Christin N. Snyder MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office Central
3600 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 83 Ratings
  • 12 Comments

She has a great chairside manner. She was very clear in her explanation of the serious (at least to me) issues. She maintained a very relaxed demeanor even though my situation was considered urgent. That was nice. I look forward to my next visit with *Dr. Snyder.

June 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my best endocrinologist I've had at Kaiser. I finally feel listened to and will come on my own _____ so I continue with *Dr. Snyder. Thank you.

June 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Extremely happy with Dr. Snyder. she was very thorough and I felt like she has my best interest in my health plan. I never felt rushed through the appointment, she listened to my concerns and we developed a long term care plan to my agreement.

May 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really appreciated the time Dr Snyder spent with me and talking over everything. My previous endocrinologist was ok, but I feel able to connect and ask questions. I am delighted to have her as my Dr!

May 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Snyder was amazing! She spoke to me in words and terms I could understand. She is one of the first dr.'s to listen and wants to actually wants to help.

March 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

DR SNYDER, AWESOME

February 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Snyder was wonderful, caring and helpful and very willing to take time to really explain my situation.

January 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care experience. Provider took the time to explain things to me and I felt ordered appropriate labs and follow-up.

January 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First visit with Dr. Snyder. I enjoyed the time with her and her explanations.

December 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Snyder is awesome! She was prepared for my visit, had read my file before I came in, and was very friendly and thorough. Great experience.

December 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Snyder was very interested and willing to discuss my concerns and questions regarding the reason for my appointment. Much appreciated. Thanks.

November 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love *Dr. Snyder!

October 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am originally from Cincinnati, Ohio, and moved to Portland to attend Reed College in 1990. I worked in non-profit law and women's health for five years before entering medical school at Oregon Health & Science University. After a return to the Midwest for residency, I completed fellowship in Seattle. I happily returned to Portland and have been practicing endocrinology full-time since 2010.

About my practice

I chose endocrinology as a specialty because I found the hormone feedback loops most fascinating. I also have a personal connection to endocrinology because my brother was diagnosed with type 1 diabetes when I was quite young. I enjoy explaining complex endocrine processes to my patients, often with the use of drawings. I learn as much from my patients as I hope they do from me.

How I thrive

When I'm not working, I enjoy reading, walking my dog, and hiking. I am fortunate that my extended family has slowly migrated to Portland, so we are busy with holidays and birthdays. My husband and I take hiking vacations in the Northwest and around the world.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland OR

Medical Training ?

Endocrinology
University of Washington
Seattle WA

Internal Medicine
University of Wisconsin
Madison WI

Board Certification ?

Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism
American Board of Internal Medicine