Christine J. Olson MD, MPH
4.8 / 5
(503)813-2000
Sunnybrook Medical Offices
9900 SE Sunnyside Rd.
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 63 Ratings
  • 18 Comments

I have an amazing and wonderful doctor - *Doctor Olson - whom I felt so much been important to her. In the hand of *Doctor Olson, all my fears were gone. I felt so much safe and I trusted to her my condition with prayer to the Lord.

May 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have high confidence in *Dr. Olson. She did a excellent job on my surgery. I have already recommended her to another patient. Thank you!

February 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Christine was a pleasure to work with. Highly recommend.

September 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Olson was great every step and continues to give great care & service.

September 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel very blessed that *Dr. Olson is the provider assigned to me. I am very confident in her care.

June 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Olson is the most efficient doctor.

June 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

In my opinion *Dr. Olsen is a excellent doctor, she is a very caring person.

June 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Olson shows concern how I'm feeling during visit, and that I'm contacted for follow-up visit.

May 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Olson has wonderful bedside manner. She is warm, listens well, and informative.

March 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr Olson was so personable and warm and VERY thorough in her exam and reviewing all my reports. SUPER DOC!

February 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Olson was very caring about well being, I would like to see her again if I need to I felt very comfortable with her. I like her very much.

February 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Olson was very professional yet down to earth.

November 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Olson was the surgeon for my previous cancer surgery. She is so professional yet so caring. I wouldn't want anyone but her.

August 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am completely satisfied & comfortable with *Dr. C.J. Olson.

April 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Olson was phenomenal. She's a tremendous asset to the Kaiser team. She took the time to listen to my concern and did everything she could to quell my anxiety and address my issue. I felt like she truly cared, which is a wonderful quality in a provider.

March 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have seen *Dr.Olson several times for an on going issue. She always is concerned about how I'm doing and feeling.

February 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Christine Olson is an excellent surgeon, before, during & after surgery.

November 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First visit to *Dr. Olson, excellent care and she bridged care across prior visit w. *Dr. [name].

October 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in Minnesota and attended the University of Minnesota medical school. After finishing medical school, I earned a Master's degree in Public Health before moving to Oregon for surgery residency at Oregon Health & Science University (OHSU). My husband and I have two children and enjoy spending most of our free time nurturing them.

About my practice

I am board certified in general surgery and a Fellow of the American College of Surgeons. I see a wide variety of patients. My practice includes benign breast problems, breast cancer, hernia, gallbladder problems, diverticulitis, colon cancer, skin cancer, benign and malignant anal disease, and others. I am the surgeon lead for quality assessment and improvement within the department of general surgery. It is very important to me that patients receive the highest quality of care in a timely fashion.

How I thrive

Given my busy work and home life, I try to incorporate exercise into my daily life by biking places and taking the stairs. On days off and on weekends, I enjoy hiking, biking, skiing, and fishing with my friends and family.

Medical School ?

University of Minnesota Medical School
Minneapolis

Medical Training ?

General Surgery
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Surgery
American Board of Surgery