Christopher J. Rae MD
4.7 / 5
(503)813-2000
Sunnybrook Medical Offices
9900 SE Sunnyside Rd.
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 144 Ratings
  • 37 Comments

*Dr. Rae is great, always on time & professional, doesn't seem to rush.

July 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rae is a wonderful doctor and an asset to Kaiser. [name]

July 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rae has been very sensitive and caring, very efficient in treatment and instills confidence in me and in his care for me.

June 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the doctor was very personable and relatable.

June 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Rae made me feel at ease.he did not spend time on the computer but did his great notes afterwards. he was courteous, used words elegantly and made me feel good about myself. he welcomed my family who were with me and welcomes any questions they had. I trusted him and wish I had him as a general. he was relaxed and it felt like we had lots of time. I hope to see him again so,etime as it was such a pleasurable experience.

May 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rae was excellent, I would not hesitate to use him any time.

May 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Overall I felt heard and I left feeling that my shoulder pain will be resolved. I went in thinking this appointment would be a waste of time, but left feeling heard and my issues will be resolved one way or another. Dr. Rae was excellent. Thank you!

May 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like *Dr. Rae very much. He does his best to help my needs. I've seen him several times and will go to him when needed.

May 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rae is the kindest person. He seems truly interested in me and my care. He always takes extra care. HIs attitude is positive and he offers positive ideas on how I can improve my health. He is skilled at giving shots. I never feel a thing and he is fast too.

April 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rae is one of the best doctors at Kaiser. He is compassionate, professionally competent in his field.

March 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rae is a very personable, knowledgeable, caring and likeable caregiver. I'd highly recommend him.

March 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rae is an excellent doctor and I highly recommend him!

March 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rae explained the MRI and X-Rays of my shoulder condition in words that I could understand, and he gave me history of what he saw and the possiblities in the future. He was thorough and listened to my description of the pain and range of motion. My visit with Dr. Rae was informative. I would call this a very good experience.

February 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very kind knowledgeable physician

February 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. took plenty of time with me showed me what treatment choices I had

February 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chris is a kind nice man we always chat it up a little bit about bicycling I look forward to talking to him I like sharing ideas with him he always comes off as a very intelligent man

December 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rae and his assistant were friendly, efficient and the care I receive is excellent.

November 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rae is excellent!

November 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very displeased with this doctor. I felt he didn't care about me or my problem.

October 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Rae & his office are top notch care givers. always so caring & knowledgeable!! Thank you for the excellent care.

September 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rae was great!

August 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rae is very professional - would rec. him.

May 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I learn something new to take care myself better! Thanks!

May 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rae listened to what I had to say and seemed genuinely concerned.

March 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rae was a "breath of fresh air"!

February 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The visit to *Dr. Rae seemed like a waste of time. While I can understand the need for a follow-up visit after the surgery, the visit was a perfunctory check. Both the observations made by *Dr. Rae and his answers to questions seemed rote, rather than well considered or explanatory.

February 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rae is very kind and was very encouraging. He helped me appreciate yhe progress I had made.

January 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rae is an outstanding, compassionate, caring & helpful physician. I rate him as such because he listens, partners, values complementary care, & is knowledgeable & holistic in his care which I highly value & appreciate. He also offered me specific, concrete suggestions of things I can do to help myself. Thank you, *Dr. Rae.

October 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first time visiting with *Dr. Rae (he's a keeper for sure). My visit went very smooth, he was able to find the problem with my shoulder and gave me a shot without it hurting and assured me that if the pain doesn't leave or comes back he will help me with that next step for surgery. He's someone that I could trust. [name]

July 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I would recommend *Dr. Rae to anyone, he knows what he's doing, listens well, and always help me.

June 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

provider excellent care and knowledge. I came away with addition info for improving my health. thank you

June 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I can not believe how wonderful the care was. I felt like I made a ton of new friends during my stay.

April 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience with Dr. Rae was extremely positive. He was friendly, considerate and showed concern for my condition. He also let me know what I can expect in the future.

March 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rae is magnificent! He is incredibly proficient, his personal attention is spot on, and he is a fabulous doctor.

March 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We were very impressed with *Dr. Rae and how he addressed and explained all aspects of my issues.

February 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Better than I expected. Great doctor.

February 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rae is good-natured and helpful. Seems to know his business.

January 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Growing up in Oregon, I have a love for nature and outdoor activities. I am married with three children and enjoy running and cross-country skiing with my family. After graduating from Tigard High School, the University of Oregon, and ultimately Oregon Health & Science University (OHSU), I completed a Family Medicine Residency and became board certified in that area. I spent the first ten years of my career working in Primary care, but in 2007 was given the opportunity to work in the Orthopedic Department at Kaiser Permanente. My current duties are spread pretty evenly between the clinic and the hospital. I do not perform surgery. In the hospital I see and take care of patients that are spending the night after major Orthopedic accidents and surgeries. In the clinic I usually see patients who don't have an immediate need for surgery. This care sometimes includes physical therapy, injections, or braces. Sometimes I see people who do need a surgery, and I direct them to the surgeon in our department most suited to their particular problem. I find this work surprisingly interesting and rewarding. I decided to become a physician while in high school and have never regretted the decision. I enjoy working with people as much as reading medical journals, and working with my hands. I have found the Orthopedic Clinic to be a perfect fit, and I enjoy it more every year.

About my practice

The department of Orthopedics at Kaiser Permanente is committed to providing excellent care for our members. I am happy to work in a setting where medical and surgical decisions are based upon evidence and the needs of the patient, not upon overhead or profit. We have significantly improved communication and access to our department, and continue to work to enhance this area. Our staff works together to ensure that each aspect of your visit is as pleasant and productive as possible.

How I thrive

I am energized by exercise and the time I spend with my family. I enjoy spending time with my patients and appreciate a good joke.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Family Practice
University of Nevada
Reno NV

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine