Cheryl J. Boyd MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Downtown Eugene Medical Office
100 W 13th Ave.
Eugene, OR 97401

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 117 Ratings
  • 15 Comments

I feel very confident in my doctor, the staff and my treatment.

June 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Boyd made me feel comfortable

May 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best doctor I have had at Kaiser over the years. Doctor Boyd is Awesome.

May 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This is the first time in my whole life that I feel VERY comfortable with my dr. (*Cheryl Boyd). She makes sure that all your medications work together and very grateful for that because my very first visit with her she found that one of my meds does not work with my diabetes meds and my sugar has bounced under control. I prayer she stays my doctor for years to come. THANK YOU!!!

April 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Boyd is a real down to earth person. Wants to help and assist you, answers questions. I am very happy to have her for my doctor.

April 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Boyd is excellent.

April 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It had been several years since I had been to a doctor and was nervous. I had recently lost my dad and was suffering panic attacks and anxiety. Dr. Boyd eased all of my concerns with her professionalism and friendliness. She made me feel very comfortable and at ease.

April 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Informative, pleasant, professional.

April 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent!

November 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This visit was a very good experience. She cared enough to try and solve a problem for me and I believe she has. I would love to have her for my regular doctor. I have asthma and she was very careful going through my chart and meds and came up with something that has helped me. // I was very grateful that I was able to see this doctor. She had a very caring and thorough approach to my situation. I believe she helped a great deal. Would love to see her again.

October 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she addressed all of my health concerns in a courteous, professional and kind manner. I would be happy to have treat me in the future, if possible.

October 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciated the care and concern of *Dr. Boyd. I also appreciated the wisdom she used in my care. The concern I had is doing a lot better.

September 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was very friendly, but she told me concerning what I came in for that she would need to look up on your guys' instructions how to go about dealing with this issue and then she read off your step by step instructions. It made it seem like she didn't really know what she was doing.

September 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Boyd was one bright spot of professional, compassionate and comprehensive care. I would not hesitate to refer anyone to her.

September 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a very painful poison oak rash - I greatly appreciate the speed and empathy during my visit.

August 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up bandaging and making medicine for my dolls rather than dressing them up. I have always loved teaching and science, both of which fit perfectly into my career as a general internal medicine doctor.

About my practice

I love working with patients to enable them to maximize control of their treatment. As a middle-aged woman, I understand some of the challenges we face growing older and am comfortable treating chronic conditions in men and women of all age groups. I chose Kaiser Permanente because of its excellent standards of practice and the amazing collegial relationships among the doctors and staff.

How I thrive

I am married to a minister and we have three terrific children. I mentor several young women locally and find great joy in being out in Oregon's beauty.

Medical School ?

Cornell University Medical College
New York

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Vanderbilt University
Nashville TN

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine