a deep respect for her and her staff.

November 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been in practice for about 25 years and consider it an honor and privilege to work in the field of medicine. I am originally from Colorado and attended medical school at the University of Colorado. I relocated to the Pacific Northwest with my family a few years ago, and we have enjoyed making the Northwest our home.

About my practice

The Mental Health Department at Kaiser Permanente is committed to providing high-quality care, and we focus on working with members to maximize their overall health. We have allocated our resources to facilitate prompt communication and improve our access. Our staff works together in hopes of making your visit as pleasant as possible.

How I thrive

I enjoy spending time with my family and friends. We are avid birders and have traveled around the world to pursue this endeavor. I also practice meditation, which keeps me grounded.

Medical School ?

University of Colorado School of Medicine
Denver

Medical Training ?

Psychiatry
University of Colorado
Denver CO

Board Certification ?

Psychiatry
American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology