Christiane L. Kubit MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Cascade Park Medical Office
12607 SE Mill Plain Blvd.
Vancouver, WA 98684

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 58 Ratings
  • 10 Comments

*Dr. Kubit is by far one of the best psychiatrists I have ever dealt wit or encountered. She listens, she cares, she is very confident, capable, intelligent and precise. She is very thorough making sure all questions are addressed and answered. Overall just a very outstanding person as well as physician. I would HIGHLY recommend here to anyone, she is totally awesome.

June 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kubit is an excellent doctor & I appreciate the care & concern she gives me.

January 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Terrific *Dr. Kubit the ideal dr. for me to see. She really took the time and effort to really understand my problems. She asked questions until I was confident that she understood. We discussed my current meds and how the meds night be effecting my problem and made the changes and referrals needed. Kind, caring, knowledgeable, intelligent, patient, very inquiring, determined, and the most qualified ever. That is *Dr. Kubit. I am so glad that I went to her and became her patient.

November 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kubit makes me feel comfortable which is essential to share my feelings experiences & concerns. She asks lots of pertinent questions to access the correct medication and alternatives if I have problems with the medication.

August 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I went to the office and she met with me and was very kind and helpful!

July 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kubit has provided me with excellent care!

July 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Christine Kubit is a excellent mental health care taker. She is so patient & kind she is the best mental health Dr. I've seen. She explains the medication & doses & even looks in her medical reference books.

May 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

In several instances here my response would have been "better than very good," like a 6. I am extremely happy with the care from *Dr. Kubit.

December 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kubit has done a remarkable job with me.

November 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kubit is a wonderful. I would recommend her to anyone, she has compassion. Thank you. [name]

September 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am originally from Cleveland and attended medical school in Ohio before relocating to North Carolina for residency training. I recently moved to the Pacific Northwest after practicing at Danbury Hospital in Danbury, Connecticut, and at a community mental health clinic in New York. After studying molecular biology and fiction writing as an undergraduate at a small liberal arts college in Ohio, I worked briefly as an editor before attending medical school. Both my interest in fiction and my interest in psychiatry are rooted in a desire to understand people and their stories.

About my practice

Prior to transitioning to an out-patient mental health clinic, I spent three years practicing in-patient psychiatry. While life in the hospital provided constant challenges, I equally enjoy my time in the out-patient setting, as it enables me to develop a longer-term relationship with my patients. While much of my time with patients is spent focusing on medication, I believe therapy and good self-care are also important in helping patients optimize their health.

How I thrive

I enjoy spending time with my family and staying active, both mentally and physically. As a recent transplant to the Pacific Northwest, my family and I are enjoying our exploration of the local food scene, with an emphasis on fresh seafood and farmers markets, as well as a bounty of outdoor activities.

Medical School ?

Medical University of Ohio
Toledo

Medical Training ?

Psychiatry
Duke University Hospital
Durham NC

Board Certification ?

Psychiatry
American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology