Christine Choo MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Scott Medical Office
9800 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 214 Ratings
  • 34 Comments

Excellent!

April 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she was attentive and listened and gave some great options. one of the best and we set some goals.

March 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Choo and her assistant are a fabulous team. *Dr. Choo recommended vitamin D's and the proper dose. D's made an amazing difference in my health.

March 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was delighted with Dr Choo and her assistant [name]--I am so happy to have this very capable Doctor

February 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Choo and her team are always great.

February 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am thankful to have *Dr. Choo as my Primary Care physician. At my age and stage in life, I have had some medical issues that were frightening and debilitating. She addressed all symptoms - prescribed the appropriate treatment. I went home, relieved of stress and in a few days I was well again. She never shortcuts to solve issues. Thank heaven for such a wonderful physician.

February 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think *Dr. Choo & nurse [name] are great. Very caring -

February 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I can' stay enough good things about *Dr. Christine Choo. She is a caring and knowledgeable physician. I totally trust her and am glad to have a very good relationship with her. She is the best physician I have ever had.

February 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very pleased with the overall experience. Dr. Choo and all the staff were very helpful and friendly.

February 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr. Choo. She is kind, gentle and caring.

January 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Choo is a fabulous doctor

January 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Choo was polite courtesy and very concern and experienced during my visit. Her and her assistant were very capability. I always look forward to my visits as I know I will be well taken care of -

November 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience was very good. I had been having health issues that were troubling. Dr. Choo made room for me. I was able to get things taken care of and am thankful for the care.

September 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr Choo is a dr that listens and explains any issues with your health always with a smile and 100 per cent into making it better

September 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Christine choo, MD is my primary doctor for over 10 yrs. she is a very caring, concerned, and easy to understand doctor, someone I have confidence in taking care of my health needs. In addition she is a very nice, kind professional, friendly & patient person. I hope & pray she will be my PCP for my entire life! She deserves the best! Thank you.

August 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Choo is wonderful!!

August 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Choo is an amazing doctor. She is very understanding kind and considerate.

August 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

[name] and *Christine are wonderful, I've been seeing them for a long time now.

July 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent physician!

June 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

VERY happy with the care I received from *Dr. Choo and her team!

June 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Christine has been very responsive to my needs from my first visit with her till now. I appreciate her willingness to help look out after my good health.

May 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Choo always takes time to explain carefully and show interest in patient issues.

May 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Choo was very comforting and helped soothe my nerves by her calm understanding demeanor.

April 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Choo was wonderful. Very thorough and addressed each of my concerns. I did not feel rushed and felt that she will take good care of me!

February 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was a great appointment! Dr. Choo was so completely prepared and spent quite a lot of time going over my history and future treatment.

February 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Choo is an excellent communicator, very caring and thorough. I am extremely pleased with her care.

January 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Choo is an excellent doctor and one that I plan on staying with.

December 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Choo shows sincere interest, and is understanding of my concerns. She never makes me feel rushed. I haave complete confidence in her knowledge and skills.

December 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great.

November 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she is great

November 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Choo and assistants very pleasant.

November 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am not impressed with the handout that was given to me and I was less impressed the Dr. had to leave the room to get the handout. I am a well educated patient who understands the anatomy and functions of my body. This was not a new diagnosis for me. The handout made me feel like I was in grade school and couldn't comprehend what the doctor was explaining.

October 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It is always a pleasure to meet with Dr. Choo.

October 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Choo is the BEST.

August 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

Albert Einstein College of Medicine of Yeshiva University
New York

Medical Training ?

General Internal Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Internal Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine