Chinyere Iheoma Ekechuku MD, MPH
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Orchards Medical Office
7101 NE 137th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98682

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.2
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 222 Ratings
  • 29 Comments

I have recommended Dr.Ekechucu to others. She was warm, provided encouragement and totally got me to make appointments for basic health maintenance exams....something that had fallen off my to do list.

March 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love this primary care doc. She listens carefully and takes my report of symptoms/conditions seriously and considers them in her decisions and treatment and testing plans. Is very thorough, and not reluctant to refer for further testing and/or providers for my several chronic conditions.

March 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is great! I experienced new health issues that were worrisome. She makes me feel like I'm being taken care of so I can go on knowing that she is doing everything she can to help. It's very comforting. I'm doing well now.

February 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Splendid physician!

February 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is the best. [name]

February 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr E always takes time to go over everything and always cares about how I am feeling. She is never in a hurry and always has a cheerful attitude. She is wonderful and so are the assistants.

February 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ekachuku is so talented and thorough. My health has benefitted so much from her care.

January 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ekechuku is always thorough, caring, and professional. She's the best!!

January 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It is always a pleasure working w/*Dr. Ekechuku!

January 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my doctor is very personable

January 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ekechuku is possibly the best care provider I have ever worked with. She is able to combine professoinalism with an open, friendly attitude. She is very smart is a practical sense and she respects my own knowledge base and consults with me on plans for my diagnoses. She never makes me feel that I am somehow deficient as a human being because I'm not "normal" as other care providers have sometimes done. I feel honored to have Dr. Ekechuku as my primary care provider.

October 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. E. is the best!

August 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I got the feeling that the doctor was 'pressed for time' - like she was in a hurry to get out of there and go on to her next appointment.

July 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very efficient and friendly -

July 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Seems to be an excellent doctor.

July 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ekechuku is an excellent dr. She takes her time to listen to me, asks a lot of questions. When she comes into the room she has acquainted herself with my file.

June 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ekechuku was an excellent care giving doctor answering all my questions. I was extremely pleased with her taking care of my medical issue.

June 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think my Dr. is the best. She is always very clear and listens to my needs as well as making sure that things are followed up on.

June 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ekechuku is a top notch DR. in my book.

March 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great experience as always. *Dr. Ekechuku and her MA are the best. Kind, professional, thorough & so helpful.

March 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ekechuka is amazing and awesome. I've been with her close to 10 years.

February 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ekechuku is very thorough and professional. We love her!

January 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like Dr. Ekechuku. I feel like she is on my level - she gets what I'm saying, and I feel confident in the course of action she prescribes for me.

December 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Seems to be worried about not making a mistake and over testing, based on a previous concern. This issue seems to be moving faster. // When I contacted my doctor, she responded with hours. I'm satisfied with that.

November 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best doctor I've had in my 45 years with Kaiser!

October 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My Doctor has a professional concern for my health and wealth fair. I have the most confidence in her decisions and are most happy with the health care that she has provided to me over the past few years.

August 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ekechuku has our complete confidence.

August 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience with Kaiser & my doctor have excellent.

August 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

For over two years I've been complaining of blurry vision, double vision, hallucinations and concern or information about these conditions seemed to be brushed aside.

August 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The notion of becoming a doctor was first instilled in me by my father. The 'fresh' smell of the disinfected floors of the local hospital at the age of five, made this decision easier. Fast forward several years later, I am married to another Nigerian whom I met during my geriatric fellowship in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. We now have three kids all under the age of 10. I love traveling and experiencing new lands (most of it via the travel channel so far though), reading, and shopping.

About my practice

I am an internist/geriatrician and trained in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. I also hold a Master's in Public Health. Our team is dedicated to providing health care in an effective, efficient, and humane manner to our members.

How I thrive

My golden rule. 'Treat others how you would want to be treated.'

Medical School ?

University of Lagos College of Medicine
Lagos
Nigeria

Medical Training ?

Geriatric Medicine
Shadyside Hospital
Pittsburgh PA

Internal Medicine
Shadyside Hospital
Pittsburgh PA

Board Certification ?

Geriatric Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine