Christopher D. Pearce OD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Rockwood Medical Office
19500 SE Stark St.
Portland, OR 97233

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 269 Ratings
  • 55 Comments

Dr. Pearce was excellent as always.

July 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent

June 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great experience. Was seen right on time. Dr. Pearce was very informative and answered all of my questions.

May 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Pearce knew I was worried and he was very understanding and I felt much better after talking with him.

April 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Pierce was awesome and very reassuring about me making the transition from glasses to contacts.

March 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent experience. The Dr was very informative and his staff was very professional too.

March 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Pearce was very good at explaining what was wrong and what to do.

February 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good experience doctor was more engaged as to how my eye exam went as to how well my contacts were fitting

January 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Pierce is excellent at identifying issues I have been think about and alaying fears associated with age and diabetes.

January 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I keep coming back to this care provider because he is very knowledgable and helpful. Excellent! He gives you confidence that he is there to help you.

January 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was in a lot of pain and once I got the appointment I was very satisfied. *Dr. Pearce was kind and efficient. He even took a picture so I could see the injury.

November 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

i have seen several providers for eye exams at Kaiser over the years and this man was exceptional.

November 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Pearce was new for me. He did an excellent, thorough job. I hope I get to see him again.

November 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Pearce is great.

October 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very friendly Dr. enjoy conversation about my eye sight

October 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Pearce is always upbeat and thorough in his exams.

October 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Pearce OD was through and percise in his examination of my eyes and has recommended me to see a specialist for the examination of my right eye for a cloudy lense.

October 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Pearce was very kind and helpful. At one point, I started to feel dizzy from the eye drops that were administered and he made sure that I was comfortable and feeling better before I left the office. I would highly recommend him!

August 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my eye doctor was wonderful

August 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

wonderful experience with Dr P..best I've had at Kaiser in 40 years!

July 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Pearce is one of my favorite doctors! I like his personable style & sense of humor to put the patient at ease. And at the same time my eye exam and eye care needs were addressed in a thorough manner.

July 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I will request *Dr. Pearce again.

July 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Pearce is always a pleasure to visiit.

July 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Pearce is absolutely excellent at what he does. He's tactful, caring, clear in his instructions - all well above average. An excellent doctor.

June 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

one of the best doctors i have ever seen at Kaiser.

June 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very informative provider. Explained what he was doing and why, which I really appreciate.

May 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Pearce was pleasant, professional, and efficient.

May 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Pierce is the best. he what he is doing step by step. takes time to explain any questions. wonderful Dr.

March 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good visit. Dr very nice and informative.

February 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Pearce was great about answering questions. Probably the best eye exam I've ever had!

February 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Have been examined by Dr. Pearce on more than one visit and always find him pleasant, accommodating, and knowledgeable. Specifically requested an appointment with him.

December 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Pearce was very friendly and pleasant. It was a very nice appointment, and I'm looking forward to my appointment in two years!He was awesome!

December 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent communication with asst and dr.

December 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Pearce is very pleasant! Enjoyed my visit!!!!

November 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Pearce was great, he explained everything and has a great sense of humor. He seems to be my family's eye doc. of choice. Glad he's there.

November 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. P is great. Friendly, courteous, explains things well.

October 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is one of my favorites!!

September 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Pearce was really helpful in this appointment. He took the time to explain things on detail at the same time making sure that I fully understand the diagnostic and future steps with my overall health. This time I didn't feel like I was just a number in the system because *Dr. Pearce and the staff work with me.

September 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

we discussed my treatment fully.

August 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've always liked Dr.Pierce. He's a true gentleman and has a great sense of humor.

July 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very competent Professional man with a good attitude. I would recommend him to everyone.

July 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Pearce is exceptional - he makes each visit such an enjoyable experience, and I have confidence in him as a provider.

May 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Staff and dr. gave great service. Kept me informed on every step during the process. They let me know what to expect during and after the assessment and were pretty accurate with them. The dr. showed me multiple options.

April 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been a patient of *Dr. Pearce for several years. And I've never had a bad experience.

February 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very attentive, responsive, helpful

February 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Pierce has always been warm, thorough, and professional. Have no concerns about his care.

February 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was the best experience I've had for an eye exam

December 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent service

December 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Pearce, as always, was courteous, friendly, extremely knowledgeable. I have been seeing him for years and have complete confidence in him.

December 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr was extremely patient, did not 'rush' me at all. I felt that I was working with a friendly acquaintance rather than a doctor. I will be sad when Dr Pearce retires.

November 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with Dr. Pearce. Kaiser has another great care provider working for them! I was very happy with how comfortable he made me feel and his genuine concern over my care. I will definitely recommend him to others.

October 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr P. was took time and explained everything he found and what I would expect in the future. It was an excellent visit. From now on I will try to schedule all my eye appointments with him. He inspires confidence with his kind manner.

October 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This Dr. rocks!! His humor makes the experience so much better. One of the best, if not the best, doctor I've had :) // best experience

September 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The staff and doctor really made my six year old daughter feel comfortable at her first eye appointment. Thanks!

September 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Pearce is very professional and has a great rapport with patients. I have always dreaded going to the eye doctor, but he made the experience much less dreadful. I would like to make him my regular optometrist.

August 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born in Longview, Washington and graduated from Benson Tech High School and Portland State University. I have two boys and have been married for over 30 years to my wife.

About my practice

At the Rockwood Medical Clinic, the Optometry team provides excellent care to its members.

How I thrive

I exercise three times a week. One of my hobbies is Bee Keeping. I also volunteer providing eye care to low-income people in the community.

Medical School ?

Pacific University
Forest Grove

Medical Training ?

Optometry
Pacific University
Forest Grove OR

Board Certification ?