Christiane L. Kubit MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Cascade Park Medical Office
12607 SE Mill Plain Blvd.
Vancouver, WA 98684

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 54 Ratings
  • 13 Comments

I rated my experiences with clinic, care and *Dr. Kubit high.

July 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everyone I made contact with was phenomenal - especially *Dr. Kubit!

June 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kubit is skilled, resourceful, trustworthy and kind. We have established a good... She has worked with my primary care doctor and others to coordinate my treatment plan and made sure that my voice is heard. It is very comforting to know that she always has my best interests at heart.

June 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kubit is very kind and takes whatever time is needed. She seems very knowledgeable about her profession as well.

April 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Phenomenal service all around! *Dr. Kubit is truly amazing! I always have really good experiences with *Dr. Kubit.

June 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kubit is by far one of the best psychiatrists I have ever dealt wit or encountered. She listens, she cares, she is very confident, capable, intelligent and precise. She is very thorough making sure all questions are addressed and answered. Overall just a very outstanding person as well as physician. I would HIGHLY recommend here to anyone, she is totally awesome.

June 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel fortunate to have *Christiane Kubit as my psychiatrist. I feel seen & heard by her. She has earned my trust.

March 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kubit is an excellent doctor & I appreciate the care & concern she gives me.

January 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Terrific *Dr. Kubit the ideal dr. for me to see. She really took the time and effort to really understand my problems. She asked questions until I was confident that she understood. We discussed my current meds and how the meds night be effecting my problem and made the changes and referrals needed. Kind, caring, knowledgeable, intelligent, patient, very inquiring, determined, and the most qualified ever. That is *Dr. Kubit. I am so glad that I went to her and became her patient.

November 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kubit has provided me with excellent care!

July 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

In several instances here my response would have been "better than very good," like a 6. I am extremely happy with the care from *Dr. Kubit.

December 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kubit has done a remarkable job with me.

November 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kubit is a wonderful. I would recommend her to anyone, she has compassion. Thank you. [name]

September 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am originally from Cleveland and attended medical school in Ohio before relocating to North Carolina for residency training. I recently moved to the Pacific Northwest after practicing at Danbury Hospital in Danbury, Connecticut, and at a community mental health clinic in New York. After studying molecular biology and fiction writing as an undergraduate at a small liberal arts college in Ohio, I worked briefly as an editor before attending medical school. Both my interest in fiction and my interest in psychiatry are rooted in a desire to understand people and their stories.

About my practice

Prior to transitioning to an out-patient mental health clinic, I spent three years practicing in-patient psychiatry. While life in the hospital provided constant challenges, I equally enjoy my time in the out-patient setting, as it enables me to develop a longer-term relationship with my patients. While much of my time with patients is spent focusing on medication, I believe therapy and good self-care are also important in helping patients optimize their health.

How I thrive

I enjoy spending time with my family and staying active, both mentally and physically. As a recent transplant to the Pacific Northwest, my family and I are enjoying our exploration of the local food scene, with an emphasis on fresh seafood and farmers markets, as well as a bounty of outdoor activities.

Medical School ?

Medical University of Ohio
Toledo

Medical Training ?

Psychiatry
Duke University Hospital
Durham NC

Board Certification ?

Psychiatry
American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology