Chinyere Iheoma Ekechuku MD, MPH
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Orchards Medical Office
7101 NE 137th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98682

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.3
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 173 Ratings
  • 51 Comments

Dr. E is a wanderful physician and always has time to make sure I understand everything. I trust her always to do the right thing for me.

June 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Ekechuku. She is the kindest dr. I have ever had. I'm always afraid to go to the dr. She always puts me at ease. I dread my appointments but always feel so glad that I went because she make me feel so at ease. Thank you *Dr. E.

May 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've heard amazing things about Dr. Ekechuku, and from my [time] in her care I can see why. She's being very thorough in getting to the root of my issues, and I feel like she is really on top of things!

April 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ekechuku is the BEST.

March 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she is an excellent doctor always!

February 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. E. is the best!

January 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is a very caring and warm doctor. Always concerned about her patients as people, not just numbers. // I trust her.

January 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ekechuku is TOPS with me.

December 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my doctor is outstanding. The care and concern is genuine.

October 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ekechuku is wonderful, caring physician. Very thorough & compassionate!

September 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very pleased and feel very secure with *Dr. Ekechuku -

September 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My provider could not be anymore exceptional than she already is. She is encouraging, makes appointments seem personal, as if I were the only person she had to see all day, yet she is efficient and respectful of my time also. She takes time to answer and clarify any questions that I might have. I am very grateful to have a provider with such compassion.

August 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ekechuku is a wonderful doctor. [name] & I consider ourselves blessed to have access to such fine medical care.

August 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The first question from Dr. E. was asking how I had progressed from the illness she had seen me for at the prior office visit. // Dr. Ekechuku has helped me so much to stay at my highest level of health, increased my understanding of ways to cope as I age and always offers encouraging word and projects an honest concern for my well being.

August 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ekechuku is amazing. I never feel rushed. She is very thorough!

July 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very pleased with all the care I received from the social worker and my doctor!

July 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was the first time I saw Dr. Ekechuku. I was very happy with the care I received, and will be remaining with her.

June 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ekechuku took time to listen and communicate back to me in a timely matter. She's never rushed me. An honorable and excellent physician. Regards, [name]

June 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience - great doctor.

May 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love my doctor. when ever I see her I know she truly listens to my concerns and works with me for the best solutions to my problems.

May 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

highest regards for Dr E!

April 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have recommended Dr.Ekechucu to others. She was warm, provided encouragement and totally got me to make appointments for basic health maintenance exams....something that had fallen off my to do list.

March 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my wife & I both have Dr.E. we love her!!

March 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. E.! Best dr. I've ever had.

March 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love this primary care doc. She listens carefully and takes my report of symptoms/conditions seriously and considers them in her decisions and treatment and testing plans. Is very thorough, and not reluctant to refer for further testing and/or providers for my several chronic conditions.

March 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is great! I experienced new health issues that were worrisome. She makes me feel like I'm being taken care of so I can go on knowing that she is doing everything she can to help. It's very comforting. I'm doing well now.

February 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Splendid physician!

February 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr E always takes time to go over everything and always cares about how I am feeling. She is never in a hurry and always has a cheerful attitude. She is wonderful and so are the assistants.

February 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ekachuku is so talented and thorough. My health has benefitted so much from her care.

January 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ekechuku is always thorough, caring, and professional. She's the best!!

January 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It is always a pleasure working w/*Dr. Ekechuku!

January 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my doctor is very personable

January 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ekechuku is possibly the best care provider I have ever worked with. She is able to combine professoinalism with an open, friendly attitude. She is very smart is a practical sense and she respects my own knowledge base and consults with me on plans for my diagnoses. She never makes me feel that I am somehow deficient as a human being because I'm not "normal" as other care providers have sometimes done. I feel honored to have Dr. Ekechuku as my primary care provider.

October 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. E. is the best!

August 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I got the feeling that the doctor was 'pressed for time' - like she was in a hurry to get out of there and go on to her next appointment.

July 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very efficient and friendly -

July 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Seems to be an excellent doctor.

July 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ekechuku is an excellent dr. She takes her time to listen to me, asks a lot of questions. When she comes into the room she has acquainted herself with my file.

June 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ekechuku was an excellent care giving doctor answering all my questions. I was extremely pleased with her taking care of my medical issue.

June 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think my Dr. is the best. She is always very clear and listens to my needs as well as making sure that things are followed up on.

June 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ekechuku is a top notch DR. in my book.

March 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great experience as always. *Dr. Ekechuku and her MA are the best. Kind, professional, thorough & so helpful.

March 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ekechuka is amazing and awesome. I've been with her close to 10 years.

February 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ekechuku is very thorough and professional. We love her!

January 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like Dr. Ekechuku. I feel like she is on my level - she gets what I'm saying, and I feel confident in the course of action she prescribes for me.

December 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Seems to be worried about not making a mistake and over testing, based on a previous concern. This issue seems to be moving faster. // When I contacted my doctor, she responded with hours. I'm satisfied with that.

November 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best doctor I've had in my 45 years with Kaiser!

October 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My Doctor has a professional concern for my health and wealth fair. I have the most confidence in her decisions and are most happy with the health care that she has provided to me over the past few years.

August 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ekechuku has our complete confidence.

August 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience with Kaiser & my doctor have excellent.

August 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

For over two years I've been complaining of blurry vision, double vision, hallucinations and concern or information about these conditions seemed to be brushed aside.

August 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The notion of becoming a doctor was first instilled in me by my father. The 'fresh' smell of the disinfected floors of the local hospital at the age of five, made this decision easier. Fast forward several years later, I am married to another Nigerian whom I met during my geriatric fellowship in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. We now have three kids all under the age of 10. I love traveling and experiencing new lands (most of it via the travel channel so far though), reading, and shopping.

About my practice

I am an internist/geriatrician and trained in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. I also hold a Master's in Public Health. Our team is dedicated to providing health care in an effective, efficient, and humane manner to our members.

How I thrive

My golden rule. 'Treat others how you would want to be treated.'

Medical School ?

University of Lagos College of Medicine
Lagos
Nigeria

Medical Training ?

Geriatric Medicine
Shadyside Hospital
Pittsburgh PA

Internal Medicine
Shadyside Hospital
Pittsburgh PA

Board Certification ?

Geriatric Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine