Christopher E. Mershon MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Westside Medical Office
2875 NE Stucki Ave
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 244 Ratings
  • 47 Comments

Very nice and knowledgeable.

June 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Mershon has great interpersonal skills. I have high conidence in his medical skills.

June 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great experience from front to end. he video explaining helped as well. // A great mix of professionalism and personal touch. It made the procedure so much easier. Thank you [name] and Dr. Mershon

June 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent

May 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mershon is an excellent physician & surgeon. He's most thorough, competent & very empathic. I feel very fortunate to have been under his care for my recent surgery & follow-up continuing care. He's best of the best.

April 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent

March 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience with a very professional provider.

March 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mershon has been my urologist for 14 years. He is extremely competent caring, personable, and of course an incredible physician!

March 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My only issue with the care provider was that he did not tell me how long a recovery I would need after surgery we decided to do.

January 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As always Dr. Mershon is friendly, thorough and kind. I have great confidence in him

January 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Doctor Mershon and the staff were great!e

January 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great doc

January 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Let me sum this up for you! *Dr Mershon is an EXCELLENT DOCTOR!

November 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mershon is an outstanding provider/surgeon who is very conscientious and caring. There is no other provider that I trust and feel as comfortable with my treatment. Absolutely outstanding!

November 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good: I had some minor complications after the procedure and the nurse & dr. were very responsive and acted quickly to provide good care.

October 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the dr made the experience as pleasant as possible keeping it lighthearted and cracking jokes to ease tension.

October 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Mersahn is very friendly and professional. He is an excellent doctor. Kaiser should try to hire more such good doctors.

September 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with *Dr. Mershon. Dr. Mershon is very knowledgeable and I trust him and his judgment and would recommend him to anyone who has a need for urology.

September 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have felt well taken care of.

July 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mershon is AN EXCELLENT doctor!

May 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful doctor.

April 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I wish more doctors were like *Dr. Mershon. It was so refreshing at my first visit with him to have some one look me in the eye and love a real conversation about what was going on. These days most doctors are staring at the computer and trying to fit your answers into a slot. He also did a thorough follow up call to see how I was doing and suggested this procedure to rule out any _____. I appreciated his thoroughness and it alleviated any worries that I had. He is awesome!!

April 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Mershon is an excellent Urologist. I have only positive comments for his abilities and personality.

April 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent doctor! Made me very comfortable talking about a sensitive subject. He really took the time to listen and explained everything. I will definitely recommend him to friends & family. Best office visit I have had in years!

February 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like Dr Mershon. He is very good at his speciality and has very good rapport with his patients. He's just a good 'guy doctor'. He has a good sense of humor too.

February 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

showed and explained my CT scan in detail

February 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Mershon is great!

February 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mershon is excellent! Very compassionate & understanding of diagnosis and treatment. He is good at explaining & answering questions so I could understand. He & staff work very well as team!

January 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent in every way!

December 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great experience (well as great as getting a vasectomy could be)

December 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mershon is the best.

November 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent doctor and staff as usual

November 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good.

November 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent

October 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mershon is an excellent provider that has went out of his way to provide outstanding care. He is highly respected by his peers. Kaiser is extremely lucky to have such a caring, highly qualified provider like *Dr. Mershon.

October 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with *Dr. Mershon - I have since seen him again - I am very happy with how he explains my condition & needs -

August 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mershon is a excellent doctor!

August 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always a valuable & informative visit. [name]

August 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Mershon is a true professional. He answered all my questions and concerns. From past experience is staff is terrific. [name]

August 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good doctor. Excellent service!

July 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mershon is very personable & professional. We would highly recommend him to anyone!

May 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

With this last appointment with Doctor Mershon I am again filled with hope that there can be something that can be done for my condition. // Doctor Mershon and staff went the extra mile to help me with my condition, and has set up for follow up appointment that I look forward to.

April 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very please with the care I have received.

February 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great experience. The whole staff including *Dr. Marshon did an excellent job!

December 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Mershon is the best. a fantastic urologist.

November 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As usual, outstanding care and attentiveness by both *Dr. Mershon and the nursing staff.

October 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The best.

September 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a native Oregonian.

About my practice

I practice adult and pediatric Urology with an emphasis on Robotic surgery.

How I thrive

I exercise every morning.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Urology
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Urology
American Board of Urology