Cheryl J. Boyd MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Downtown Eugene Medical Office
100 W 13th Ave.
Eugene, OR 97401

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 126 Ratings
  • 32 Comments

Doctor Boyd is the BEST! she really seems to care about my health!

December 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Boyd and her colleagues are professionals of the highest degree, & do an excellent job of creating a welcoming & comforting environment. They are very transparent and straight-forward in their practices.

November 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Extremely happy with Dr. Boyd!

November 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

While I was there for a specific issue, Dr Boyd gave me her full attention and the time I needed to explain and discuss the options for continued care and for referrals to see an audiologist for my tinnitus. She didn't need to take as much time with me but that she did was very comforting. // Both [nurse] and Dr Boyd were very prompt. Each took their time with me that made me feel as though my care and health were important to them.

October 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Boyd is amazing. She was eager to listen and showed a real concern of my needs - she was relaxed, easy to talk to and very professional. It was my 1st visit and I immediately felt as though I had known her for years. Very caring as was the nurses assistant. I'm so happy to have her as a primary dr. I feel very confident she knows what will help me.

September 28, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was thorough, listened well. Addressed all my concerns

July 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Cheryl Boyd is friendly and knowledgeable in her field. Thank you.

June 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Boyd is the best! You can talk, she listens, discusses things to be considered. So pleased that she is my physician.

April 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I couldn't be more pleased with Cheryl. she's an angel and more like a friend that's so easy to talk to. you hit the jackpot with her.

April 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Boyd means the world to me. To have a doctor that listens tome and not dismiss my concerns shows that she truly cares about me and my health. Thank you *dr. Boyd for helping me as I enter retirement years.

March 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I usually have high anxiety over dr. visits in the past, but since I've switched to *Dr. Boyd I've been very happy with her as my dr. She is kind and listens and doesn't judge me. I'm very happy staying with her for my dr.

February 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Cheryl is a very sweet doctor and I have no complaints.

December 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I could not be more pleased with Dr. Boyd. she feels like a very good friend. I'm blessed.

November 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Provider and all office staff were great!

October 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Boyd is a very caring and informative person. I enjoy seeing her and talking with her. Feel very confident it what she shares with me. I am comfortable talking with her and I know she listens.

October 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great care and great doctor!

August 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Boyd is awesome dr. I just love her.

July 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Kaiser being now in Eugene!! Therefore *Dr. Boyd was brand new to me - And I can say that now, I am very comfortable and confident, *Dr. Boyd would be my medical advocate if the need arose! I now feel LUCKY to have *Dr. Boyd as my PCP!

July 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I can't come up with a single complaint. *Dr. Boyd was wonderful and I was also very impressed by the woman at the front desk [name]

July 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel very confident in my doctor, the staff and my treatment.

June 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Boyd made me feel comfortable

May 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best doctor I have had at Kaiser over the years. Doctor Boyd is Awesome.

May 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This is the first time in my whole life that I feel VERY comfortable with my dr. (*Cheryl Boyd). She makes sure that all your medications work together and very grateful for that because my very first visit with her she found that one of my meds does not work with my diabetes meds and my sugar has bounced under control. I prayer she stays my doctor for years to come. THANK YOU!!!

April 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It had been several years since I had been to a doctor and was nervous. I had recently lost my dad and was suffering panic attacks and anxiety. Dr. Boyd eased all of my concerns with her professionalism and friendliness. She made me feel very comfortable and at ease.

April 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Informative, pleasant, professional.

April 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent!

November 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This visit was a very good experience. She cared enough to try and solve a problem for me and I believe she has. I would love to have her for my regular doctor. I have asthma and she was very careful going through my chart and meds and came up with something that has helped me. // I was very grateful that I was able to see this doctor. She had a very caring and thorough approach to my situation. I believe she helped a great deal. Would love to see her again.

October 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she addressed all of my health concerns in a courteous, professional and kind manner. I would be happy to have treat me in the future, if possible.

October 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciated the care and concern of *Dr. Boyd. I also appreciated the wisdom she used in my care. The concern I had is doing a lot better.

September 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was very friendly, but she told me concerning what I came in for that she would need to look up on your guys' instructions how to go about dealing with this issue and then she read off your step by step instructions. It made it seem like she didn't really know what she was doing.

September 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Boyd was one bright spot of professional, compassionate and comprehensive care. I would not hesitate to refer anyone to her.

September 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a very painful poison oak rash - I greatly appreciate the speed and empathy during my visit.

August 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up bandaging and making medicine for my dolls rather than dressing them up. I have always loved teaching and science, both of which fit perfectly into my career as a general internal medicine doctor.

About my practice

I love working with patients to enable them to maximize control of their treatment. As a middle-aged woman, I understand some of the challenges we face growing older and am comfortable treating chronic conditions in men and women of all age groups. I chose Kaiser Permanente because of its excellent standards of practice and the amazing collegial relationships among the doctors and staff.

How I thrive

I am married to a minister and we have three terrific children. I mentor several young women locally and find great joy in being out in Oregon's beauty.

Medical School ?

Cornell University Medical College
New York

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Vanderbilt University
Nashville TN

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine