Christine Choo MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Scott Medical Office
9800 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 201 Ratings
  • 52 Comments

wonderful care

August 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Choo has been a great Dr. No complaints.

June 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Choo is a professional, intelligent, intent on addressing issues. Can do no better in a clinician.

June 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Choo is a wonderful caring Dr. Always takes the time to answer all my questions. Has been very very helpful over the years of my issues. Excellent doctor.

May 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Choo is extradinary! wonderful listener. up on latest studies that apply to my health. best doctor I have ever had!

May 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Talking with Dr Choo is a high point. She is pleasant, knowledgeable and informed about me and answering my questions. She makes me feel more confident about my health. We discuss any changes that need to be done and what I should continue doing.

March 28, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was an annual physical exam. *Dr. Choo is so pleasant and takes time to explain and go over my concerns. She is the best physician I've had at Kaiser. Another great experience with her and her nurse [name].

March 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Choo is the best

March 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Choo is ALWAYS delightful & helpful!! [name]

January 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Choo is always attentive

December 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Choo has been my doctor for many years. She is a great doctor! Very caring.

December 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the best doctor ever. truly feel cared for...

November 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

first meeting with Dr. Choo. Liked her a lot

November 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Choo and her staff have always exceptionally superb. She immediately makes me feel comfortable, safe, and secure. One can't help but feel respect and and confidence in her staff.

November 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

outstanding

October 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good

October 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr choo and her staff were helpful. professional. dr choo was very good at communicating. I will definitely continue to see dr choo.

October 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Choo is an excellent doctor. I have always been very satisfied with my visits with her.

August 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Choo is a fantastic doctor, we would be devistated if she was to leave Kaiser !!

July 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Choo is the best!

June 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent!

April 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she was attentive and listened and gave some great options. one of the best and we set some goals.

March 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Choo and her assistant are a fabulous team. *Dr. Choo recommended vitamin D's and the proper dose. D's made an amazing difference in my health.

March 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was delighted with Dr Choo and her assistant [name]--I am so happy to have this very capable Doctor

March 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Choo and her team are always great.

March 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think *Dr. Choo & nurse [name] are great. Very caring -

February 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I can' stay enough good things about *Dr. Christine Choo. She is a caring and knowledgeable physician. I totally trust her and am glad to have a very good relationship with her. She is the best physician I have ever had.

February 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very pleased with the overall experience. Dr. Choo and all the staff were very helpful and friendly.

February 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr. Choo. She is kind, gentle and caring.

January 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Choo is a fabulous doctor

January 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Choo was polite courtesy and very concern and experienced during my visit. Her and her assistant were very capability. I always look forward to my visits as I know I will be well taken care of -

November 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience was very good. I had been having health issues that were troubling. Dr. Choo made room for me. I was able to get things taken care of and am thankful for the care.

September 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr Choo is a dr that listens and explains any issues with your health always with a smile and 100 per cent into making it better

September 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Choo is wonderful!!

August 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Choo is an amazing doctor. She is very understanding kind and considerate.

August 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

[name] and *Christine are wonderful, I've been seeing them for a long time now.

July 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent physician!

June 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

VERY happy with the care I received from *Dr. Choo and her team!

June 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Christine has been very responsive to my needs from my first visit with her till now. I appreciate her willingness to help look out after my good health.

May 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Choo always takes time to explain carefully and show interest in patient issues.

May 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Choo was very comforting and helped soothe my nerves by her calm understanding demeanor.

April 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Choo was wonderful. Very thorough and addressed each of my concerns. I did not feel rushed and felt that she will take good care of me!

February 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was a great appointment! Dr. Choo was so completely prepared and spent quite a lot of time going over my history and future treatment.

February 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Choo is an excellent communicator, very caring and thorough. I am extremely pleased with her care.

January 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Choo is an excellent doctor and one that I plan on staying with.

December 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Choo shows sincere interest, and is understanding of my concerns. She never makes me feel rushed. I haave complete confidence in her knowledge and skills.

December 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great.

December 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she is great

November 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Choo and assistants very pleasant.

November 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am not impressed with the handout that was given to me and I was less impressed the Dr. had to leave the room to get the handout. I am a well educated patient who understands the anatomy and functions of my body. This was not a new diagnosis for me. The handout made me feel like I was in grade school and couldn't comprehend what the doctor was explaining.

October 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It is always a pleasure to meet with Dr. Choo.

October 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Choo is the BEST.

August 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

Albert Einstein College of Medicine of Yeshiva University
New York

Medical Training ?

General Internal Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Internal Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine